kkkkdllmkkkk
$62.50 if can manage to track down where they have their atrium sales.
ya i regretted that time didn't buy when i saw it at Lot One
$62.50 if can manage to track down where they have their atrium sales.
Ya they appear quite often at lot 1. I saw both times also at lot 1.ya i regretted that time didn't buy when i saw it at Lot One
the following is assuming your weight is not massive and in need for a support shoe.Any running shoe for beginners to recommend? Maybe not more than 100. Thanks
the following is assuming your weight is not massive and in need for a support shoe.
for beginners comfort + cushion and yet flexible with ground feel is important.
Adidas Supernova Rise or Nike Pegasus are both good starting points. Both can be had for good discounts at their outlet stores and the usual online platforms. I had seen Supernova rise going for like 50+ when adidas price dumps! I had both in my rotation in the past with the adidas being softer and nike being more firm. Another super value for money daily shoe is adidas SL2 but probably more suited for advanced runner with a narrower feet.
personally, i will avoid shoes with stiffing plates in them especially stiff carbon plates for beginner. They are NOT meant to be used as trainer for a beginner and especially so as the first and only running shoe.
yes best is to rest a while firstI felt my right strained ankle on 95% recovery and went for a jog on 7km on Tues and ended up triggered back my gluteus medium injury (I thought I was fine already) then yesterday. I went to jog again yesterday night and totally flare up at 5km and now is damn super pain. I think I really want to rest 2 weeks liao
I felt my right strained ankle on 95% recovery and went for a jog on 7km on Tues and ended up triggered back my gluteus medium injury (I thought I was fine already) then yesterday. I went to jog again yesterday night and totally flare up at 5km and now is damn super pain. I think I really want to rest 2 weeks liao
Lately I also realised my right arm is bigger than left arm. So start doing more sets/reps on the left arm. How I realised was my medium size tee shirt, the sleeve was quite loose on left arm but not the right arm.
SL2 is 169 RRP but can be had for like 70-90 easilyadidas SL2 is like $209???
Rest and take it easy ba. Get back gradually and steadily.I felt my right strained ankle on 95% recovery and went for a jog on 7km on Tues and ended up triggered back my gluteus medium injury (I thought I was fine already) then yesterday. I went to jog again yesterday night and totally flare up at 5km and now is damn super pain. I think I really want to rest 2 weeks liao
agree 100% with what is said good advise
imho the term "run slow to run fast" is often abused and twisted around and has it's roots in MAF.
also most people treat z2 as equal to certain hear rate zones. to be accurate you need to measure blood lactate. HR is only a loose proxy and is affected by other factors like temp, sleep/rest, hydration.. etc...
the key is always consistency.. and you cannot be consistent if you are injured! so if u are the 1 one in 10000 that can run hard everyday without getting injured. then good for you. or is your hard session truely hard?
my bad....SL2 is 169 RRP but can be had for like 70-90 easily
i think you are mistaken for evo sl.
Rest and take it easy ba. Get back gradually and steadily.
Ever since I had cervical slipped disc and recurring shoulder injury, I just let it go.
Using phone charging analogy. If a normal charge increment is 1%, I rather slowly charge up by increments of 0.1%.
As long as no long term injury, any improvement is good improvement.
personally i have never joined a marathon or for that matter any race. It just never appealed to meUmm....actually to be honest and perfectly truthful, i myself also misunderstood it before Phily Bowden's video came out 2 months ago.Maybe got other vids as well but that was my knowledge's turning point.
But of coz, like those things that i often talk about from microburst VO2max intervals to SIT, really gotta progress slowly. Same as mileage lah. And for seniors with higher risk, best to get all clear on medical screening like cardiac (number 1 killer here in SG).
Very naunced one. See which one fits the fella for which goals they want. Like if wanna do sub 20 sub 40 for 5k/10k, 2-3 hrs per week zone 2 building up even if no injury for several years, not sure if can do it. Say genetic potential ceiling for that individual at XX age is 55, but he only reaches 45 with that 2-3hrs weekly Z2, it just would not cut it. And then the lactate clearance, how to train with Z2. But sub 4 FM if you can sustain in high Z2/LT1 below 5:30 pace with not much lactate clearance and with decent RE, i not a pro in FMs, but i guess...pretty possible? As in, what are the limiter(s)? No cramps, joints, tendons and fascia can tahan, nail the nutrition and weather is decent, it shd be in the bag.
But if couch to 5k sub 30, it shd be sufficient and safe even without strength training, no need to even think abt plyo, or supplements for that matter.
personally i have never joined a marathon or for that matter any race. It just never appealed to me
and the first two years of running was the most difficult, overweight, poor running form and over anxious to see results. what came was self doubt and the accompanying injuries (u name it I probably had it: hip,knee,ankle, shin splints, plantar fasciitis the list goes on)
So i took a long hard look and went back to basics and asked why am i running? I am definitely not getting paid or harbour any hopes of joining the national team. I always ran alone so there was no one to impress either.
I am running to keep fit and healthy and being mobile well into my senior years.
So i started focusing on base aerobic fitness and proper running form. And with it came Z2, cadence and other key building blocks. so for the next two years i really ran slow.. Z2 slow. and surely the pace gradually improved while maintaining the same easy effort for progressive longer run.
the first challenge i set for myself was 3 years ago to be able to run more than 30km without stopping. the challenge was quite easily achieved in a few months. the longest run was probably 35km+.
last year it was being able to run 5km under 20min. that took almost the whole year as I had to learn to run faster which meant longer stride, more body lean and the mechanics that came with it. the feel was very very different from running easy!
this year's challenge is to run 10km under 40min. Not there yet but getting near. And it's harder than I thought. Best currently is under 42mins in end june TT.
I set these yearly challenge to gamify running for me. It's me against myself. And I am glad to say I had ran injury free the last few year. sometime a strain will develop but as i still do bulk of my running easy it has time to recover and to discover what caused that strain in the first place.
long post... but hopefully beginner runners can avoid my pit falls and find their motivation!
Can spot the edmwer......