Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SongManKranji

July 1st probably see less cars gg in, cos VEP rules kicks in. RM300 fine. But TPT min assures car wun be compounded, but pay fine & must immediately register for VEP b4 leaving. So they gg hv a counter to do VEP. ha ha ha :s13: :s13:

Elon Jobs

I think MBJB app don’t cover all areas under Johor. Will try parkmax app outside MBJB area. What about after 6pm? Isit free parking for street parking?
I am not too sure, I am currently not in Johor Bahru. Once you’re at the spot you want to park your car, just open up the MBJBspot app, it will detect your location and inform you of the price of parking if any. I tried paying at Johor Jaya once on a Friday and the app informed me it was free parking.

Habrosus

Price? 2 person can?
2 pax I'd have landed elsewhere, coz I like to chop-chop eat and go. :s13:

Went with a group, was taken there. I like it coz near to shopping mall, and thereafter near to 2nd Link. Yup, judging from the dishes and service (attentiveness), it looked high-class to me.

Popular with locals as well, from what I've seen. Also weddings at least half the time we're there. Huge place inside, looked like quite a number of private halls... It's a double-storey (at least) restaurant and the wedding guests have their own entrance to go up to those halls.

We pool $ for the whole trip each time, any leftover kept for next trip. I'm not the one "working", so just pay whatever they ask for and follow. That's how I get to go into Chinese restaurants in JB and beyond. :s13:

I'm sure 2 also can. 👌

Aaagogo

is the HSR still happening from sg to kl? if its happening.. then this no use ahah

it's a staged process, we still don't understand time...

this electrification project was from 2011, that was how long the 3++ km new train lines took to complete, keep in mind, it's not done yet, to be completed by 2026.

HSR will need another new set of tracks and station/station expansion

SongManKranji

2 pax I'd have landed elsewhere, coz I like to chop-chop eat and go. :s13:

Went with a group, was taken there. I like it coz near to shopping mall, and thereafter near to 2nd Link. Yup, judging from the dishes and service (attentiveness), it looked high-class to me.

Popular with locals as well, from what I've seen. Also weddings at least half the time we're there. Huge place inside, looked like quite a number of private halls... It's a double-storey (at least) restaurant and the wedding guests have their own entrance to go up to those halls.

We pool $ for the whole trip each time, any leftover kept for next trip. I'm not the one "working", so just pay whatever they ask for and follow. That's how I get to go into Chinese restaurants in JB and beyond. :s13:

I'm sure 2 also can. 👌
I guess they does alot of those 1 day "Enjoy JB trip", jiak jiak & jiak more. Must hv big gp. :s13: :s13:

SongManKranji

Not a lot (at least not the ones I'm with) but every now and then. Too much logistics, so when called up, I just join and pay, then quietly follow. Let others do the work, so must be willing to p.a.p. :s13:
use to join those day trips now stopped. They will stopped also at certain snacks warehouses. :flash: :flash:

Habrosus

use to join those day trips now stopped. They will stopped also at certain snacks warehouses. :flash: :flash:
Mine is a privately-organized one. But yes, they've to do their homework and at times visit places I wouldn't have gone on my own.

oceanpriest

Not a lot (at least not the ones I'm with) but every now and then. Too much logistics, so when called up, I just join and pay, then quietly follow. Let others do the work, so must be willing to p.a.p. :s13:
at least u rmbr the restaurant name and location, unlike my friends, always blur2 one, only rmbr the dish they ate. asked them where and what the place name oso dunno...

deepblue_82

it's a staged process, we still don't understand time...

this electrification project was from 2011, that was how long the 3++ km new train lines took to complete, keep in mind, it's not done yet, to be completed by 2026.

HSR will need another new set of tracks and station/station expansion
i read the wiki on the hsr... seems its still on going just that now malaysia wants to build their own from jb to kl..
i really dont think this will be done in my lifetime...
my life time i think i can only see the rts...

Habrosus

at least u rmbr the restaurant name and location, unlike my friends, always blur2 one, only rmbr the dish they ate. asked them where and what the place name oso dunno...
Eh... I don't remember the dishes I ate, only that there wasn't anything I didn't like. :s13:

IIRC this was the restaurant (maybe preC19?) that some members here shared about their discounted (half-price?) dimsum in the afternoon...?

Anyway, such a big building so close to the mall, how to miss? I even remember there's a McD and Granada the tall hotel in the area. :grin:

oceanpriest

Talk about wedding, Pekin Sutera also popular for wedding venue...

Habrosus

i read the wiki on the hsr... seems its still on going just that now malaysia wants to build their own from jb to kl..
i really dont think this will be done in my lifetime...
my life time i think i can only see the rts...
Don't talk about your lifetime, coz if so, I think many here won't need to think about it. Young man, stay happy, stay healthy, look forward! Look north and cross the causeway whenever you can. :grin:

when i was younger i like 1 day or day trip jb...
now knn.. no way unless i got dental appt
Why not? :s11: Cannot go for a day trip unless you've a dental appointment? Better half not issuing exit pass? :s34:

explorerX

Lai now no need go boleh land or local Zus outlet for latte. I box wu 5 sachets nia. I be getting 50 boxes next trip.

moi just bought this Zus Yeye 😐. 13 stik. There're 4 flavours.

qLRUyfH.jpeg

Habrosus

Meemoosaa

These are "good lives" folks. I think if they paid in SGD, they would remember better.

Many here don't even check manjalink card deduction, I know @Habrosus one of them. :s13:

But if fishball noodles increase by SGD 0.20 , we will all kpkb and vote PAP out next. :grin: Spend in SGD, memory machiam like prodigy kid.

Andrew833

Eh... I don't remember the dishes I ate, only that there wasn't anything I didn't like. :s13:

IIRC this was the restaurant (maybe preC19?) that some members here shared about their discounted (half-price?) dimsum in the afternoon...?

Anyway, such a big building so close to the mall, how to miss? I even remember there's a McD and Granada the tall hotel in the area. :grin:
Just next door. :LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.