jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

IMG-1264.jpg
IMG-1263.jpg
IMG-1262.jpg
Year of the dragon 龙 run. 3 X 5km run with 1km jog in between. Last set was the fastest cause just tried to whack a bit harder. 4.30-4.35 per km.

A lot of people there this morning from around 7am onwards. Luckily by that time already wanna head home. (by that time cycling liao)

sph777

A lot of people there this morning from around 7am onwards. Luckily by that time already wanna head home. (by that time cycling liao)
Yeah. Otw back way more people at 7 plus then when I started running at 6 plus haha

Kuudere

For the year 2023, I was struggling with insertional achilles tendinitis.

Went for an xray and found there is a bone spur on my left heel.

I had a habit of slipping through the shoes with a fixed knot on the shoe laces. Shoes is still firm though but not 100% secure.

After tightening up the shoes, the pain on my heel is gone now.

So tighten up your shoe laces. It is very important. Just sharing this wisdom.

Run well, safely and healthily. Happy New Year. Huat ah.
Tightened shoe laces very important, I always make sure to adjust since it affects my running form. Unless 300-400m till the end of the run, then usually I just don’t bother and endure.
For me, I run so that I can don’t care about my diet lol
For me, every alternate day then care about diet. No choice since I run in the evening. Diet for breakfast/lunch affects evening runs. Only exception is today or meet friends then no choice

LWZ

Have never been to a Park Run, but as someone who runs regularly and pays keen attention to timing & pace, I feel this woke wave is ruining it.

Lchlch

Have never been to a Park Run, but as someone who runs regularly and pays keen attention to timing & pace, I feel this woke wave is ruining it.
Wanted to join but decided not as it seem like many over there is competing for something.

That is not my intention in joining park run.

Kuudere

One of the uk sportsman made a suggestion to just introduce a new category for trans athlete instead of removing age/gender records.

Age is also unrelated to gender so it makes zero sense to remove it.
Wanted to join but decided not as it seem like many over there is competing for something.

That is not my intention in joining park run.
Some ppl do go there for casual 5k runs since it’s run at ur own pace. The competition aspect is there if you want to run good timings but not compulsory

Ender

Never been to a park run. But sad if they remove all those statistics. I like data, it's my motivation in running. Used to be health is enough motivation, but now I needed more and it's data. So if park runs lose this statistics, less chance of me going in the future.

LWZ

One of the uk sportsman made a suggestion to just introduce a new category for trans athlete instead of removing age/gender records.

Age is also unrelated to gender so it makes zero sense to remove it.
This suggestion will only trigger The Awakened Ones even more...

Perhaps they decided to remove both so that it won't be too obviously about gender identity.

Mecisteus

Tightened shoe laces very important, I always make sure to adjust since it affects my running form. Unless 300-400m till the end of the run, then usually I just don’t bother and endure.
Yeah I didn't expect a slight loose can have a huge effect.

The form can add up when you are running high mileage.

WussRedXLi

Second session for the day. 168 yat lok fat!

Short and sweet and fast solid one.

But i think the GPS a bit off, maybe the small corners here and there. I measured on google maps is more like 1.60-1.61km.
Really too many people there, think is the river angpow.......in the end just parked the bike along Marina Blvd, warmed up a bit till the main entrance and gunned it.
Was riding back and kena rained on, luckily was only like 5 mins passing showers.

FvpyPsK.jpg

Kuudere

Yeah I didn't expect a slight loose can have a huge effect.

The form can add up when you are running high mileage.
I try to do a double knot and do this check before running.

If you can fit a finger below the knot, then I retie again.

If it's like that, then it's passable

Lactate threshold/zone 3

Distance: 4.46km

Time: 20.09

Pace: 4.31/km
  • Ate too much for new year
  • Weather was really hot, 31 degrees even at 6pm
  • Going to change my shoes soon when new year is over

WussRedXLi

Actually been running for 1.5 years now, still dont know how to tie a runner;s knot. :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.