Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

lolthestone

Oh ya I think u mentioned best mart before. What is the opening hours of this soya bean stall? Don't think can finish 1kg tau huay :ROFLMAO:
There is a Ming Jiang Kueh stall at Bukit indah morning market .
Must be there no later than 9 am
Some of the stuff sells out by 9 or 9:30 am

For tau huay, can go Best Mart at Nusa Bestari soya bean drink stalls in the wet market… 1kg of soya bean for Rm3.

lolthestone

There is a Ming Jiang Kueh stall at Bukit indah morning market .
Must be there no later than 9 am
Some of the stuff sells out by 9 or 9:30 am

For tau huay, can go Best Mart at Nusa Bestari soya bean drink stalls in the wet market… 1kg of soya bean for Rm3.
Dont think can make it in by 9am sis... Got other recs?

Coffeelix

Oh ya I think u mentioned best mart before. What is the opening hours of this soya bean stall? Don't think can finish 1kg tau huay :ROFLMAO:
Opens from 7 or 8 am to afternoon like 2 or 3 pm. It sells soya beans drink, tau huay and chin chow drink etc

It sells in small serving too. Like the soya be a drink in a small plastic coffee kind of bag or plastic cup. All less than Rm3.

Habrosus

Custom officers at BSI were taking down passport particulars of everyone who had their luggage scanned earlier. :crazy:

Coffeelix

Wednesday Bukit indah night market
Today’s Kiwi is selling at good price but most is ripen…

Mango shave ice with some fresh mango
At Rm10 a cup

Penang or Ipoh famous Muar chee

Vietnamese avocado looks weird. After the recent Vietnamese poisoned to death at Bangkok, I m scare of anything to do with Vietnam… communists are forever communists

Aaagogo

Hmm, I wonder how is Woodlands side at around 2030hrs.

Done with studying for the week, heading into JB soon. Long time never run the gauntlet at this time liao...

Bloody hell, the one thing I cannot tahan is electronic textbooks, cannot flip back and forth to answer the end of chapter questions... One of the few tech improvements I don't care for. I will take a physical book anyday.

Coffeelix

Siam still can KIV, but I'm targeting Indians, too many miss world and universe winners from there :ROFLMAO:

Chinese Indian offspring have a high chance of being good looking.
😂
Is true that good looking people has an edge over the masses but sometimes 2 very good looking parents might have not so good looking offspring:
negative + negative = positive 😂

Habrosus

Done with studying for the week, heading into JB soon. Long time never run the gauntlet at this time liao...

Bloody hell, the one thing I cannot tahan is electronic textbooks, cannot flip back and forth to answer the end of chapter questions... One of the few tech improvements I don't care for. I will take a physical book anyday.
At that hour today I don't foresee any problem...

Aaagogo

Wednesday Bukit indah night market
Today’s Kiwi is selling at good price but most is ripen…

Mango shave ice with some fresh mango
At Rm10 a cup

Penang or Ipoh famous Muar chee

Vietnamese avocado looks weird. After the recent Vietnamese poisoned to death at Bangkok, I m scare of anything to do with Vietnam… communists are forever communists

That is the best muah chee in the world, I have been thinking of asking the uncle if I can learn his method. Soon no more liao, he kena stroke, and long long time never see his wife already, now all foreign helpers. They run another stall on the same day at a different Pasar Malam.

Alamak, if I there, confirm I buy the kiwi, cut up and freeze, they are good for my protein smoothies after workout.

Coffeelix

Same here…
I like making notes on side of textbook …

Anytime will opt for hard copy textbook…

Coffeelix

That is the best muah chee in the world, I have been thinking of asking the uncle if I can learn his method. Soon no more liao, he kena stroke, and long long time never see his wife already, now all foreign helpers. They run another stall on the same day at a different Pasar Malam.

Alamak, if I there, confirm I buy the kiwi, cut up and freeze, they are good for my protein smoothies after workout.
Ago, see the huge mango, 2 pieces for Rm18 nia…

You forget about Wednesday night market at Bukit indah ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.