Tudo88

U2hA77z.png

3SeaO76.png

Here is my mileage for last week.
Sunday - 14km easy treadmill @ 1.5%
Monday - 12km tempo run
Tuesday - 18km run with hills
Wednesday - 8km recovery (Was quite shag this day)
Thursday - 10km tempo run
Friday - 6km easy treadmill @ 2% (Busy day)
Saturday - 8km easy treadmill @ 1.5%
- 26km negative split long run (5min to 4.30min pace)
Easily 100km for the week, but no intervals so i think not the best reference haha.

For your case I think its easily just up easy runs mileage, reduce injury risk also.
Or up mileage on 1 of your easy runs and long run works also.
0 rest days! Something to consider hahaha

beano

I see online some of those youtuber runners are doing like 3+/km pace and it looks effortless.. i'm busting my lungs and sprinting to the max, but only at best 4+/km and probably can only last 1km MAX..

LWZ

Of coz, above method is a bit hardcore and depends on luck (office location and job nature), so might not be suitable for the vast vast majority.
I can actually do it if I wanted to... job is not demanding, no OT, WFH 100% when in SG, very flexi work when in SG

But its quite a 'no career' role la...

WussRedXLi

I see online some of those youtuber runners are doing like 3+/km pace and it looks effortless.. i'm busting my lungs and sprinting to the max, but only at best 4+/km and probably can only last 1km MAX..

Closer to home, Aaron Lee (aaroniseverything) trying to hit 4 flat for Z2.
His current like 4:20-4:30

UK Elite national level can do 3:45 thereabouts i think. After that drink beer. (y)
(see vid below)

Oh yeah, Jakob Ingrebrigsen 2.2 mmol/L blood lactate at ~ 2:30 min/km pace.

One "common" comment i see is "why some of those runners on PCNs or track run so fast one, big ego or what"..
If you ever meet say Aaroniseverything then you'd know why....... i have bumped across him several times at MBS/GBE liao but too fast coz opposite directions, cant say Hi. He mostly topless one so not difficult to spot.

If such fellas given 60 mins to learn racewalking and get the neuro locked in, i think in 1km they can walk faster than recreational joggers do intervals. (any longer of coz the muscles cannot lah coz got some slightly different muscles involved)

WussRedXLi

I can actually do it if I wanted to... job is not demanding, no OT, WFH 100% when in SG, very flexi work when in SG

But its quite a 'no career' role la...

I think you also past 50s, is ok ...... mai hiam. Over time we all know how the world/'society works, and if wife/kids not demanding.
If daily/project tasks not very difficult, is ok even if lower pay, eg not hit 4k and little bonus. This month i have 2 colleagues in other depts retiring, one 60 and then other 63 (legal retirement age now).

Is scared company fold or not earning, then do restructuring. Nowadays a lot of coys want heckloads of results and cross-skilled to do A-Z (colleagues leave, MC, reservist), even if they are just paying 3-3.5k basic and little bonuses, which is ridiculous.

LWZ

I think you also past 50s, is ok ...... mai hiam. Over time we all know how the world/'society works, and if wife/kids not demanding.
If daily/project tasks not very difficult, is ok even if lower pay, eg not hit 4k and little bonus. This month i have 2 colleagues in other depts retiring, one 60 and then other 63 (legal retirement age now).

Is scared company fold or not earning, then do restructuring. Nowadays a lot of coys want heckloads of results and cross-skilled to do A-Z (colleagues leave, MC, reservist), even if they are just paying 3-3.5k basic and little bonuses, which is ridiculous.
:eek:moi 35 nia

kena retrenchment before, but managed to land my current role soon after

WussRedXLi

https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/...uad?_nei=ff02ddc6-d1df-4561-945b-cb8bb600d7be

Fixed 👌👌

You can do 100 things right, but people will only remember you those few things that you have done wrong....

In athletics, two-time SEA Games marathon champion Soh was left out of the squad despite meeting the 2hr 35min 49sec qualifying mark – he clocked 2:27:49 at the Houston Marathon in January.

The SNOC said in its statement: “The SNOC selection committee has not supported the nomination of Soh Rui Yong at this stage. The SNOC has been in dialogue with Singapore Athletics regarding his nomination, and should Singapore Athletics choose to re-submit it, the SNOC will review the nomination through its appeals committee in due course.

“The SNOC reaffirms its commitment to sending athletes who not only meet the performance benchmarks but also uphold the values and behaviours expected of Singapore’s national representatives. Representing the nation is both a privilege and a responsibility that demands sporting excellence and exemplary character.”

Ban ban ban!

sph777

https://www.straitstimes.com/sport/...uad?_nei=ff02ddc6-d1df-4561-945b-cb8bb600d7be

Fixed 👌👌

In athletics, two-time SEA Games marathon champion Soh was left out of the squad despite meeting the 2hr 35min 49sec qualifying mark – he clocked 2:27:49 at the Houston Marathon in January.

The SNOC said in its statement: “The SNOC selection committee has not supported the nomination of Soh Rui Yong at this stage. The SNOC has been in dialogue with Singapore Athletics regarding his nomination, and should Singapore Athletics choose to re-submit it, the SNOC will review the nomination through its appeals committee in due course.

“The SNOC reaffirms its commitment to sending athletes who not only meet the performance benchmarks but also uphold the values and behaviours expected of Singapore’s national representatives. Representing the nation is both a privilege and a responsibility that demands sporting excellence and exemplary character.”

Ban ban ban!

TBH it's back to the debate of performance vs conduct. I dun think his conduct is super detrimental but what do I know. Better than the swimmers caught with drugs that still can compete.

LWZ

WussRedXLi

2029 can cross over to Republic Ave/Crawford faster and easier liao.

Bonus : another place to train slope and it looks decent! 🤣 Possibly at least 12m height.

528621068_10163503854131788_5971963168815725841_n.jpg

528810905_10163503854111788_1398986157864684435_n.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.