jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

What supplements do you all take for running?

I just bought creatine,beta alanine and magniseum Glycinate.

Same stuff here.....trust me, you will enjoy them esp if you are doing resistance training / sprinting / cycling which would be more noticeable. Beta Alanine quite noticeable for me in cycling intervals

D3 is godo also, but if getting sufficient sunlight (@sales69 !) then no need.

Next time you can do some zinc, and overall that'd be sufficient.
Whey a bit optional too, has some calcium in it by default coz from cow's milk. (no need to bother with soya bean milk or the likes)

bonus

jD4XhUm.jpg

WussRedXLi

What supplements do you all take for running?

I just bought creatine,beta alanine and magniseum Glycinate.

BTW sharing again here just in case.......
Try not to get the gummies, just in case, unless if you are very sure of what you are getting. You might not be the ones taking it coz you can tahan the powder, but if getting for kids / spouse /parents then be mindful.

Also, if your stomach/intestines are sensitive (flatulence), then try to take after meals. 2.5g + 2.5g after 2 meals i really dont think even sensitive GI tract also would have issues.

sales69

Same stuff here.....trust me, you will enjoy them esp if you are doing resistance training / sprinting / cycling which would be more noticeable. Beta Alanine quite noticeable for me in cycling intervals

Whey a bit optional too, has some calcium in it by default coz from cow's milk. (no need to bother with soya bean milk or the likes)

bonus

jD4XhUm.jpg
Thanks boss. Reminded me of the discount.

Just hoot Creatine, L Citrulline and L Carnitine and some vitamins. :)

First time trying Carnitine. See whether it helps for energy and muscles.

WussRedXLi

Wah knn this hit me hard.
Of coz not that i wanna chase any PRs or what.

Pull up 7 she said 10..... (not very standard also, my knees need to lift up close to my body....dont ask why)

Deadlift she said 2x BW, i calculated mine is like ~ 1.5x BW depending coz i do single leg only i use minibands.

Bench 1x BW doable, my push-up weight on the scale is 48kgf on flat ground and i do 3 reps max with about ~ 20kg max resistance max fully extended on 2 bands somemore on 50cm decline so probably on the scale is close to 60kgf liao.

Squats i dont think can 1.5x BW....see deadlift above

Farmer's carry 1 x BW no issue. Just 2 weeks ago only, weight = 50+kg i was carrying 2 heavy suitcases @ batamcentre / megamall before weighing them at the counter.

> 2 min plank no issue

Sprints and do a sub 8 min mile no issue

Deadhang > 1 min no issue....but barely made it @ 1m 20-30s max.

WussRedXLi

CAC/calcium score test and CTA/check for blockages
See the whole process on how they do it.

Very relevant to some of us here based on previous posts / discussions
Highly recommend all of you go watch and be even more motivated + prioritize

ps prostate inside too esp for those over 50.

bonus vid since here so many endurance runners

WussRedXLi

@rarenick

Rico Bogen, the lead man in the bike leg pushing 375W nominal power. 3hr++ race.

T100 now testing and trying to give power figures, next time can real time display on screen liao.

DigDub

My first plated shoes. Try Nike zoom fly 6 since it's supposedly to be a versatile shoe and good intro to plated shoes. Dont really feel the plate, running feels similar to superblast 2. One of the more comfortable shoes I've ran in.

NbhkQmB.jpeg

basic___

My first plated shoes. Try Nike zoom fly 6 since it's supposedly to be a versatile shoe and good intro to plated shoes. Dont really feel the plate, running feels similar to superblast 2. One of the more comfortable shoes I've ran in.

NbhkQmB.jpeg
My favorite shoe in my current rotation. 400km in and still going strong

rarenick

How do you all shop for running shoes?

My current asics outer sole about to be worn, now researching for a new pair. So how to know which brands are suitable or unsuitable for me? My target is $100 to $150 if possible, not exceeding $200. Low speed, 4km up to 8km run. Probably considering asics, adidas, nike, new balance and anta. I have worn before the first 2 brands, quite OK for me. Not so familiar with Nike and anta. New balance only tried the old army running shoes.

Need to go all the way to IMM? Is queensway worth going?

mcylo

How do you all shop for running shoes?

My current asics outer sole about to be worn, now researching for a new pair. So how to know which brands are suitable or unsuitable for me? My target is $100 to $150 if possible, not exceeding $200. Low speed, 4km up to 8km run. Probably considering asics, adidas, nike, new balance and anta. I have worn before the first 2 brands, quite OK for me. Not so familiar with Nike and anta. New balance only tried the old army running shoes.

Need to go all the way to IMM? Is queensway worth going?

i now use only china shoes from taobao

WussRedXLi

bonus

jD4XhUm.jpg

@Ender @sales69

Go hoot 5kg of your California Sports nutrition creatine.
$31 per 1kg......30% first order.
Only this product got 30%, others are typically 20% which is useless.

Use autoship, once received, then cancel. Can use another account (another email) to hoot again.

30% offer till 31 Dec.

Exp 2028, can load it up until then, you calculate your consumption.

tSKpj3m.jpg

vZz6UbZ.jpg

WussRedXLi

That’s the life of a pro, they don’t have a long time to rest/recover. There are pros that voluntarily rest/recover and miss the season, then try to get back, didn’t end up doing well.

Wolverine won again. (took part in 2 races, London and SG, won both)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.