jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

His max capacity is 13.15 5k now. He is still more of a 1.5k runner. Most likely he will compete in 1.5k going forward.

16 year old kia nia, enjoy maximising potential and records first with his fast twitch ba...... next time as he grows then go longer and run slower no loss one.

WussRedXLi

His max capacity is 13.15 5k now. He is still more of a 1.5k runner. Most likely he will compete in 1.5k going forward.

His whole family lagi talented one.
14 yr old young girl already faster than me, been only running for 1 year nia. 🤣
That means she sec 2 first year runner also faster than our Pocari sweat 2.4 standard

She also wants to be better than Sam. This kind of winner mindset in sports is very very important
Possibly as important as the physical training.
"I want to be better than everybody". (can achieve or not another story ba lol 🤣 )

WussRedXLi

For me, my current level is still at the "how to prevent tendon injury with one arm deadhang" level. 🤣 🤣

ps. 2 finger pull ups also terok for me

WussRedXLi

@sales69

Ha...... think no need to think for our age already. So much anecdotal evidence from so many sources. Hit it hard with 2 (or even 1) working set and then be done with it as we are not bodybuilders or what....time-efficient 够了, go enjoy your life or endurance sports.

Pdmly8H.jpg

Kuudere

Why not? I think my virgin marathon experience last year was pretty ok.
I want to see how I perform overseas first and then decide whether to run in sg
Going by last year route, future route may eliminate the sheare bridge. Weather wise, last two years was rather good as long you are not at WCH around 9am which I believe you already finish .
It will be better than previous years but with my lack of experience in marathon, I think starting my first marathon abroad is a better choice. GCM has pacers for my projected marathon goal, while for SCMS, the fastest pacer is currently 3.45.

The cooler weather will allow me to hit my goal timing also 😂

I was running at goal marathon pace for 13km and averaged 162 bpm on Monday 😅

Kuudere

His whole family lagi talented one.
14 yr old young girl already faster than me, been only running for 1 year nia. 🤣
That means she sec 2 first year runner also faster than our Pocari sweat 2.4 standard

She also wants to be better than Sam. This kind of winner mindset in sports is very very important
Possibly as important as the physical training.
"I want to be better than everybody". (can achieve or not another story ba lol 🤣 )

More of 800/1500 runner now but can easily achieve sub-8 min 2.4km without much difficulty

sales69

@sales69

Ha...... think no need to think for our age already. So much anecdotal evidence from so many sources. Hit it hard with 2 (or even 1) working set and then be done with it as we are not bodybuilders or what....time-efficient 够了, go enjoy your life or endurance sports.

Pdmly8H.jpg
Yes sometimes do weights + Indian club exercises(I use cooking pan).

Next day feel more tired than sore. Don't feel like running. Only 46. Lao liao. :(

WussRedXLi

Came across this short.
KNN the part timer ah neh heng the runners got no names like Cheptegi or Jacob or even Ruthe. Why Pocari Sweat suddenly so low budget?

Tudo88

I want to see how I perform overseas first and then decide whether to run in sg

It will be better than previous years but with my lack of experience in marathon, I think starting my first marathon abroad is a better choice. GCM has pacers for my projected marathon goal, while for SCMS, the fastest pacer is currently 3.45.

The cooler weather will allow me to hit my goal timing also 😂

I was running at goal marathon pace for 13km and averaged 162 bpm on Monday 😅
Never followed pacer before. Think need go overseas to follow the faster ones.

winningeleven

[url=https://ibb.co/99QjSXwX] [/URL]

My 1st run this morning after returning from Tokyo on Monday.. did my virgin treadmill run 10km 9 days ago on the fitness room at my hotel ...so a gap of 9 days of no running . I knew my fitness confirmed drop

I thought my effort should be 5:35mins/km when I began my initial run. But my Garmin alerted me as 5:45mins/km for the 1st 3km. Ended up I speed up after that and really exhausted after 10km. Squeezed 1 more 1km to make it 11km to feel better.

Very slack for this month . Only completed a single 21km on the begining of the month nia..

GlassDoor

My 1st run this morning after returning from Tokyo on Monday.. did my virgin treadmill run 10km 9 days ago on the fitness room at my hotel ...so a gap of 9 days of no running . I knew my fitness confirmed drop

I thought my effort should be 5:35mins/km when I began my initial run. But my Garmin alerted me as 5:45mins/km for the 1st 3km. Ended up I speed up after that and really exhausted after 10km. Squeezed 1 more 1km to make it 11km to feel better.

Very slack for this month . Only completed a single 21km on the begining of the month nia..
my own experience is that fitness don't really drop that much over a span of 2-3 weeks. I had taken 2-3 weeks breaks from running before due to either prolong business travel or family holidays. Legs may feel slightly sore and breathing rhythm may also be out of wack for the first few runs. HR will also be elevated. After two weeks should be back to normal. And the plus side is that the body had plenty of rest and carbs, so it recovers really fast as well. After a month normally I would have better myself even before the break 💪

WussRedXLi

No wonder some folks who come from winter conditions with no form of "heat training" at all heat injury and collapse at even 20-23 deg C. Our very cool days @ 24 deg C with very high humidity (not 24 deg C with low humidity) is probably heat training to a certain degree for some.

Anyway, I went to dig. Race start 0915h.
Race end 17.4 deg C with Wet bulb globe temparture of 13 means the RH% is like 40%.
edit - oh, now then i see the humidity column - correct lah, 44% RH.
That is why he (and also all the other finishers) like never perspired even with a 2:39 timing, there was still a good deal of evaporative cooling and it was more like 14 deg C “I feel" in reality.
(over here in SG is the opposite, "I feel" is significantly higher esp when the actual temperature is above 27 deg)

F43oQmY.jpg

WussRedXLi

Still looks good. 9 days is ok lah......treat it as deload week. Anyway you will come back stronger and in no time, your body remembers one. 2 months of very low to no volume then jialat.

winningeleven

my own experience is that fitness don't really drop that much over a span of 2-3 weeks. I had taken 2-3 weeks breaks from running before due to either prolong business travel or family holidays. Legs may feel slightly sore and breathing rhythm may also be out of wack for the first few runs. HR will also be elevated. After two weeks should be back to normal. And the plus side is that the body had plenty of rest and carbs, so it recovers really fast as well. After a month normally I would have better myself even before the break 💪

Wow . That impressive. For me I cannot skip more than 5 days - 7 days of no running.. although I know my fitness should get back within 2 weeks..but is like everything reset and have to rebuild again.

winningeleven

Ang moh reviewer
Super long vid tho

Almost 95 % of his shoe review video are all very long . That why I rarely watched his video. I feel
max should be less than 30 mins.

I prefer Ben Parkes or Tom Wheatley . Usually I look out for is the shoe fitting and also what is the shoe most suitable for ?

Although they are not elite runners but their easy run could be still lower than 4:45mins/km. 😂 Which is Actually still very fast for many runner . I guess most Average runner who ran 4hrs marathon also won't be so thick-skin to do running shoe review YT too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.