Jul 2012 BTO

Cloudsz

551192_10150974320317934_423191187_n.jpg

recca38

May i ask is this a new rule ?

"First-timer SC/SPR households must pay a $10,000 premium on top of the purchase price of the new HDB flat "

If so when must this amount be paid ?

DarkBlue

I am not sure if Depot Rd & Telok Blangah Hts price will be the same... there will be some 4 rooms units around $420,000 to $460,000 (For TB Hts).*

*Estimate.

Turns out starting price for

Depot Heights is $430,000
Telok Blangah Ridgeview is SGD$460,000

Really I wonder.... out of reach for most couples that worked about 2 yrs.

wai

For us we choose comfort! The home is for long term (not taking into account if we can afford private properties in future) which means need room for kid(s) as well. Although Punggol is not as convenient as the other areas, better still can aim to own a car, first for convenience, 2nd kids, 3rd wont suffer the increasingly discomfort in taking trains/buses due to overcrowding. If stay too convenient, then no practical reasons to own car right. Waste money only plus nowadays flats already so small due to layout, 3 room is not enough if kids planning is in the picture. And if u see May bto for kallang 3room, a good one is around the price of a punggol 5rm already!

Please don't buy car, the roads and carparks in punggol are getting very crowded these days. It will be faster if you just take MRT/LRT to town. Next time going to have another MRT line that connect to Pasir Ris and Yishun. So punggol is quite well connected compare to north-west side of singapore

slothbal

Next launch amk and woodlands bto very near to mrt!!!!! Should I wait or should I just apply for BM??!

keithster

Next launch amk and woodlands bto very near to mrt!!!!! Should I wait or should I just apply for BM??!

woodland one where got near... still got to take bus for 1 bus stop.

but ang mo kio one no fight... really near :p

slothbal

woodland one where got near... still got to take bus for 1 bus stop.

but ang mo kio one no fight... really near :p

Do you think amk and BM's indicative price would be the same? And do you think it's a good idea to go for BM vs amk?

wilfred

May i ask is this a new rule ?

"First-timer SC/SPR households must pay a $10,000 premium on top of the purchase price of the new HDB flat "

If so when must this amount be paid ?

Do you have a child who is SC? If have, include your child name as a family nucleus and no need to pay $10k premium. The premium will be included to the price of flat.

Punggol Waterway Cascadia | Facebook

keithster

?? i meant it is v expensive if i am lucky to get it. what's wrong?

u sound :s8:

nothing wrong ah... but sound out ONLY IF you can get a good queue number hor... now still early for anything k?

you sound to me like people who are thinking how to spend a TOTO first prize money $600,000 when you have not even strike in the first place.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.