Jul 2012 BTO

elusia

Sad. I spent the entire last week deciding which area to take. and finally made up my mind. Now they remove Bedok. Sob!!

Artie

From HDB Press Release:

In July 2012, HDB will offer 4,200 new flats in seven projects, spread over five towns/estates: Bukit Merah, Choa Chu Kang, Clementi, Geylang, and Punggol. A project in Bedok originally planned for launch in Jul 2012 has been postponed to finalize the design for launch. This site will be launched later this year. HDB remains on track to launch 25,000 flats this year. Information on the coming July 2012 BTO exercise is available on the HDB InfoWEB.

reddevil82

From HDB Press Release:

In July 2012, HDB will offer 4,200 new flats in seven projects, spread over five towns/estates: Bukit Merah, Choa Chu Kang, Clementi, Geylang, and Punggol. A project in Bedok originally planned for launch in Jul 2012 has been postponed to finalize the design for launch. This site will be launched later this year. HDB remains on track to launch 25,000 flats this year. Information on the coming July 2012 BTO exercise is available on the HDB InfoWEB.

later this year means Sep or Nov liao lor...

richie_geo

Bukit Merah BTO

damn been waiting for this BTO since July 25th.. hope it will come out by today!

northy

If u have to choose between the size of the house (eg. 3/4 room.) And location (eg. Near work place, shopping malls), which one will you go for?

elusia

If u have to choose between the size of the house (eg. 3/4 room.) And location (eg. Near work place, shopping malls), which one will you go for?

Hahaha.. i was having the exact same issue. Size vs location.

Anyone have experience staying in Punggol? How's the travel to town via car / mrt? is the traffic jam bad? are the LRTs jam packed?

misspotato

For us we choose comfort! The home is for long term (not taking into account if we can afford private properties in future) which means need room for kid(s) as well. Although Punggol is not as convenient as the other areas, better still can aim to own a car, first for convenience, 2nd kids, 3rd wont suffer the increasingly discomfort in taking trains/buses due to overcrowding. If stay too convenient, then no practical reasons to own car right. Waste money only plus nowadays flats already so small due to layout, 3 room is not enough if kids planning is in the picture. And if u see May bto for kallang 3room, a good one is around the price of a punggol 5rm already!

fiery15

Wa is the second last day of the month and they haven release the bto for the month of july

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.