jogging and motivation thread

Loratadine10mg

@GlassDoor
Got new colorway in my size and it's cheaper on TB, even with air freight. Now crossing my fingers it gets on the plane before 1st October, else going to be a long delay.
Screenshot_2026-09-26-00-38-04-523_com.taobao.taobao-edit.thumb.jpg.caabb80c207e1c0dfd6552272439430d.jpg
Nike ok?

WussRedXLi

Kiprun folks, think need to have mental preparedness. Main plume coming right up. (now current conditions is not even visible on the satellite pic)
Im not trying to be foul mouthed or spoil-sport, but...... o_O

Seriously, whole of last week (from last Sat) pretty decent conditions, then this weekend come. Alamak.

Hope the "forecast" does not hold true and the plume misses us

If no miss (wind dir), there is a long Q of smoke coming right up

yaCcGFS.jpg

5WWUAhS.jpg

CI0Oo7u.jpg

zhZ4i61.jpg

WussRedXLi

But i guess the silver lining is, Kuching Marathon is going ahead tomorrow totally unaffected. (if anyone here doing)

Smoke all come here. 🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️

LOKZ38u.jpg

eBg1WH5.jpg

sph777

Kiprun SG 2026 update: Air quality has deteriorated. We will confirm the final race-day plan by 3:00am. Updates will be sent via SMS, email and social media.

Hope it’s not cancelled as I haven’t started marathon training to prepare for this

WussRedXLi

Now going out to cycle, current levels are somewhat ok (will bring KF94 just in case).

Feel for you guys, the levels dropped at 2+am, some as early as 00:30 to 1:35.

But of coz, NEA even the 1hr PM2.5 still has a bit of lag, as "long" as 2hrs sometimes.

Actually on airgradient, some stations already started to show the drop as early as 00:45am

Unfortunately, since they also base all these on 24 hrs reading........is like that

hz0qNQ4.jpg

M2KZZJ8.jpg

LEVZ04u.jpg

winningeleven

I officially sub 40! Very happy. Despite only knowing so last min it became 10km, coach told me to race it and I pb!

U paid the price to race 21.1km and ended up got a PB that went below 40 mins for 10km ! Still Very worth it .

If U attempted 21.1km just now . Your Sub 40 mins 10km target still have to wait

Hyruga

Now going out to cycle, current levels are somewhat ok (will bring KF94 just in case).

Feel for you guys, the levels dropped at 2+am, some as early as 00:30 to 1:35.

But of coz, NEA even the 1hr PM2.5 still has a bit of lag, as "long" as 2hrs sometimes.

Actually on airgradient, some stations already started to show the drop as early as 00:45am

Unfortunately, since they also base all these on 24 hrs reading........is like that

hz0qNQ4.jpg

M2KZZJ8.jpg

LEVZ04u.jpg
Don't worry. If you are not in the sensitive group, then it's not unhealthy 🤣

WussRedXLi

:oops: o_O I cant believe it. At first i thought they gg, but then Friday 9pm it significantly cleared and dipped below band 2 threshold, and even the 24hr is good to go by Friday 10pm (the top bar, not even PSI 100), and the 1hr readings just spike a bit on Saturday........but definitely not as jialat as our Singapore yesterday's conditions.....over there conditions that all of you 100% will run in even for 2-3 hrs.

They are actually beyond careful.

jEuiJIA.jpg

This morning.......

WussRedXLi

I officially sub 40! Very happy. Despite only knowing so last min it became 10km, coach told me to race it and I pb!

Swee lah....great, at least managed to squeeze out something positive from this episode!

Kuching cancelled tho.......i really dont know for what reason whatsoever.

But how come the title so funny one, 10KM HAZE.

WussRedXLi

Don't worry. If you are not in the sensitive group, then it's not unhealthy 🤣

:ROFLMAO: Yah, unfortunately i do get headaches. At those levels (this morning's lower levels) i tend to get it with just around 12 hrs of exposure at rest after which i wld need to pop panadol most of the time. Just did 3hrs of zone 1/2 with the KF94, issue that i encounter is not with the breathing but more of the uncomfortable wet/humid feeling inside the mask.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.