Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

This place more night life
sg8xnld.jpg

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

hwsstx

All Sifu, good morning,

Trying out the e-gate this weekend. I read thru online that must be within 3 days of departure. Ie. 4th Nov departure, thus either 2, 3 or 4 Nov get it done and submit.
At actual day at JB custom, inform the custom officer that MDAC. On returning trip, still have to q at the manual counter. Subsequent future trip can use the E-gate but also still need to submit MDAC

https://thesmartlocal.com/read/e-gate-malaysia-singapore/

Recalling someone here mentioned on returning trip after entering via manual gate, can use E-gate liao.

Sifu, please share your experience. Thanks.
Read below, don't go when Office not open...
Registration Counter is 2nd lane from the left side of Counter 01.

for those who wants to register
PIC from FB

SuZmVm5.jpg

38mcJy8.jpg

hwsstx: Recently updated: after successful registration will be directed to use the E-Gates immediately, Exit too can use the E-Gates.

hwsstx: I've not tried skipping MDAC submission before using the E-Gates. I've not heard too of actual experiences of skipping MDAC submissions, follow with successfully using the E-Gates.

SantyBalls

All Sifu, good morning,

Trying out the e-gate this weekend. I read thru online that must be within 3 days of departure. Ie. 4th Nov departure, thus either 2, 3 or 4 Nov get it done and submit.
At actual day at JB custom, inform the custom officer that MDAC. On returning trip, still have to q at the manual counter. Subsequent future trip can use the E-gate but also still need to submit MDAC

Recalling someone here mentioned on returning trip after entering via manual gate, can use E-gate liao.

Once reg can use egate liao. Stamp mismatch not an issue for me. But the humji in here will say must match.

Coffeelix

A reminder of my favourite titbits wholesale shop at tuta that sells many old school titbits n toys

address:

Kan Na, rabbit sweets and peanut sweet

toy to keep kids engaged in car or for us on bus

Prices of cuttlefish per kg

rrr2015

All Sifu, good morning,

article outdated. there is dedicated counter for enrollment (left side sandwiched between e-gates for MY & SG.)

after enrolled can use e-gate for entry & return. they won't stamp your passport as well. just pray finger scanning go smoothly can liao

Aaagogo

Qn: if come back egate many n manual bo lang I have to queue at egate?

By right, mixing either form of entry and exit are valid, as they are all recorded in the system.

But the next manual counter might give you some "problems" by asking you questions as to why you don't have a complete set of entry/exit stamps.

I extreme "tested" the incomplete entry and exit stamp by entering JB in e-Gate and exiting Malaysia at the Thai border, since it's only manual car counters up north, they were a little unhappy, but could see all my records in the system.

Now I have a few incomplete stamps with writings of "e-Gate use" on them, as sometimes, I would enter by e-Gate and exit by car, or enter by car and exit by e-Gate.

Take note, YMMV, but I find that acting blur and talking to them nicely helps them "help you"

Coffeelix

Chance upon this shop with many local eating,
It is Loh Yee Mee with pork, vege, intestine n liver. Not our sg style but after adding a lot of vinegar, more like sour soup / 酸辣汤

We won’t be back for more cos doesn’t fit our palette. Is a good try though

Aaagogo

Chance upon this shop with many local eating,
It is Loh Yee Mee with pork, vege, intestine n liver. Not our sg style but after adding a lot of vinegar, more like sour soup / 酸辣汤

We won’t be back for more cos doesn’t fit our palette. Is a good try though

Me love vinegar, going to try this, thanks for the find. TUTA has a lot of unexplored eateries.

SantyBalls

Jalan Tan Hiok Nee Kopiloco vs Roast&Coffee

Went to try after seeing many here would rather go kopiloco than R&C

Overall Kopiloco is disappointing.

Environment:
Kopiloco: open air, no aircon, free seating, ownself walk in, beggars allowed to walk in to harrass you.
R&c: air con, staff guards entrance and show you in, begars cant walk in harass u.

Chee cheong fun: undercooked, sauce not enough, bland. I get better quality buying frozen from ntuc.
R&c better.

Hor fun: meat extremely overcooked. Sauce watery. Person eating complaining with every bite.
R&c better

Dry fried beehoon: not good. Chaotar. Quantity little.
R&c better

Dry mee hoon kway: flooded with oil. Good thing is got mushrooms.
Nvr tried before in r&c

Fish & chip: they prolly don't have a deep fryer. Fish unevenly cooked. Middle mashy.
Fries dunno is soggy or undercooked or overcooked. Overall inedible.

Mee rebus: cheaper than r&c 1rm. Quantity more. Whole egg. More authentic mee rebus
I would still go r&c. Got aircon, better env

Hot kopi: sour, acidic.
R&c better

Iced teh c: good, smaller glass
Kopiloco taste better

Ice soya milk: kanasai. Confirm processed. Alot sugar.
R&c better.

Coffeelix

Ah song, is it your car plate no?

Anyway, dropped by Nusa Bestari BOD and they have both steam Kung fu Bao and the frozen ones.

They said availability of steam and frozen Kung fu bao are 11 am and 1 pm respectively.

They don’t make alot and is usually sell out. Can call to reserve.

here is the contact
The price of Rm6.80 is for a pair of KF bao.

This is the Kung fu bao: Beijing cabbage pork egg and hua Tiao jiu

SongManKranji

Ah song, is it your car plate no?
Anyway, dropped by Nusa Bestari BOD and they have both steam Kung fu Bao and the frozen ones.
They said availability of steam and frozen Kung fu bao are 11 am and 1 pm respectively.
They don’t make alot and is usually sell out. Can call to reserve.
here is the contact
The price of Rm6.80 is for a pair of KF bao.
https://s9e.github.io/iframe/2/imgur.min.html#a/WNIqHAS
This is the Kung fu bao: Beijing cabbage pork egg and hua Tiao jiu
https://s9e.github.io/iframe/2/imgur.min.html#a/SJEdFw9
I got few car plate nos. This one v special no. Damn songz no.

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.