• Yes, quite a number actually

• Yes

• No

• No lah, you siao, all rich ppl are assholes, they eat the poor to be rich

Results are only viewable after voting.

iam7377

Like they lived their whole lives working hard, working smart, smart with their money πŸ’ͺ
Then even when they become rich, nothing changed about them, still living very modestly πŸ˜‚

Like actually getting rich also made no difference to their lifestyle πŸ˜‚

Got anyone you know like this?
I have a manager, owns 3 condos, but still driving a Toyota Car...

dambio

you got see them pump the car boot at the petrol koisk ma? :(
Hahaha nope. Those tat do r just a very small minority la.

I once came across a chiobu when I went n use it's toilet at d back thoughπŸ˜‚

cleverman

simi sai? not deduct $50 from total then split remainder so each person $40 meh?

Yes this is what i thought so too. I think lesson learnt here. In future, if got friends say got voucher go eat dinner together, i better ask first.

Is total bill minus voucher then split bills or Split bills first, then voucher only use for individual. This is a grey area need to be clarified.

Dividends

i know a friend who stay landed house jio me 1 day go for dinner. He say he got a $50 Crystal Jade voucher exchange from his credit card points. So i happy happy go dinner with him, we order share share food and drinks.

So when the bill come:

(cannot remember the exact price) around $110++ (nett around $130)

He say he pay first. So i after he return to the table, i thought i pay him $50 should be more than enough.
But he say the total bill is $130.00, each person is $65.00, then i said i thought you have a $50 voucher thus jio me to come crystal jade, he said yes correct. But that voucher is he deduct on his own share only.

Who has a friend like such calculative before?

Power la this guy, even my damn giam siap friend doesn't do this. :ROFLMAO:

NoSouL

elderly couple, almost 90, husband and wife both were teachers.
save and scrimp, never go other country before. never or hardly take cab.
owned 5 properties.
1 adopted daughter.

adopted daughter sibei huat.

hardwater

frugal is good.

but there are people that took advantage of others and claim that they're being frugal - what do you call these types of people?

stingy is not the right term, i think. freeloader is closer but there's a more accurate term for them.

anyone knows?

bochup84

This kind should just buy 3 in 1 tea and coffee packs and drink at home.

:s22:
Aiyah you know instant can’t compare to those really good Kopi and teh made by the elderly masters at these Kopitiam. If it’s those that taste like drain water made by young punk or foreigner, then really just stick to instant better.

MaximumZ

People of today, don't know what is rich. They think they are. But those who are truly rich, they don't need to be frugal. They have their own mansions, estates, islands, jets, boats and submarines. Some even have their own military, missiles, satellites and spaceships. I seen a lot of people who think they are rich because they can buy Rolex to flex on poor people.

Medicated Oil

Chan-Chun-Sing-Casio-watch.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.