jogging and motivation thread

Ender

Actually didn't wanna post this, but just a few days ago i banged someone (lightly) at exactly that time), at that corner of the cycling track between 1 marina boulevard and Promonitory. I couldn't see him at all and he was probably day dreaming. But all is well, he did not blame me after i explained that i totally could not see him due to his dark clothing. He cannot blame me, i was operating well within the confines of the law.
You can tahan not posting? :ROFLMAO:

WussRedXLi

You can tahan not posting? :ROFLMAO:

Safety tips / vids i try to share and post. :ROFLMAO:

Tmr i go buy toto......really lucky always come across incidents. just now came across another accident, right in front of the water bowl event space @ MBS . (now got what Porsche event, got another drone show just now).

Saw one fixie and one Giant road bike (TCR? Propel?) zoomed past me in front of Apple store. Those folks who frequent there would know at night (Fri esp) sure lots of people. Still gotta zoom/serve @ 15-20 kmh.

Caught up to them, coz 1 crashed. Not sure the fixie or the Giant road bike crashed. Rider was on the floor, pedestrain on the floor. Then crowd converging towards them......i slowed down but didn't kaypoh by approaching them. Continued on......but i think i saw the rider getting up and the others pulling the pedestrian up. (it was a middle aged auntie, but confirm is lady).

I tell ya, middle age, if bones not good, sure small fracture here and there one.

Really ** cyclists. But then again, youngsters are like that.

No helmets on them, but technically that is not illegal. However, no lights on both bikes, that is illegal. (white frotn is mandatory, rear is red light or red reflector).
Penalty is max 1k i think, a few months jail.

ps. Speed wise, i think is $300 fine or something, not a small amt. Someone kena before 9kmh above speed limit

WussRedXLi

Also did my fast workout today. My first since I had my flu 5 weeks ago.

My office got 5 fellas kena Influenza type B. One fella MC 9 days, saw GP 3 times.

Think they went to test, that's why know is Influenza B. (got A also which is the jialat dangerous one, and then C, but C is very mild)

I always masked up (KF94, no leaks specs press down on nosebridge etc) + sanitize hands (or fingers only sometimes). Try not to get infected. So far so good.

Coz 1 time infected like that with flu, sure at least a good 1-2 weeks downtime or at best reduced intensity for a good few weeks.

WussRedXLi

Safety tips / vids i try to share and post. :ROFLMAO:

Tmr i go buy toto......really lucky always come across incidents. just now came across another accident, right in front of the water bowl event space @ MBS . (now got what Porsche event, got another drone show just now).

Saw one fixie and one Giant road bike (TCR? Propel?) zoomed past me in front of Apple store. Those folks who frequent there would know at night (Fri esp) sure lots of people. Still gotta zoom/serve @ 15-20 kmh.

Caught up to them, coz 1 crashed. Not sure the fixie or the Giant road bike crashed. Rider was on the floor, pedestrain on the floor. Then crowd converging towards them......i slowed down but didn't kaypoh by approaching them. Continued on......but i think i saw the rider getting up and the others pulling the pedestrian up. (it was a middle aged auntie, but confirm is lady).

I tell ya, middle age, if bones not good, sure small fracture here and there one.

Really ** cyclists. But then again, youngsters are like that.

No helmets on them, but technically that is not illegal. However, no lights on both bikes, that is illegal. (white frotn is mandatory, rear is red light or red reflector).
Penalty is max 1k i think, a few months jail.

ps. Speed wise, i think is $300 fine or something, not a small amt. Someone kena before 9kmh above speed limit

Anyway and seriously and not joking at all, my experience is that if you see a bike swerving in and out left and right, it's most likely a young punk on a fixie, or less likely a road bike. Runners and cyclists better slow down/siam. I always do that.

Now, there is a small problem, they might not be operating a front white light. So the less attentive folks might not see them. And park/pcn users who are not attentive are aplenty.
(some jokers put on red lights at the front, hence folks might mistake that they are riding away....)

Not kidding and not kua zhang.

A crash into a human body at above 20kmh is rather likely to have fractures, just a matter of severity, based on how you are contacted and also their speed.

Can kiss goodbye to your training and fitness liao, coz you won't be able to exercise much (if at all) for months after that.

Kuudere

5k Ran until exploded. No skills to use RPE. Now i know i cannot live without the watch (mainly is coz still relatively new to running). That kind of pace is my intervals. I knew iw as in trouble when 2km mark i felt my HR a bit too high, i too chuan. Usually 1st 1km, 2km i chillax feeling........
Damage has been done.

Decided to play it save when not feeling too well after passing 4k and left upper hamstrings a bit sng. That part i kena slight slight injury before (nothing serious tho).
If really pushed and then kena similar injury like ITBS during AHM last year, then that's another 8-12 weeks out of serious action, and maybe even affect cycling. o_O o_O :eek: Lagi dulan then.

Live to run another day. Anyway it would still not be much of a PB (probably not more than 5-10 seconds) even if i could maintain all the way till 5k.

TqjgFu0.jpg

ARHjOFP.jpg
Vo2 max running is like that, 12 minutes of all out burst and by the end of it, use up the energy. :ROFLMAO:

5k still quite aerobic, can't chiong too hard at the start.

In the past, I like to race 3km with my siblings since not much endurance required, can go all out without much worry.

