Jun 2024 BTO

HomeMommy

Next round’s prime location 4rm bto going to be from 600+-800+k liow mah? :o

pity tanjong rhu bto boh balcony. Arbo some stacks prob have fantastic view.

ksapple

sian dunno wan to give up my resale 122 sqm for this 92 sqm bto anot.

i tink if i sell can just nice cover

1982-1994

Next round’s prime location 4rm bto going to be from 600+-800+k liow mah? :o
Not so fast though I budget our next 4r at PLH to be at $800k in 2027
pity tanjong rhu bto boh balcony. Arbo some stacks prob have fantastic view
Don't know why HDB don't want to build balcony for this project

For which project 92sqm?

HomeMommy

if u go for bto u must be prepared hor. When ur bto TOP what if suay suay recession and ur current flat cannot sell at a gd price then will u be able to still afford the new bto?

HomeMommy

For which project 92sqm?
Now ish starting from 579k liow. I wont be surprised if next one starts at 600k depending on which prime location cos they reference to reaale flats in that vicinity de.

ksapple

For which project 92sqm?
i looking at tanjong rhu, 4 rm not 92 sqm meh?
if u go for bto u must be prepared hor. When ur bto TOP what if suay suay recession and ur current flat cannot sell at a gd price then will u be able to still afford the new bto?
i need to prepare for the small size . that 1 i more concern

Right now my kitchen i can do a somersault and still gt space to learn diagonally with all cabinet installed. I visited new bto i tink cannot lie down side to side

1982-1994

Those who dare to risk, will huat
So just hoot first then talk

Now ish starting from 579k liow. I wont be surprised if next one starts at 600k depending on which prime location cos they reference to reaale flats in that vicinity de.
Fyi, telok blangah beacon BTO 4r in 2021 already had a base price of $600k
Can't imagine the future BTO in that area

HomeMommy

Right now my kitchen i can do a somersault and still gt space to learn diagonally with all cabinet installed. I visited new bto i tink cannot lie down side to side

i went to my friend’s one at boon keng and the common rooms very small! She put a double deck bed + 2 door wardrobe and a built in tiny stretch of study table space and not space to even put standing fan liow. If ur children big liow then ok lah cos next time they also moving out.

1982-1994

Est. floor area: 89 sqm - 92 sqm
Est. internal floor area: 86 sqm - 89 sqm

Still an edge over Holland V
Est. floor area: 89 sqm
Est. internal floor area: 86 sqm

Then better to stick to your 5r
Anyway, you know that MRT station is far enough right? CCL stations are even further

coyote

https://homes.hdb.gov.sg/home/landing

4-room flats in Tanjong Rhu Riverfront I & II
$568,000 - $779,000

Est. waiting time
48 months (Tanjong Rhu Riverfront I)/ 55 months (Tanjong Rhu Riverfront II)

4-room flats in Holland Vista
$582,000 - $762,000

Est. waiting time
57 months

Is anyone applying for this launch?

4 rooms BTO already at 700+K, won't be surprised they will hit 1M after MOP.

Acetone

$568,000 - $779,000

Est. waiting time

$582,000 - $762,000

Est. waiting time
57 months

Holland Vista, auto millionaire once MOP

HomeMommy

Those who dare to risk, will huat
So just hoot first then talk

Fyi, telok blangah beacon BTO 4r in 2021 already had a base price of $600k
Can't imagine the future BTO in that area

Thats why some get rich fast and pok fast also :o When u have afamily, must always have proper planning de.

ksapple

i went to my friend’s one at boon keng and the common rooms very small! She put a double deck bed + 2 door wardrobe and a built in tiny stretch of study table space and not space to even put standing fan liow. If ur children big liow then ok lah cos next time they also moving out.
ya is very small, now my bedroom now is kingsize bed + a massage chair + 1 dressing table, and a walk in wardrobe lol

Children wise think no chance liao, that is also 1 reason i looking to downgrade?? or upgrade (not sure buying this BTO is consider what lol)
Est. floor area: 89 sqm - 92 sqm
Est. internal floor area: 86 sqm - 89 sqm

Still an edge over Holland V
Est. floor area: 89 sqm
Est. internal floor area: 86 sqm

Then better to stick to your 5r
Anyway, you know that MRT station is far enough right? CCL stations are even further
86 sqm haiz, i now 122 sqm no aircon ledge at all really need to get use to it.
Ooo fast as in walking far or the station is far from?

Reason for Tanjong Rhu is cause it was my dream area, last time visited the condo there and love the neighbourhood

Me is at bukit panjang now go DTL is about 5-10 mins walk i tink

HomeMommy

ya is very small, now my bedroom now is kingsize bed + a massage chair + 1 dressing table, and a walk in wardrobe lol

Children wise think no chance liao, that is also 1 reason i looking to downgrade?? or upgrade (not sure buying this BTO is consider what lol)

Reason for Tanjong Rhu is cause it was my dream area, last time visited the condo there and love the neighbourhood

my children’s room also queen size + wardrobe + study table + bookshelf still got room to walk. But got pros n cons lah. Small means wont keep so much stuffs n easier maintaining :o

iam7377

$568,000 - $779,000

Est. waiting time

$582,000 - $762,000

Est. waiting time
57 months

Tanjong Rhu and Holland isit PHL?

What about Tampines?

1982-1994

36sqm difference is like 2r flat type I ,you have to analyse properly
Including you, two pax staying together?
Screenshot_20240619_121707_com.google.earth.jpg
TR MRT to riverfront II is 700m away (12mins relaxing walk) , let alone riverfront I with 1km away though it probably commands an unblocked view of the sea while there's an empty plot opp riverfront II that is reserved for high rise residential

Nearest MRT from RF I is Mountbatten though it is still 860m away (14mins relaxing walk)
Screenshot_20240619_122245_com.google.earth.jpg
Me too when I was younger at 16 upon taking bus 30 and passed by Benjamin sheares bridge ,envying the residents there with splendid view
Considered near liao
Better think twice due to the distance to the MRT station

Analysed for you liao
I can't ballot as my current BTO is only 2nd year nia

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.