Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

How’s Hock Hua? I only buy the herbal tea occasionally.
nth much. easier to go bukit indah aeon. the promos the same. cny period mushrooms cheap. i went there to makan ikea nia. then might as well make a trip there ssrr. felt so out of place when there. think all the working class happen to off work all go there makan. cause nearby is all chinese neighbourhood.

Andrew833

Tried this place buay pai. They hv vegetarian dishes also.

My wife and my favourite. BI outlet had re-design for both menu and interior. Weekend 8pm full house.
Mt Austin and Sutera also have.

Young Sanna Mee
Top 2 famous are stonepot 石锅 noodle, now got rice. And steamboat small pot.
We love their 石锅 noodle, alot of ingredients, can don't add extra.

Habrosus

Where are the food pics ?!?! U took photo of signage only !? 😠. Need to be banished to 18th level of hell together with those coin diggers.
The signage doesn't look appetizing, but have to admit his food photos look good. Or I should say the food look good! :lick:

Actually I also only saw the signage on the iPad initially, and saw the food only later when I got on the PC. In fact I only just saw the 2nd dish when he said to see the arrow. :s13:

Andrew833

The signage doesn't look appetizing, but have to admit his food photos look good. Or I should say the food look good! :lick:

Actually I also only saw the signage on the iPad initially, and saw the food only later when I got on the PC. In fact I only just saw the 2nd dish when he said to see the arrow. :s13:
Ah Song food only in BI new menu, other outlets I went don't have yet.
Btw few months didn't go Sutera, so can't confirm.

Habrosus

Ah Song food only in BI new menu, other outlets I went don't have yet.
Btw few months didn't go Sutera, so can't confirm.
I normally beeline to their Nasi Penyet stall in BI foodcourt, powerful chili sauce :grin: thus hardly looked along the food street when hungry. :s13:

Andrew833

I normally beeline to their Nasi Penyet stall in BI foodcourt, powerful chili sauce :grin: thus hardly looked along the food street when hungry. :s13:
Young Sanna Mee is at the very far end, next to Yumido, Opposite Sky Tree. Too far to walk, too near to grab :LOL:
I stay in Granada Hotel then can walk over to eat.

Habrosus

Young Sanna Mee is at the very far end, next to Yumido, Opposite Sky Tree. Too far to walk, too near to grab :LOL:
Aiyoh, out there I might end up at the Nasi Kandar joint again, or even Lotus's foodcourt the next time I can be bothered to walk all the way there. :s13:

SongManKranji

Lai now no need go boleh land or local Zus outlet for latte. I box wu 5 sachets nia. I be getting 50 boxes next trip.

oceanpriest

walk further abit reach bierhaus already :LOL:

anyone tried loon sing before?

saw from googlemaps marco polo got all you can eat rm35... anyone tried? must be nicer than saizeriya rite? :LOL:

Andrew833

walk further abit reach bierhaus already :LOL:

anyone tried loon sing before?

saw from googlemaps marco polo got all you can eat rm35... anyone tried?

After dinner, when walk back, I saw Fuqi Restaurant 1st floor full, 2nd floor also got people. Can try.
Loon Sing like too atas leh, more for group of 8-10 people.

One China style hot pot full house + long Q.

marco polo look good for breakfast
bierhaus very far end.

Elon Jobs

nth much. easier to go bukit indah aeon. the promos the same. cny period mushrooms cheap. i went there to makan ikea nia. then might as well make a trip there ssrr. felt so out of place when there. think all the working class happen to off work all go there makan. cause nearby is all chinese neighbourhood.
Yeah, if you going for Hock Hua, then Aeon BI is the better option coz more things to do there. Lotus’s Tebrau is quite secluded despite its good location (if you drive)- I was attracted to it 15 years ago when I first saw the Starbucks drive-through. I buy my groceries there coz it opens early unlike Aeon supermarket, and on weekdays between 8-9am I’ll see a lot of Chinese there, Singaporeans who drive mainly. But if you visit the foodcourt then yes, the food is mainly for Muslim, given the vast amount of non halal food options at Mount Austin area.

Aaagogo

Hi, anyone has clues what app to use to pay for the carpark (those along the shophouses) outside Sutera mall?
Isit also true parking is free after 6pm at such places?

oriIms_jb250103clsf01.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.