Kuudere

3:07, 3:05, 3:02, 3:02, 3:00, 2:56 -- 19:35 5k (3.55/km) >> 3.02/800m intervals (3.48/km)

2:55, 2:53, 2:59, 2:58, 2:53, 2:59 -- 19:13 5k (3.51/km) >> 2.56/800m intervals (3.40/km)

3:07, 3:04, 3:03, 2:58, 3:00, 2:57 -- 19:23 5k (3.53/km) >> 3.01/800m intervals (3.46/km)

800 x 6 w/ 2.30 min rest -- 5km race times

https://www.letsrun.com/forum/flat_read.php?thread=9732222&page=2

For reference, looking like 3.06-3.07 avg. for the 800m reps to break sub 20 :ROFLMAO: The timings seems consistent and makes sense.

Long run yesterday, 8km easy, last 2km hard to simulate race condition. Done with army shoes and on rainy track. Definitely can be faster.

WussRedXLi

Wow really got........

But seriously as a pedestrian/walker/runner/cyclist/driver, i don't understand why must challenge cars.

LAst night also encountered 1 car who did not give way to me on the other side when i was half way through (first side on my right already gave way).
Just yield to the cars and give benefit of the doubt lah. Be always ready to brake/slow/stop and yield.

No need to get into altercations.

Defensive walking, jogging, cycling, driving.

Showcase

3 pairs Puma Deviate Nitro 2. (supposed to be 4 pairs, 1 pair got stolen). 1 pair of this is for work (coz i run to and from work, and also lunch go back to house to makan also run).
1 Puma Electrify (also for work)
1 Puma Deviate Elite v1
1 Asics Novablast 3
1 NB Rebel 3
1 NB SC Elite 3
1 Adidas Takumi Sen 8
1 Saucony Endorphin Speed 3
1 Saucony Endorphin Pro 3
1 Qiaodan Plaid
1 Hoka Rocket X 2

I think not getting Alphafly 3 already. No point. It wouldnt make me a better/faster runner. Buy bicycles better. :ROFLMAO:
omg :eek:

Ender

IMG-2404.jpg
IMG-2403.jpg

IMG-2405.jpg

Good consistent pacing in today’s 15 km run. Going for 4:30-4:35/km
Very fast. Last time there this edmwer , can't recall his nick, Tudor or something like that, used post runs with similar pace and distance.

Kuudere

Very fast. Last time there this edmwer , can't recall his nick, Tudor or something like that, used post runs with similar pace and distance.
yeah remembered him running the park run 5km in low 20 min, first place but don't know the route so had to pace with the 2nd place runner for most of the run

xllms

Out of curiosity, how many pairs of shoes do you guys own?
ADIDAS Adios Pro 3
BMAI必迈 惊碳Mix Plus
BROOKS Hyperion Elite 3
BROOKS Hyperion Tempo
HOKA x MONCLER Matefe Speed 2 (walking)
NEW BALANCE Fresh Foam X 1080v13 (walking)
PUMA Deviate Nitro 2
QIAODAN乔丹 飞影PB3.0
SAUCONY Endorphin Speed
SAUCONY Endorphin Speed 2
SAUCONY Endorphin Pro 3
XTEP特步 160x5.0

hoping to add NEW BALANCE FuelCell Rebel v4

Retired:
ADIDAS Takumi Sen 9 (returned and refunded after one run with outsole came off)
ADIDAS Pulse Boost HD (retired)
ADIDAS Ultra Boost 3.0 (retired)
ASICS DS Trainer 14 (retired)
BROOKS Pure Cadence 2 (retired)
NIKE Epic React Flyknit (retired)

LWZ

3 pairs Puma Deviate Nitro 2. (supposed to be 4 pairs, 1 pair got stolen). 1 pair of this is for work (coz i run to and from work, and also lunch go back to house to makan also run).
1 Puma Electrify (also for work)
1 Puma Deviate Elite v1
1 Asics Novablast 3
1 NB Rebel 3
1 NB SC Elite 3
1 Adidas Takumi Sen 8
1 Saucony Endorphin Speed 3
1 Saucony Endorphin Pro 3
1 Qiaodan Plaid
1 Hoka Rocket X 2

I think not getting Alphafly 3 already. No point. It wouldnt make me a better/faster runner. Buy bicycles better. :ROFLMAO:

so Imelda Marcos is an EDMWer...

LWZ

ADIDAS Adios Pro 3
BMAI必迈 惊碳Mix Plus
BROOKS Hyperion Elite 3
BROOKS Hyperion Tempo
HOKA x MONCLER Matefe Speed 2 (walking)
NEW BALANCE Fresh Foam X 1080v13 (walking)
PUMA Deviate Nitro 2
QIAODAN乔丹 飞影PB3.0
SAUCONY Endorphin Speed
SAUCONY Endorphin Speed 2
SAUCONY Endorphin Pro 3
XTEP特步 160x5.0

hoping to add NEW BALANCE FuelCell Rebel v4

Retired:
ADIDAS Takumi Sen 9 (returned and refunded after one run with outsole came off)
ADIDAS Pulse Boost HD (retired)
ADIDAS Ultra Boost 3.0 (retired)
ASICS DS Trainer 14 (retired)
BROOKS Pure Cadence 2 (retired)
NIKE Epic React Flyknit (retired)
centipede spotted.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.