Kopar condo @ kampong Java

NiShiZhu

153 units mai la. CCR's small developments always lose money. Pullman's 340 unit barely made my criteria.

Haha Newton area many development all small small number of units.
Ok la, 153 units, as Long as its not boutique development and have full condo facilities.
Pullman MCST fee not cheap bro, u buy for self stay or investment?
U sibeh wu lui boss

drkcynic

Haha Newton area many development all small small number of units.
Ok la, 153 units, as Long as its not boutique development and have full condo facilities.
Pullman MCST fee not cheap bro, u buy for self stay or investment?
U sibeh wu lui boss

No la boss my budget only 1.8m. Empty out cpf add some more cash barely can make it. I'm buying for investment maybe drop it after SSD.

I think got chance. Where else in SG can you find a prime FH nearer to mrt, yet costs the same price as a LH further from the mrt.

Kopar achieved it 40% because of strong marketing. Pullman have been sleeping.

When Pullman starts it's marketing engine, it is clearly a better buy. I think it's undervalued. Only concern is I don't know where the market will be in 3 years' time.

I don't know much about developers though. I think someone mentioned something wrong with Pullman's developer?

NiShiZhu

No la boss my budget only 1.8m. Empty out cpf add some more cash barely can make it. I'm buying for investment maybe drop it after SSD.

I think got chance. Where else in SG can you find a prime FH nearer to mrt, yet costs the same price as a LH further from the mrt.

Kopar achieved it 40% because of strong marketing. Pullman have been sleeping.

When Pullman starts it's marketing engine, it is clearly a better buy. I think it's undervalued. Only concern is I don't know where the market will be in 3 years' time.

I don't know much about developers though. I think someone mentioned something wrong with Pullman's developer?

Pullman MCST fee will eat into your rental jialat jialat.
Buying Pullman u can only bet on cap gain and this still remain as a question mark. :D

drkcynic

Buying Pullman u can only bet on cap gain and this still remain as a question mark. :D

Yeah got you.

Capital upside is for sure a question mark. I guess I'll do some research on the FH resales around Pullman to see if it makes sense.

pruyeo

I call off Kopar At Newton Showflat viewing today as there’s a last minute meeting going on.
Meanwhile, after some thoughts, I decided to give this a miss and wait for penrose/TQL to see how they are priced.
The gross rental yield for kopar one bedder was not impressive imo with $400 maintenance fee factored in. Surrounding 1 bedder rental command at most 3k.
Not forgetting later on, there’s sinking fund.

Does anyone know when the Penrose that you spoke off is launching?

Propertyinterestgroup

Pullman #02-04 2 bedder transacted @2562 psf.

Kopar #15-13 2 bedder transacted @2578 psf.

No brainer which is the better buy.

If one were to visit the showroom of kopar and also Pullman , you will probably see the differences.

My personal opinion:

Location similar (Newton)

Leasehold vs freehold ( each has own preference and LH shd always be cheaper )

Size of development , kopar clearly much bigger and a lot of lawn spaces for kids to run around , and feel more spacious.

Carpark : kopar underground but Pullman is multi storey , I am not a fan of multi storey carpark . (Personal )

Concierge service : kopar has better service IMO ( drinks included at clubhouse) although Pullman claimed to be hotel concierge service , only can tell after TOP.

Clubhouse : visit the showroom and you will know the size of each ( one is multiple times ( maybe 5-10x of the other )

Facilities : do self comparison can tell which has more

Interior : Pullman has better , but I am not a fan of marble flooring for ease of maintenance so kopar works for me.

Developer : ELD vs CEL ( do own research )

Price : kopar 21xx ..2 or 3 bedder Low floor also 21xx
Compared to Pullman 2600 2 bedder Low floor .
( both face road )

So the price comparison is Similar ...

Visit show room, the feel is very different for both projects . If you need a Hotel membership , $300 per year can get you one

Maintenance fee: 2 bedder can be $250 more for Pullman and for lesser concierge service and lesser facilities IMO

AmandaSun

Quoted: "many projects including Fourth Avenue Residences, Kopar at Newton and The M revised their selling prices upwards last quarter." Anyone knows how much the PSF has increased to?[/QUOTE]

current market like that still increase price?

AmandaSun

pullman maintenance high becos of teh concerige services.

this type maintenance definitely eat into rental yield and eat into owner cost price.. but still good for those who like hotel feel..

though rare to have concerige service, but seen somewhere even st regis condo with concerige service also reported massive losses

Passerboy

Quoted: "many projects including Fourth Avenue Residences, Kopar at Newton and The M revised their selling prices upwards last quarter." Anyone knows how much the PSF has increased to?

current market like that still increase price?[/QUOTE]

I think any increase is marginal in Kopar and FAR, don’t see huge changes in psf. Only the M is seeing psf increase by 300-500psf.

sinequa88

#04-03 apparently bounced... one of the lowest quantums 2b2b below S$1.5mio (2.1k psf) thought very good location and very good rental yield (potentially?)

even if staring at atelier's butt potentially :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.