jogging and motivation thread

songboh9696

Wow, got such thing.

Is it that they gauge you vs the rest of the general exercising population in a country (SG) or geolocated data from the data that they have been collecting?

If that is it, then it should be fairly accurate.

If your real age is 50, then gxgx. :ROFLMAO:
49 this year... i dunno how accurate it is though.

hydeyoshi

you guys are using % max hr or %hrr.. wondering which one is more accurate comparing these two..

WussRedXLi

you guys are using % max hr or %hrr.. wondering which one is more accurate comparing these two..

% max HR not say cannot use but might be a bit elusive for the general population exercisers, coz not many wanna push.
Even for me, i remember that time over a period i did full send, i got a reading of 182 (got some other readings of high 170s, 180, 181 etc) and decided that 182 is MHR. Zhun or not, not sure. But i know even for me as a cheongster, i really felt i was pushing a bit dangerously close to cardiac arrest territory, and definitely running till super kar neng, like legs cannot feel already but still pushed.

Thinking back, esp as a mid 50s fella (though no health comorbidities), it might not be recommended. End up face on the obituary also possible.

So now i just use lactate meter ever now and then. It's both simple enough and not simple enough........but for me is relatively simple coz i am very used to the lance to poke.

Supposedly a 20 min LTHR test might be more suitable for the general population.

LWZ

How are your bonuses this year guys?

Haiz, coy not doing good (the so-called reason), across the board easy easy drop 1 to 1.5 mth less than last year (which already has dropped about 0.5 to 0.8 from previous yr)

Mine is CNY period 1 shot give VWS and 13 mth AWS one.
Many people in shock now, some even said going to cancel restaurant reunion (of coz we know is say say only lah, real or not nobody knows, but it might be true as well coz some really hoot for CNY one).
Based on latest annual review talk with boss, am expecting same as last year... which was around 0.5 to 0.6 month

WussRedXLi

Based on latest annual review talk with boss, am expecting same as last year... which was around 0.5 to 0.6 month

Mine this year basically 0.3 VWS and 1 AWS. :oops:

Some even got zero VWS and their 13th month AWS dropped to 0.5, and tiagong 3 never even got anything. And also gotten a talk from the director to start to find another job within 3 months and quit voluntarily but with no bad recording from the coy (ie future employer do reference check the coy and direct superior will support).

DigDub

New hoot. :o

w1BPdff.jpeg

rECKleSSfElla

Anybody interested to buy my ADIZERO EVO SL brand new @ $120 ?

US Size 10

☹️
Why you never go adidas phyiscal store to try sizing before buying? Adidas shoes sizing tend to be on the smaller side. When i bought the Adizero SL2 i actually had to go 1 full size up from my usual sizing and even then the toe box was tad cramp for my liking.

Jeremy1

Why you never go adidas phyiscal store to try sizing before buying? Adidas shoes sizing tend to be on the smaller side. When i bought the Adizero SL2 i actually had to go 1 full size up from my usual sizing and even then the toe box was tad cramp for my liking.

Actually, I already cfm my size US10.5 in Adidas Store but the seller delivered US10 to me.

Most probably kena tricked by him :sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.