Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

As long as the exchange stays this good and sg high prices continues, the crossing over to feast and shop will not likely to stop.

There is nothing else to do in sg…
yes I think will make a day trip this wk via tuas for some massage. Must check w empress, if she not interested maybe I make my own way there. :grin:

Andrew833

As long as the exchange stays this good and sg high prices continues, the crossing over to feast and shop will not likely to stop.

There is nothing else to do in sg…
Have lah sis, SG still have places to go leh. Go park walk walk, very healthy. :p

Coffeelix

Have lah sis, SG still have places to go leh. Go park walk walk, very healthy. :p
Now queuing for sg custom

Fill stomach with Zhang first

Really nothing for us to do in sg ..

Today going to tun aminah to buy aluminum frames to do stainless steel mozzie screen.
Hope we will be successful in our maiden attempt

hwsstx

anyone did a comparison of the travel time estimates from these sites?

my friends uses the checkpoint.sg and i use jalanow, it seems that their estimated times differ by quite a bit.

i personally prefer jalanow because it shows the JB side traffic cameras and the live traffic flow google map screen shots.

i find that i rather make my own guesstimate base on the JB side traffic camera and the live traffic flow
Gave up on apps.

I use my eyes, traffic cameras & judge myself.

Coffeelix

yes I think will make a day trip this wk via tuas for some massage. Must check w empress, if she not interested maybe I make my own way there. :grin:
The sight of the sheer No of food delivery trucks to sg is scary.

If one day my decided to stop sending, turns off the tap, we might still be able to survive by staying in our jb home.

Sometimes an alternative home might really be necessary

Andrew833

The sight of the sheer No of food delivery trucks to sg is scary.

If one day my decided to stop sending, turns off the tap, we might still be able to survive by staying in our jb home.

Sometimes an alternative home might really be necessary

Sis, SG gov already prepare for this. That's why we import from many countries. Rem Malaysia cut chicken and egg from us.

Andrew833

Now queuing for sg custom

Fill stomach with Zhang first

Really nothing for us to do in sg ..

Today going to tun aminah to buy aluminum frames to do stainless steel mozzie screen.
Hope we will be successful in our maiden attempt

Sis, you know any curtain and bind shop/ company, able to make and deliver to sg?

Aaagogo

Sis, SG gov already prepare for this. That's why we import from many countries. Rem Malaysia cut chicken and egg from us.

Prepare ki lan, import from many countries is not prepare, tap still can be turned off...

Primary school time study that Sg cannot and must not depend on other countries, we must be self sufficient, yet after >30 years of developing into being "self sufficient" COVID exposed what the regime has been doing for "self sufficient"

On the ground feeling on why got people rush and stock up on food is only got 1 reason, the 60% that voted for them don't trust their assurance that "we have enough food"

Coffeelix

Prepare ki lan, import from many countries is not prepare, tap still can be turned off...

Primary school time study that Sg cannot and must not depend on other countries, we must be self sufficient, yet after >30 years of developing into being "self sufficient" COVID exposed what the regime has been doing for "self sufficient"

On the ground feeling on why got people rush and stock up on food is only got 1 reason, the 60% that voted for them don't trust their assurance that "we have enough food"
Cotton clown laughing into our faces is still fresh in mind.

One reason for our high cost of living : import couple with the non stop of taxing us increasingly with gst again n again in our hardest times…

Sorry. I shouldn’t spoil the mood here.

Just hoping to set u guys thinking for alternative if you can afford it.

My late dad in law has always cautioned us to prepare for alternatives

dao

Planning to cross via woodlands tomorrow before 6am. Hopefully no jam. At this hour, any breakfast place open?

Andrew833

Yea, partly our gov fault for creating this, so many farms are gone. Gov just buy over the land then leave it there for 20 years then develop. Even now farms are pushing here and there with short term lease, how to survive.

SongManKranji

Planning to cross via woodlands tomorrow before 6am. Hopefully no jam. At this hour, any breakfast place open?
woodlands ish either kena terok or ok. If u gg by TUAS, can go Eco botanic (about 10mins drive after toll, most eateries opens after 7am, Da xi Si is sinkies fav dim sum place. if got big gp like 5pax onwards can whack more. If only 2 I will go toast house.

Coffeelix

perling / jalan rawa rawa Jia Qin coffee shop opens at 6 am .

Tun Aminah eateries opens at 7 am:
Lai Heng super powerful chilli fishball kway Teow
restaurant koh wanton noodles

Bukit indah:
Hai Ke 海客 opens at 8 am Serves super robust
Coffee

Chef Roti Prata / Chinese Roti Prata serves good rice wine Mee sua or bee hoon and all kinds of filing Roti Prata opens at 7 am

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.