jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

me no ride, no place to put/park my bicycle at home. cleanliness freak like me also will want to clean the bike properly before bringing it into the house. current house just don't have the conditions to do so.

done much homework myself thats y know all the information given. done a few options based on budgets and different components as well.

yes i like speed and i know i will enjoy cycling and i know it can be dangerous for me in various forms
1) ride fast and kena uneven road surfaces and buang!
2) go deeper into the rabbit hole and spend more and more buying different components to try

Yeah that's why i term it as black hole. You love and hate it at the same time.

For me im actually not new to such risks.......so if one is risk adverse, best not to start.
I was doing tiong chia in 1990s, early 2000s. My buddy crashed twice once at Old Thomson and the other at SBV / South Bouna Vista.....once the car was like totalled, didnt die though.
I actually crashed on top of Mount Faber too, not say crash lah, but sideswiped against the yellow walls while coming down. Costed me like 3k to repair....in those day's dollars.
Got too expensive, cut lah.

Also one main reason why i solo.,,,at least i manage the risks myself.

one middle ground am exploring is bike simulator at home, eg. cycplus T7/wahoo kickr. even with this, not cheap and need spce at home which i hardly have 😂

Unfortunately this middle ground is like a treadmill, just a more fun version of treadmill with Swift racing. Possible that one can be hooked on it though, just need some space to store.

sph777

sph777

Calling @sph777

World Acquatics Championship arena swimming pool!

5k + 800m + 5k, really healthy distance

Most importantly - $30 only!
I did sign up for trifactor's run swim run again for next year May. This time, didn't sign up for the longest distance. Signed up for standard: 5.25k run, 1k swim, 10.25k run

WussRedXLi

prepare at least $300 for this....no thanks

129 grams, world lightest shoe even more so than Adidas's super race shoe. Tho this one i think less race oriented than Adidas'. I think significantly higher than 300 ah and it's gonna be way OOS at first. Remember the Adidas Pro Evo 1 & 2. If Adidas still OOS nowadays, then i dont see why this one wont be OOS coz of the spillover.

Just wait for the chinese brands to copy, sub 150g

Another more impt thing that it is also certain is that the foam lasts significantly less mileage than even our already lightweight supershoes. So it's not "just" double the price of other supershoes. More like 4X or 6X even. :oops:

xllms

129 grams, world lightest shoe even more so than Adidas's race shoe. Tho this one i think less race oriented than Adidas'. I think significantly higher than 300 ah and it's gonna be way OOS at first. Remember the Adidas Pro Evo.
don't believe its world's lighest shoe
1) dowell多威 跑吧pro: slightly over 100g
2) qiaodan乔丹 轻鸿: slightly less than 100g
3) anta 安踏 C202X proto: slightly less than 100g
4) 361 栗蜂miro 99: slightly less than 100g

kkkkdllmkkkk

so light but dunno how long can it last....

u bought any of these?

xllms

so light but dunno how long can it last....

u bought any of these?
no, me very happy with my bmai jingtan3.0turbo
too many shoes now also. no space for new ones at the moment. nowadays i run mainly z2-3, 6-8min/km pace. no point buying such shoes

xllms

For those who haven't started ROAD cycling, I will normally advise not to start. I can list so many bad things about it after riding for 3 decades (and slowly dropping off this hobby). There are better alternatives.
the main attraction of cycling for me is the feel of speed while feeling cool. also an alternative to running especially during summer which is a huge deterence for me
in addition, i have the entire stretch of roads facing the sea at my retirement house
but all the limited living conditions just make this impossible lol
understand what you mean. appreciate it.

rarenick

When comparing shoes weight, are we comparing per shoe or per pair? Shoelace got include into the weight, right?

I roughly asked ai for shoes recommendations, mostly hover around 250g + -

WussRedXLi

I would but I am already doing 10km running lab on 24 august haha

Wah lao eh......really zhun zhun clash dates. :oops: But if running lab is like AHM costs ($20), i'd ditch running lab run. Of coz, it isnt, at $50-60 iirc. And i believe Running Lab setup is rather low-key/simple (bo bian one of coz)
This aquathlon just $35 only.

WussRedXLi

Wah i really out of the scene liao. haha

But yeah i remember one older version of Anta (or is it still current) but it is not these new super lightweight shoes....was it called Pro simi 5 or 10....some number lah, bloody costly also, iirc what over 2k rmb during launch.....and that's a chinese shoe.

Actually if that is the case, just get the chinese superlight shoes and be done with it. I think supply no issue too, no need to dream about it and wait long long. Only issue is the sizing, coz cannot try.

edit - wait......is it possible to even get below 100g? Really power nowadays.
Checked -365 miro nude is 110g for size 7 and not super costly at SGD 288. That is amazing.
https://361sport.com/products/miro-nude?variant=43794106384437

sph777

Wah lao eh......really zhun zhun clash dates. :oops: But if running lab is like AHM costs ($20), i'd ditch running lab run. Of coz, it isnt, at $50-60 iirc. And i believe Running Lab setup is rather low-key/simple (bo bian one of coz)
This aquathlon just $35 only.
that time got discount so I signed up early and didn't know about this biathlon event. Also cause this time running lab is our familiar mbs area rather than ECP haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.