Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

life is too short to eat the chop carrot head BKT by KSL... my friend gong gong go and eat there with his wife, paid more for 2 people food than what i just paid at Kulai for 4 people...
@beanstalk6
maybe you can start a sticky and we can compile the makan places info.
I once took a grab fr ksl to taman Sentosa. Grab rider told me that if soon Huat dun hv sinkies to visit they be closing down soon. He remarked tons of places for bkt why visit soon Huat 😁😁

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Habrosus

Aaagogo

霸王饭

apparently it's a chain, and still very affordable, lots of variety, prices are clearly displayed, also got soup of the day for RM4

this came to RM13.80, with a can of coke and a home made barley drink.

Sushi was left over from Empire sushi, from the previous night, dabao for supper when we returned from Melaka, their mochi surpringsly decent for RM1.90 per piece.

2023-06-17-11-40-13.jpg

it's very nice when you find a decent siam bu who is not a gold digger and can just eat whatever, this was her pick for lunch, i stayed an extra day than planned after we came back from Melaka as she said she wasn't feeling that well and didn't want to go to work.

she said she walked pass the shop a few times and always wanted to try but never did. During our trip in Melaka, she never did once waited for me to pay for the things that she wanted to buy, we were shopping and she saw a pair of pink adidas that was on sale and she liked it, i was still looking around after we asked for a correct sized pair and before i knew it, she already tried it on and paid for it and was ready to leave... during our grab rides, she even paid the fare because i was busy looking out the window looking at the sights of Melaka and was only getting the cash from my pocket when we arrived at the destination.

i was tricked by the shop's sign on the wall though, looking in from outside, i saw a huge picture of Kao Kar Moo on the wall and i wanted that, but they didn't have it...

Aaagogo

My friends are stuck at customs coming back to Sg, 3-4 hrs jam at both causeways as of 0430 hrs

I just finish watching F1 Canada race at home

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.