ramlee
we can tell them we are creating good jods for themjiat lat. think jb pple will hate us when inflation spill over to their side
probably shift the customs upvery interesting.. if the news confirmed ... johor properties only one way up liao... too late to jump in
but .. will be interesting to see how you implement passport free...
they going to build walls around the zone?
Think is a lose-lose for employees on both sides. Why you think the malaysians flock to Singapore to work in the first place?lol, u can tell sinkies are really dumb when they rejoice that this means can go jb shopping easily.
this agreement will result in mass retrenchment of sinkies as companies move there and employ jhk.
a lot of things is possible if truly Asians make an effort and importantly don't take a big cut.
1. if they wipe out corruption
2. if they hire competent and qualified
3. if they don't discriminate on race or practice pseudo-Apartheid
on the otherhand, I still aiming for high speed rail becuase if done well, we can party in Thailand every weekend
Yes and the SGD reversal is likely to be seen by many as the first crack in the facade.that could be one possibility .. - lower confidence or economic instability.
but S$NEER band .. weakening does not necessarily imply that.
just like how FED cut rate or increase rate for near term does not mean economic instability or lower confidence in local economy. it's more to maintain economic stability.
when sh.t hits the fan.. the policy tweaks will be more drastic and not gradual
i think sinkies will be hit worse because of the higher cost of living.Think is a lose-lose for employees on both sides. Why you think the malaysians flock to Singapore to work in the first place?
Ya, I think most, probably almost all, sinkies would be made worse off from this.i think sinkies will be hit worse because of the higher cost of living.
jhk that have worked in sg already benefit from the arbitrage and huat gao already. i'm very sure we will see jhk landlords renting out to sinkies and laughing at us in the near future.
ultimately imo, this agreement benefits companies and the rich because they can reduce the operating cost of their biz and continue to chop carrot in sg
LW's style is just motherhood statement after motherhood statement.is it good diplomatic standards that LW, as the visiting party always start answering 1st
or he just anxious to impress
u listen to their answers u can tell the difference between the 2 politicians
LW go around and around without answering the question
Anwar will inject some of his country's initiative at the same time maybe to win support at home at the same time...
the malaysian media finally got a taste of this round and roundLW's style is just motherhood statement after motherhood statement.
There will at least be some win for malaysia. Malaysia is able to reverse some of the brain drain. There will also be companies that were considering Singapore but end up setting up in SEZ and give the malaysians more jobs to choose from. From the way I see it, it's a straight up lose for the vast majority of sinkies.Think is a lose-lose for employees on both sides. Why you think the malaysians flock to Singapore to work in the first place?
Not an economic expert, but my basic understanding of supply and demand gives me the beliefs that if it ever reaches the scenario you had mentioned, then it will be a slippery slope down.i think sinkies will be hit worse because of the higher cost of living.
jhk that have worked in sg already benefit from the arbitrage and huat gao already. i'm very sure we will see jhk landlords renting out to sinkies and laughing at us in the near future.
ultimately imo, this agreement benefits companies and the rich because they can reduce the operating cost of their biz and continue to chop carrot in sg
From the outlook, it might be the case but I got a theory that the Chinese Malaysian will ventured overseas if Singapore goes to shiat.There will at least be some win for malaysia. Malaysia is able to reverse some of the brain drain. There will also be companies that were considering Singapore but end up setting up in SEZ and give the malaysians more jobs to choose from. From the way I see it, it's a straight up lose for the vast majority of sinkies.
Then we can go MelakaRight now JB already more expensive than KL, will come time when prices in jb = sg