Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

Don't worry, so have enough. Think more on how to live that long :p

My worst fear is living too long ! Me not interested in winning the bet with CPF life !

If unfortunate, will live till 90 and beyond

If fortunate, happy to say bye bye around 75+

Not that I can control it. Lol

Andrew833

My worst fear is living too long ! Me not interested in winning the bet with CPF life !

Take most of the money out to enjoy first, planning for my first Japan trip as celebration :ROFLMAO:

Andrew833

Ah go.
I found the biggest source of the “shitty smell” from this washer hole.
i covered all drains hole and basin holes still got the shitty smell until I nailed the washer hole. No more suffering liao…
I suggest edmers bring your own silicon drain cover and cover all holes will free you from the jb smell… 😂

Some host is doing "this" to prevent the smell.

Coffeelix

Go read fortune will agar agar know how long u last… also dependent on your deeds… mine is supposedly another 10 years to go only…
Got one relative, her fortune was read by a famous medium from India and predicted she would live to 70s… she passed on at age 50 … very very tragic cos her only bro is schizophrenic and her parents invested in her in the hope she would take care of him … she passed on before them…
I believe your deeds will alter your fortune somewhat…

potato13

Far ma. Aeon Tebrau to JPO I think I paid less than that, use highway.

Idk, the route to JPO is always very far reminds me of the song by Namewee and Lee Hom 飘向北方
I think it's the surge. I went from indah to tebrau in morning about 10+11am . It's about 30rm.

Actually, if healthy and still can have quality of life, live til 100 also ok. Can di di chiong Bao.. go walk around, drive around...

If unhealthy, cannot walk, cannot do alot of things, need medical device like kidney dialysis etc.. no quality of life, 60 years old I also don't wan.

tiertime

I'm surprised how there is almost zero competing phv platforms in Malaysia given how large the country is and how high the population is. Surely someone must have thought of coming up with a few more ?

I know there's Airasia that we all know is not very stable but other than that there's no one else right ?

In Sg, I have at least 4 other options on hand.

In before, it is not Sg but just discussing...
I use inDrive App ,1st time use I kena chop carrot a bit so hv to take note

It is a bidding platform u can bid for a fare , THEN the drivers can counter offer you , when I first time used it I missed this part and quickly accepted the 1st offer tat came in without realising it's a counter-offer AT A HIGHER PRICE

After that 1st use , I tot something was with the system coz I bidded like RM18 but he insisted his system showed $23

But I paid up anyway coz I see no point arguing thinking I was a first time user maybe I missed a step or something

2nd time onwards then I realised I had actually accepted his counter-offer price 😬

Now it's my favourite car booking APP

When u board such cars sometimes chat with driver and they will tell you what Apps they are using

In KL they hv one more called maxim or something , not sure if this App is popular in JB tho...

Meemoosaa

I think it's the surge. I went from indah to tebrau in morning about 10+11am . It's about 30rm.

Actually, if healthy and still can have quality of life, live til 100 also ok. Can di di chiong Bao.. go walk around, drive around...

If unhealthy, cannot walk, cannot do alot of things, need medical device like kidney dialysis etc.. no quality of life, 60 years old I also don't wan.

Thing is I hardly come across any 80 years old and above who is still physically well. They may look well but when you speak with the family , there are all sort of health problems underneath and it's only natural. Our body will only degenerate in more ways than one.

Also, we are not exactly living the Okinawa lifestyle. lol... so yeah i have no high hopes of being a healthy 95 years old. My worst fear is to live a long age full of illnesses and the inability to move.

Meemoosaa

I use inDrive App ,1st time use I kena chop carrot a bit so hv to take note

It is a bidding platform u can bid for a fare , THEN the drivers can counter offer you , when I first time used it I missed this part and quickly accepted the 1st offer tat came in without realising it's a counter-offer AT A HIGHER PRICE

After that 1st use , I tot something was with the system coz I bidded like RM18 but he insisted his system showed $23

But I paid up anyway coz I see no point arguing thinking I was a first time user maybe I missed a step or something

2nd time onwards then I realised I had actually accepted his counter-offer price 😬

Now it's my favourite car booking APP

When u board such cars sometimes chat with driver and they will tell you what Apps they are using

In KL they hv one more called maxim or something , not sure if this App is popular in JB tho...

I just downloaded it. I saw the counter offer thingie. Looks like there's a auto-accept funciton.

So everything is based on bidding ? No fixed fare options ?

Is there a credit card payment option ? Sorry haven't explore it thoroughly but thought to ask since you sound like you have been using it for a while !

Will try this weekend !

tiertime

Holidays, new sinkie discoverers, chiongsters... There's no escaping except we contribute to the situation by not sharing too much here. :s13:

After sharing about Gelang Patah 🚌 the other time, I noticed one sinkie and subsequently a whole family, a couple, a loner dragging a trolley box,etc. Your fault! :s13:

PreC19 from Tebrau to Perling 7pm already nearly RM30 coz drizzling(?)...

Evening peak from that area is no joke .
Gelang Patah got wat interesting thing ar ?

tiertime

I just downloaded it. I saw the counter offer thingie. Looks like there's a auto-accept funciton.

So everything is based on bidding ? No fixed fare options ?

Is there a credit card payment option ? Sorry haven't explore it thoroughly but thought to ask since you sound like you have been using it for a while !

Will try this weekend !
I chose cash, mine did not hv auto accept by default , it's a button unhv to activate on ur own

I click on ACCEPT that time without noticing on the increase amount in the other party's counter-offer

If u want fix fare u hv to use Grab and AirAsia

explorerX

Moi tried this new makan, Pine Chix at Jln Trus. Damaged RM40.60 for 2, not bad but will I return, probably not. :s13:

Xq6w1Bo.jpeg

explorerX

Pic looks good. Taste not sedap enough for return trip ?

Rice not oily which suits me, green chilli is thai style mixed with ginger. Thai style tofu more like ngoh hiang than tofu. Won't return cos rather save my capacity for tastier food. Recently chanced upon a Nasi beef rendang, very tender & powderful chilli, damn shiok. :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.