Kena ICT

~WindzStriker~

different unit different policy lah bro...

Ok bro.

One more question for the mass, this question pls dont shoot me :s22: cause it has been so long since I ORD, all these terms I forgot liao.

I am to report for my VIRGIN 1st Low Key ICT next month, in No.4 + SBO.

Can anyone pls englighten whats the difference between FBO & SBO ? What is SBO :s13::s13:.

Paiseh Paiseh, really been too long liao.

Anywhere to see the list of items to bring ?

fantas1a

Ok bro.

One more question for the mass, this question pls dont shoot me :s22: cause it has been so long since I ORD, all these terms I forgot liao.

I am to report for my VIRGIN 1st Low Key ICT next month, in No.4 + SBO.

Can anyone pls englighten whats the difference between FBO & SBO ? What is SBO :s13::s13:.

Paiseh Paiseh, really been too long liao.

Anywhere to see the list of items to bring ?

SBO is the skeleton battle order, the green "bra strap like thing" with 2 water bottle sides pouches and a few front pouches for magazines, grenades... + Helmet + Boots

FBO is full battle order, is SBO + backpack containing all the battle ready water tight packets 1,2,3,4,5 in Ziploc bag. Different units got different packet specifications. And depending on your vocation, you may have extra things to bring.

~WindzStriker~

SBO means helmet + webbing/LBV/iLBV

FBO means helmet + webbing/LBV/iLBV + old/new fieldpack

oh just saw this post :D

SBO means strictly helmet + LBV nia ?
Then no fieldpack, but no fieldpack how to bring helmet and LBV in ? :s13:

FBO means include pangsai paper, powder, rope, all those ?

~WindzStriker~

SBO is the skeleton battle order, the green "bra strap like thing" with 2 water bottle sides pouches and a few front pouches for magazines, grenades... + Helmet + Boots

FBO is full battle order, is SBO + backpack containing all the battle ready water tight packets 1,2,3,4,5 in Ziploc bag. Different units got different packet specifications. And depending on your vocation, you may have extra things to bring.

OK bro,
then for reporting in SBO, if no fieldpack is needed, usually how you all bring in the helmet and LBV ?

fantas1a

OK bro,
then for reporting in SBO, if no fieldpack is needed, usually how you all bring in the helmet and LBV ?

if u going nights out and going to wear civilians clothes in and out of camp, and not driving to camp, then bring a bigger civilian bag to put.

if no 4 uniform all the way in and out of camp, then bring field pack, empty all the items and put sbo helmet inside.

mypillowtalks

Pes c2l2. Use to be signal/comms storeman.
High chance kena reservist?
Received letter im on holding list.

If signal storeman reservist also most probably signal storr right? Wont need handle ge stores?

I up pesed from e9l9. Used to be pes bp.

mgx-alander

Pes c2l2. Use to be signal/comms storeman.
High chance kena reservist?
Received letter im on holding list.

If signal storeman reservist also most probably signal storr right? Wont need handle ge stores?

I up pesed from e9l9. Used to be pes bp.

I am C9L2 as a signaller and is called up for ICT (3 cycles done) so what do u think? :vijayadmin:

ur vocation is supply assistant, u can go anywhere in the support formation not just signals store

Flex11

Any bros going ICT next week at clementi camp?

I'm slotted in for make up training.. wonder what unit is that?

Adolez

Anyone has ICT in Dec in Clementi Camp? Any idea what unit is that?

Shion

Senior Mentor
I have no idea man. I received notification for ICT and went in to NS portal to check. Saw that need to report to Clementi Camp. So far no mention of the unit.

Clementi Camp there is POI

Hmm...

mgx-alander

Clementi Camp the PDF unit is POI meh, i tot need to dig sand bag and do duno wat defense 1

Geforce3

Clementi Camp the PDF unit is POI meh, i tot need to dig sand bag and do duno wat defense 1

Depends. For those units on the final years there are sent there for poi. For new units under 2 pdf. Digging time

j_t_fusion

no choice... this year SAF need to handle SEA games and SG50 NDP, no extra manpower to handle ICTs. need to drag until after NDP then got resources to prepare ICT.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.