Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

LWZ

Was walking around and saw these apartment building with small forest next to it. Kinda remind me the Seattle scene from Last of Us where the WLF stay in the building and the seraphites hide in the forest...

Got abandoned houses also...

Apartment building, like 2 years+ nvr clean, wall start to get moss and mold. Lucky no see cordycept... It has 1115 units...

Google reviews quite jialat...
good to bring glass bottles if going near that area, to distract clickers

hwsstx

There’s many such housing in Malaysia. On EDL, opposite mid valley, TUTA Night market area, even Mount Austin you can find very run down public housing.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/WqVpjdn9gXu1SsrbA?g_st=com.google.maps.preview.copy
https://maps.app.goo.gl/EVY6acnGja2nkMvL6
https://maps.app.goo.gl/wimgKXDy3gXCLjrt5
I always thought it’s abandoned or for the foreign workers until I watched this video. Last minute show the house the Malaysian postman resides in. I feel very lucky our public housing is not I’m such bad shape.

Some public housing tenants skipped rent for over 2 decades, says KL mayor

monthly rental rate was RM124, excluding maintenance charges

SantyBalls

Too long not been crossing...

I know Tuas long CWL queue starts about 5pm weekdays.

How about Kranji? 4pm? Or 3pm? Seeing the CIQ crowd photos these days, I've a phobia of going via Woodlands. But if it's the later part of the afternoon...

:look:
There is no crowd at kranji customs today. Like all ph, manual queue at msia customs v long.

cheesey

This one? Next time will try
Seems the lormee stall used to be at this coffeeshop, hence the confusing google photos...

Restoran Shi Hai
https://maps.app.goo.gl/y6UZwT5WLkavD3zf7
Yep, lor mee used to be at shi hai bfore they moved over, the laksa is quite spicy so if can't tahan then better dun eat but it's really fragrant n i like spicy hot curry mee.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.