jogging and motivation thread

kkkkdllmkkkk

very minor wear off. good for you. my cheapo qiaodan 强风3TR heels were worn off worse than yours after 5km. After the return run of additional 5km, i can see the midsole. Have to add self-adhesive outsole layer to prevent it from going worse. 😂
Can show your shoes bottom? I have the same shoes, 39km, ok leh. Maybe later I have a 2nd look.
强风3TR so jia lat??? heng i never buy cos i bui bui sure worn out after 20km

my 强风3 hardly any worn off after like 20km

xllms

Can show your shoes bottom? I have the same shoes, 39km, ok leh. Maybe later I have a 2nd look.
can't see clearly the worn off part from the direct view as they are now covered over by the self-adhesive heel outsoles. From the side profile of the left sided shoe, can see the blue portion of the original heel outsole is much thinner.
IMG-20250811-172102.jpg

kuti-kuti

Go gym workout cardio on the stepper and threadmill machine for total 1 hour = 6km is it ok to maintain a healthy blood pressure? Now present blood pressure is moderate

sales69

Go gym workout cardio on the stepper and threadmill machine for total 1 hour = 6km is it ok to maintain a healthy blood pressure? Now present blood pressure is moderate
Continue on constant basis. Confirm will see health improvement.

rarenick

Anyone tried sketchers running shoes. Look very fanciful and airy and is quite lightweight. Dunno good or not.

rarenick

If my whole body looks lean but only belly is protruding, means I didn't train enough? Those of u always run long distances like half/full marathon, all no love handles?

xllms

Where do they stand among yoeleo and winspace?
yeoleo and winspace primarily made their name with their bike frames, Farsports is primarily on wheelset. Winspace also have its own wheelset brand, lun hyper, quivalent to Farsports, but i think Farsports being a specialist in wheelset probably has the edge over lun hyper.

rarenick

yeoleo and winspace primarily made their name with their bike frames, Farsports is primarily on wheelset.

I'm using winspace hyper. Quite popular locally. I think this will be my last wheelset before I quit road bike.

WussRedXLi

Farsports远方 is one of the top wheelset brand in China, most western cycling enthusiasts claim they are comparable to the best in the market.

Unfortunately close to 2k, too costly for my budget. :frown:

It uses the alpina ultralite aero spokes though. Very nice.

But i think i just stick to Sapim CX Ray / Sprint.

xllms

Unfortunately close to 2k, too costly for my budget. :frown:

can try 追梦人TELSER & LIGHTCARBON wheelsets which are cheaper. Not sure if they are available in SG tho.

How is your Sapim CX Ray/Sprint? Initially wanted to recommend inAir and discover they may be oem for Sapim CX Ray and have products similar to Sapim CX Ray. Their prices are similar to TELSER & LIGHTCARBON.

rarenick

Unfortunately close to 2k, too costly for my budget.
frown.gif

If u ride fast then worth it. If u ride solo, forget all those expensive stuffs. I had some frens who were pullers of fast rides, yet rode cheap bikes cheap alu wheels.

WussRedXLi

Feel lucky that i did not slip that much for long distance......coz been only running testing 3k and 3-4k running workouts. I think possible to maintain for another 3 months before i bump up to 5-6k mileage (ie need some longer runs at 7-8k) in preparation for 2026 Apr

Think can now go out for a short low Z2 1-1.5hrs spin, so good weather. Eat some choc now.

As always the good thing about 2.4/3k or even 5k is that you are not konked out after a very fast/hard session. (y)

pKZH4Dh.jpg

WussRedXLi

If u ride fast then worth it. If u ride solo, forget all those expensive stuffs. I had some frens who were pullers of fast rides, yet rode cheap bikes cheap alu wheels.

Wonder if such stuff ok or not. ie Safe or not.
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?from=cart&id=737080448409&skuId=5093213197283&spm=a1z0d.6639537/202410.item.d737080448409.453b7484fFVRFE&upStreamPrice=385800
The goldix hub i think they go cheong DT swiss design.

I think my stock CF wheels that came with the Sava, worth and similar to stuff like $200-250 or so on TB nia (maybe some T700/T800 mixed stuff). But it seems that from mid-2024 onwards, Sava manufactures its bike/wheels in Huizhou Guangdong, in which it also manufactures its CF electric power surfboards. I think people used to say it's just an OEM rebrander.
Partly i guess that is also how the whole bike with R7170 (105 Di2) with T800 and 20% reinforced with T1000 can only cost 2k assembled. (ownself buy is 1.8k SGD on TB, but that is before GST and shipping)

But you are right, i was actually wanting to see if i will be getting something like a Quick Pro ER:One or something......and better wheels (so maybe get Farsports wheels to put on it)........but lately i was also gravitating towards just sticking to a $700-900 wheels upgrade and then sua. The loss for the stock wheels not a lot.

I ride solo *only* and i dont think i will do groups. People did jio me via invites etc but nah......
Same goes for running, i dont do groups.
Think that's my preference......T100 race also solo effort, is not draft legal and people might not want/like you to draft also even if want to risk getting penalised if caught (though vast majority wont lah, but other races like ironman events might be a bit of a different story).

I not sure if i am fast or not. I TT WCH 5km longer intervals (the chevron at Vivo start, then the chevron at pasir panjang end stop) around 7:15 avg i can get, at threshold HR, windless. Solo....i dont do groups. Basically ~ 41.5-42kmh avg.
I only dip below 40 (39kmh sometimes 38) when uphill portions. I can maintain around 4 intervals of this pace but last interval more towards 7:30 to even 7:45. Then is muscles (lactate/strength) give up first before cardio. lol
For short 30s or 40s intervals (microburst) i now do at Bay East Garden after 9pm, and some other chapalang intervals i might do at Sentosa. For climbing fun occasionally i do Mt Faber. Joyride/Z2 anywhere also can.

xllms

Wonder if such stuff ok or not. ie Safe or not.
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?from=cart&id=737080448409&skuId=5093213197283&spm=a1z0d.6639537/202410.item.d737080448409.453b7484fFVRFE&upStreamPrice=385800

I think my stock CF wheels that came with the Sava, worth and similar to stuff like $200-250 or so on TB nia (maybe some T700/T800 mixed stuff). But it seems that from mid-2024 onwards, Sava manufactures its bike/wheels in Huizhou Guangdong, in which it also manufactures its CF electric power surfboards. I think people used to say it's just an OEM rebrander.
Partly i guess that is also how the whole bike with R7170 (105 Di2) with T800 and 20% reinforced with T1000 can only cost 2k assembled. (ownself buy is 1.8k SGD on TB, but that is before GST and shipping)

But you are right, i was actually wanting to see if i will be getting something like a Quick Pro ER:One or something......and better wheels (so maybe get Farsports wheels to put on it)........but lately i was also gravitating towards just sticking to a $700-900 wheels upgrade and then sua. The loss for the stock wheels not a lot.
Quick Pro ER:One :love:

ride fast or slow, most impt is when you ride, feel good/shiok.

WussRedXLi

Quick Pro ER:One :love:

ride fast or slow, most impt is when you ride, feel good/shiok.

Think that one cheaper chinese wheels (not Farsports/Yeoleo/Winspace type) already close to 5k with GST / shipping even if i self import. :s16:
Then maybe DIY fix or if cannot handle then ~ $200 for local bike shop to fix up/tune a bit.

Feel shiok also need to ride really fast if riding such "race" bikes. I just scared i cannot carry the thing through.

This 60 yr old really can carry it through though.
Both speed/power + endurance.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.