Keverus' SGX thread!

DarkStarer

You prefer short over long? why?

good question.
I rarely see anyone playing short. Extremely risky and not good for long term. Susceptible to market movement and hearsay only. Totally nothing on fundamentals and praying hard on TA.

Sinkie

good question.
I rarely see anyone playing short. Extremely risky and not good for long term. Susceptible to market movement and hearsay only. Totally nothing on fundamentals and praying hard on TA.

It is easier to sell or cut lost than to buy as a whole

So downtrend share move faster than a uptrend share

worcer

It is easier to sell or cut lost than to buy as a whole

So downtrend share move faster than a uptrend share

u dun explain the obvious yet...

Simply put...

Firstly,When you buy you can only buy upwards.

But when you sell, there is two option. One is you sell off the stocks on hand and another is sell empty(sell short).

Second, When you have a lot of funds. you can setup "choke" points on sell and buy.

Meaning? You buy 1000 lots on a certain price and sell similar on a certain price. When you release these choke points after small investors play around, it will suddenly become easiler to sell because no other choke points setup unless at a lower point by you. Hence, you make money out of those gulliable stock traders.

Sinkie

u dun explain the obvious yet...

Simply put...

Firstly,When you buy you can only buy upwards.

But when you sell, there is two option. One is you sell off the stocks on hand and another is sell empty(sell short).

Second, When you have a lot of funds. you can setup "choke" points on sell and buy.

Meaning? You buy 1000 lots on a certain price and sell similar on a certain price. When you release these choke points after small investors play around, it will suddenly become easiler to sell because no other choke points setup unless at a lower point by you. Hence, you make money out of those gulliable stock traders.

so chimm.. dont understsand

simi is choke?

Shion

Senior Mentor
dun need hearsay what ppl buy la...

make your own choice

GenesisX

lol...guys..i nid to work de lei...

anyway, grats to those who stood by my call and continued shorting....those who shorted at 73 cents dua huat riao! :s13:

u must be joking right? tell pple to short at 66, then it keep chiong till 73 and u MIA all these time. Now it gostan u suddenly appear and say stood by your call of shorting at 73???

Can u be any more captain obvious??? Jin disappointed with TS.
..:(

Shion

Senior Mentor
u must be joking right? tell pple to short at 66, then it keep chiong till 73 and u MIA all these time. Now it gostan u suddenly appear and say stood by your call of shorting at 73???

Ouch...:(:(:(

MianBaoFren

No need to talk so much, chart will tells you answer, noble & sliverlake that time during my sexpert2 account already stated the probability of going long. No one believes me. Now lah....Hahaha!!! All only trusted FA. No wonder, most sinkapore investors are....sad case..... unlike the US, EUR.

Sent from SGX Academy using GAGT

Wow... How many accounts do u even have?

Kinetic88

why am i not surprised that u will come and jisiao? :s13:

1. short noble...die meh? huat lei. u shorted at 73 cents...song bo...

2. i called for shorting silverlake and to close off the nxt day. huat lei.

3. i didnt call for shorting on ezra. i am bearish on it, but i said no meat as it may retrace on RSI oversold.

cannon behind horse.

went MIA when price went the other way, came back when price in his favour. throw face to the max. :(:vijayadmin:

MianBaoFren

why am i not surprised that u will come and jisiao? :s13:

1. short noble...die meh? huat lei. u shorted at 73 cents...song bo...

2. i called for shorting silverlake and to close off the nxt day. huat lei.

3. i didnt call for shorting on ezra. i am bearish on it, but i said no meat as it may retrace on RSI oversold.

I am risking my discounts on your stable but .... Timing is everything in the stock market leh. when u post something about going long or short on a stock u have to be able to give a target price or a timing.

Kinetic88

many other stocks gurus behave like him in EDMW.

only dumb and kumgong follow.:D

GenesisX

many other stocks gurus behave like him in EDMW.

only dumb and kumgong follow.:D

no lah...initial thgt he may be the genuine article....but now think suan le...

sold moi stratech for some kopi money...closing moi chapter in this thread...byebye...:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.