Jul 2012 BTO

Artie

Still deciding between Clementi Gateway or Depot Height 4-room, both same price starting from $430,000. Which one is a better choice?

Best is for you to visit the actual site to have a feel on which is better.

souldude

Still deciding between Clementi Gateway or Depot Height 4-room, both same price starting from $430,000. Which one is a better choice?

Both are good in different ways, but which one more convenient for your family? Schools, office, etc.

It seems Depot Heights has higher resale value? But personally I prefer Clementi.

icyhell

Actually not near to MRT, ard 15 to 20 min walk.

Haha I live nearby, so I know this place is not really far, there is a park connector straight down to MRT. I'll be cycling =) Big plus of having multiple buses serving the main road and the small road behind. To me that is all I need, plus a good price for it of course.

Flair28

What do you guys think of the BTO at Geylang?

I only need a 3 room flat but not sure if its a good idea to buy a flat that is surrounded by studio apartments? I'm not discriminating, but just wonder if this will affect the resale price in future. Any advice???

Yellowbear

Studio flats means lots of old people. You better apply for higher floor. Otherwise every night you will
be disturbed by the wakes.

wwwwwQ

Both are good in different ways, but which one more convenient for your family? Schools, office, etc.

It seems Depot Heights has higher resale value? But personally I prefer Clementi.

Thanks! Agrees that depot heights can fetch a higher resale value next time as it is located nearer to CBD. But looking at the map, there will be a high rise development right across the road in future and thus will be blocking the nice view it has now...

Yellowbear

Thanks! Agrees that depot heights can fetch a higher resale value next time as it is located nearer to CBD. But looking at the map, there will be a high rise development right across the road in future and thus will be blocking the nice view it has now...

Hah, is it? How you know ah? I am looking at the HDB map now and cannot identify the future high rise site you are referring to. Are you referring to the low rise industrial food court side?

This area got no MRT and the feeder bus service is super slow. Its facing the major highway AYE on one side and the other side is the park. So if still have high rise to block your park view...:eek: does not seem worth it ley...

wwwwwQ

Hah, is it? How you know ah? I am looking at the HDB map now and cannot identify the future high rise site you are referring to. Are you referring to the low rise industrial food court side?

This area got no MRT and the feeder bus service is super slow. Its facing the major highway AYE on one side and the other side is the park. So if still have high rise to block your park view...:eek: does not seem worth it ley...

Go to the Site Plan to see. "Site reserved for future high rise residential developement" shaded in pink.

mallory

Hmmm.. Stuck in another dilemma for BUkit Merah BTO.
Should take TBR or DH ??

Me too! Any pros and cons to analyse to make a decision?

Pros to TBR & DH:
+ Near to CBD, can fetch high resale price?
+ Quiet environment
+ Nice scenic view of Southern Ridges and skyscrapers
+ Matured estate, with Depot Heights Shopping Centre (For DH) and Telok Blangah Mall (For TBR). Convenient for nearby eat-outs and groceries shopping.
+ Not many foreigners
+ Possible future school development @ DH and Blangah Rise Primary School @ TBR

Cons to DH:
- Future high rise development opposite DH, blocks scenic view of skyscrapers? Affects resale price?

Cons to TBR and DH:
- 15 to 20 mins walk to MRT + infrequent bus intervals

Add on to this list?

UpperCut

Me too! Any pros and cons to analyse to make a decision?

Pros to TBR & DH:
+ Near to CBD, can fetch high resale price?
+ Quiet environment
+ Nice scenic view of Southern Ridges and skyscrapers
+ Matured estate, with Depot Heights Shopping Centre (For DH) and Telok Blangah Mall (For TBR). Convenient for nearby eat-outs and groceries shopping.
+ Not many foreigners
+ Possible future school development @ DH and Blangah Rise Primary School @ TBR

Cons to DH:
- Future high rise development opposite DH, blocks scenic view of skyscrapers? Affects resale price?

Cons to TBR and DH:

Add on to this list?

Cons to DH:
Edited: if your skyscrapers mean those in the marina bay area, it's to your East. The future high rise will only block your northern view
- Existing Industrial site opposite, possible noisy heavy vehicles / machinery
- Half the units are facing existing flats (Depot Heights) in the south east and west with close proximity. Very few choices left for people who desire privacy

Cons to TBR and DH:
- more expensive than DH

souldude

Difficult to foresee macro developments lah ..... another way to look at it is, sometimes it is better to get a good queue number in less preferred precinct, then a bad queue number in the preferred precinct. Tio bo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.