Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

The reason I didn’t choose Penang nor KL for alternatives cos it is too far. If I choose to go this far, I can always pick anywhere overseas.

Our choice of jb is so that we can cross over anytime driving in or by bus…without lock down…

SongManKranji

The reason I didn’t choose Penang nor KL for alternatives cos it is too far. If I choose to go this far, I can always pick anywhere overseas.

Our choice of jb is so that we can cross over anytime driving in or by bus…without lock down…
yesh my consideration also similar, I can always tng s'pore faster also. If KL knn 5hrs journey sibei sianz one driving alone. KL the most is about an hr drive up down. Also considering age, what if need medical care.

Coffeelix

yesh my consideration also similar, I can always tng s'pore faster also. If KL knn 5hrs journey sibei sianz one driving alone. KL the most is about an hr drive up down. Also considering age, what if need medical care.
This is why I kept recommending medini especially 1medini cos the units are bigger and cheapest.
For less than Rm300k can get a 1 bedroom unit at 720 sq Ft. Big units and bright n breezy.

this is for weekend / holiday home and for the inevitable, just in case.

My late dad in law couldn’t be wrong. He was self made businessman from China.

We returned from usa despite his request that we stayed on as an alternative for the family.

So now we fulfilled his dream with jb home

SongManKranji

This is why I kept recommending medini especially 1medini cos the units are bigger and cheapest.
For less than Rm300k can get a 1 bedroom unit at 720 sq Ft. Big units and bright n breezy.
this is for weekend / holiday home and for the inevitable, just in case.
My late dad in law couldn’t be wrong. He was self made businessman from China.
We returned from usa despite his request that we stayed on as an alternative for the family.
So now we fulfilled his dream with jb home
Eh pai sei didn't know u char bor can add u as sis. I thot of staycation at 1medini to try out. If dun wan drive can access grab

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Aaagogo

seems massage rate getting almost similar price as sg ?

Currently at cow car water, I believe you can't find a cheaper place in Sg than here;

Foot massage
60mins for $25
90mins for $40

But i think it's not Thai style, PRC style... Feel like trying.

Sg 60 minutes foot can get 90 minutes foot in My
Sg 90 minutes foot can get 1 hour body in My

Coffeelix

Aaagogo

Monday is worst day to go into bank... Just got done at CIMB Raffles Place, so their cross border account opening promotion is they help you prepare, check and forward the documents required to open an My account, still have to "subject to their approval" which will take 2-3 week, then another 5-10 days for them to courier over their Debit card, annual fee of RM15

Look like I will not be able to get their cross border money transfer promotion as it ends at the end of this month.

SongManKranji

Monday is worst day to go into bank... Just got done at CIMB Raffles Place, so their cross border account opening promotion is they help you prepare, check and forward the documents required to open an My account, still have to "subject to their approval" which will take 2-3 week, then another 5-10 days for them to courier over their Debit card, annual fee of RM15

Look like I will not be able to get their cross border money transfer promotion as it ends at the end of this month.
interesting. I go try CIMB raffles place this week. need any deposits bo, I got quite alot of ringgit.

Habrosus

Monday is for you to go have your taugeh caitaokwey and oyster omelet :crazy:

Coffeelix

Yea, partly our gov fault for creating this, so many farms are gone. Gov just buy over the land then leave it there for 20 years then develop. Even now farms are pushing here and there with short term lease, how to survive.
They probably thin have $ everything can Gao Tim…

During food shortages with drought or catastrophe, we have to pay n pay for sustainability…

We must not reliable wholly on import…

is time to bring back our farms

To keep increasing population will push up our cost of living too

When we were cooking in Uk Airbnb, we enjoyed the food so much cos it was all fresh especially the meat.

Our imported meat taste horribly

You guys haven’t tasted truly fresh poultry n vegetables .

It is naturally sweet. Haiz

SongManKranji

During food shortages with drought or catastrophe, we have to pay n pay for sustainability…

When we were cooking in Uk Airbnb, we enjoyed the food so much cos it was all fresh especially the meat.

I noticed the eggs jin tasty. v diff from our seng choon eggs dah. The yolk v thick. shiok

Andrew833

I'm kampong boy leh :p I think we have another 2 kampong boys in this thread :p

Aaagogo

Freshly killed chicken, when I was a little boy, my market still have, my grandmother used to bring me along to buy.

Slit the neck of the chicken throw into a rotating drum machine and a skinless chicken drop out at the bottom, then see the butcher clean and process it, by the time I finished primary school, live chicken killing in market was banned...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.