jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Heat index temperature 29 deg C this early morning. (temperature + humidity already factored in)

Not the cool 25 27 deg C heat index stuff that is the best but better than the 32-35 deg C early mornings.

songboh9696

Pulled out after 18km. Had headache and it got worse as the run continued. Might be Covid as my son just recovered from it
Sorry to hear that.. must be damn sian after all the training etc.. but health comes first..
i'm contemplating to run a FM next year and it will be my 4th.. never go under 5hours before though.

sph777

Sorry to hear that.. must be damn sian after all the training etc.. but health comes first..
i'm contemplating to run a FM next year and it will be my 4th.. never go under 5hours before though.
Yeah whole year of training wasted but it happens. Health first. Thankfully tested no covid but headache and sore throat getting worse. Next step for me I think weight loss

winningeleven

Pulled out after 18km. Had headache and it got worse as the run continued. Might be Covid as my son just recovered from it
Is ok to stop when we know something is not right . There always a next running event!

Last year 2023 sundown marathon . I was aiming under 5 hours and during the 25km mark I also feel my chest very tight and i choose to walk after that . In the end. I finished at 5hr 20 mins. . Now U see. At least I am still able to run regularly

winningeleven

Me too. Already ran 4 marathon before and Also never run under 5 hours before. I hope I can achieve it before I reach 50. Next yr I will be 48 years old liao . I just hit below 49 mins 10km and below 1 Hr 49 mins for half recently for my training run. I feel good to do a 4hr 30 next year .

WussRedXLi

Last year AHM same, sick just 3 days prior, then in the run suay bo dai boji kena ITBS. This year bro jeremy also a bit sick (yest).

For me must continue to wear KF94 + hand sanitsation to keep risks low, bo bian play hobby is like that. Heng my family memebers / parents still wearing KF94s esp since my wife immunosuppressed.

WussRedXLi

Anyway just now i saw 2 ambulances with lights and sirens blaring, conveying the runners probably to hospital or something. Was cafe rounding the whole area with my kid just now since 6am.

The amount of trash left at Republic Ave station was crazy. Got 1 x rubbish truck and 2 mini vacuum / sweeper trucks clearing the stuff. :ROFLMAO:

Jeremy1

Last year AHM same, sick just 3 days prior, then in the run suay bo dai boji kena ITBS. This year bro jeremy also a bit sick (yest).

For me must continue to wear KF94 + hand sanitsation to keep risks low, bo bian play hobby is like that. Heng my family memebers / parents still wearing KF94s esp since my wife immunosuppressed.

Don't know why suddenly Sore Throat 🤔

WussRedXLi

Today also. 0700h start time
Scary, zombie horde one shot all go (38k participants....think no lose to SCSM but we dont zombie horde start)

But solid weather tho...... :ROFLMAO: (not freezing / too wet kinda miserable cold or too dry leading to mucus coming out straight down the mouth

11 deg C 73% RH during start

Winner 2:06 .....
T-shirt + arm sleeves no sweat. :ROFLMAO:

dC8hk1L.jpg

Jeremy1

Anyway just now i saw 2 ambulances with lights and sirens blaring, conveying the runners probably to hospital or something. Was cafe rounding the whole area with my kid just now since 6am.

The amount of trash left at Republic Ave station was crazy. Got 1 x rubbish truck and 2 mini vacuum / sweeper trucks clearing the stuff. :ROFLMAO:

One of the girl running HM fainted nearing the end

Jeremy1

Don't know why suddenly Sore Throat 🤔

I tried drinking water but since like cannot swallow will vomit so just took a sip to wet my mouth.

The I took the gel n my throat suddenly better so can drink water liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.