jogging and motivation thread

winningeleven

Cool weather to run yesterday. I ran easy and didn't suffer any leg ache after that. Managed to keep my HR lower than 150. Usually to get sub 2 for HM. My HR is usually above 150.

I ran non stop without any hydration and gel. I could have ran a bit more like 25km if I have opportunity to drink water .

Jeremy1

Cool weather to run yesterday. I ran easy and didn't suffer any leg ache after that. Managed to keep my HR lower than 150. Usually to get sub 2 for HM. My HR is usually above 150.

I ran non stop without any hydration and gel. I could have ran a bit more like 25km if I have opportunity to drink water .

5 min pace is EASY PACE 😱

Ender

Honolulu Marathon no time limit :s21:

Gold Coast one 6 hrs 45 mins :s14:
Honolulu no time limit? The volunteers and crew will wait for the last man or woman coming back?
Hawaii, seems like a mountainous region, better check how flat is the route.

Jeremy1

Honolulu no time limit? The volunteers and crew will wait for the last man or woman coming back?

This is what I googled

Is there a time limit for the Honolulu Marathon?

no time limit
There is no time limit, and many participants walk part or all of the marathon course. Enjoy the scenery and meet other marathoners from all 50 states and over 40 different countries

They will wait for the last finisher but it's not cheap.

Noz really sure how's the weather 🤔

WussRedXLi

Strength training with bands, gastrocs single calf and anterior tibialis, single pogo hops, decline push ups wide and narrow (diamonds) done.

Shiok shiok.

PqoukRx.jpg

Jeremy1

This is what I googled

Is there a time limit for the Honolulu Marathon?

no time limit
There is no time limit, and many participants walk part or all of the marathon course. Enjoy the scenery and meet other marathoners from all 50 states and over 40 different countries

They will wait for the last finisher but it's not cheap.

Noz really sure how's the weather 🤔

Actually it's a good experience but don't know need how much to travel there 🤔

Also how to go about it.

winningeleven

5 min pace is EASY PACE 😱
No lah. 5 mins is a very fast and tough pace for me. I ran 5.35 mins / km this time where I feel very much relaxed.
Normally I aim below 5.30mins/km for HM..and my HR on average is 155 to 160 liao. Actually every 5 to 10 sec faster per km made a lot of difference for me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.