Kopar condo @ kampong Java

daheigou999

The problem is MM or 1 bedder won’t be 2.3kpsf for midtown modern I think. The M studio/1 bedder is already 2.4kpsf and above.

Yep no way. I think starting from 2.6k psf sounds more likely, on the presumption that their 1 bedders are bigger to differentiate from Midtown Bay (ending up at the same quantum, or higher)

NiShiZhu

True that. Fair game then . Bro, u looking at One bedders is it?

Yes, Kopar time slot keep changing. Hope to get a slot for this weekend :)

The current slot I have is Friday afternoon.

I’m still unsure yet until price was release for kopar. If kopar is higher than expected, I will see see look look at TQL. If TQL higher than I expected, I will see see look look at penrose.

Anyway, it’s a see see look look market in 2020. no need rush in if price not right. :D

1993newbie

Ahhhh me also like to see see look look. Steady bro, will share opinions on all the upcoming launches.

Do share your opinions too :)

I’m still unsure yet until price was release for kopar. If kopar is higher than expected, I will see see look look at TQL. If TQL higher than I expected, I will see see look look at penrose.

Anyway, it’s a see see look look market in 2020. no need rush in if price not right. :D

Doc Madatay

My appointment kept changing too very frustrating
Wonder how the covid19 10 pax restrictions will kick in

What’s your favourite stack?
Those south west facing have unblocked view to Cairnhill but will have west sun though... looking at stack 8 and no sure if West sun will be blocked by stack 1

Stack 13 nice pool view but will Angmo tenant mind the “13”?

Passerboy

Yep no way. I think starting from 2.6k psf sounds more likely, on the presumption that their 1 bedders are bigger to differentiate from Midtown Bay (ending up at the same quantum, or higher)

I thought midtown modern doesn’t have one bedroom only starting from two bedroom, but I may be wrong.

aiyahwhatever

Ahhhh me also like to see see look look. Steady bro, will share opinions on all the upcoming launches.

Do share your opinions too :)
Yes pls. Looking forward to hearing you guys’ views on this. I’m supposed to go on Saturday evening but not sure if there will be changes.

My mum also says “no hurry to buy in such climate”. Hahah I’m just a kid so will rely on people’s advice. :s12:

NiShiZhu

Yes pls. Looking forward to hearing you guys’ views on this. I’m supposed to go on Saturday evening but not sure if there will be changes.

My mum also says “no hurry to buy in such climate”. Hahah I’m just a kid so will rely on people’s advice. :s12:

Alamak, now most young kids so rich arh?
Guess my era really pale in comparison compared to u guys. Lol :D

SethNg

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...g-groups-venues-closed-12571538?cid=FBcnaJUST

This would likely push back the launch date further since there is a possibility preview would limit to 10 pax at each time?
The slots used to be 40 groups(max 5 per group) per session, 7 timeslots a day, now there's lesser timeslots and max 10 groups of buyers per session. Thats why everyone's appointments got rescheduled, goodluck to all! :D hopefully this frustration amongst buyers(for being the first group to kena so many changes) will motivate a slight discount in pricing

NiShiZhu

The slots used to be 40 groups(max 5 per group) per session, 7 timeslots a day, now there's lesser timeslots and max 10 groups of buyers per session. Thats why everyone's appointments got rescheduled, goodluck to all! :D hopefully this frustration amongst buyers(for being the first group to kena so many changes) will motivate a slight discount in pricing

I more greedy, hope the maintenance fee also got discount. :D
Else gross rental yield not fantastic leh.

1993newbie

Hope maintenance fees will drop too. Hahahaha, I no need carpark slot, I’m a public transport person ;)

SethNg

Hope maintenance fees will drop too. Hahahaha, I no need carpark slot, I’m a public transport person ;)
True, find it abit funny that one of the selling point is '<400m away from both Downtown and North South MRT' then build 1-1 carpark

Passerboy

True, find it abit funny that one of the selling point is '<400m away from both Downtown and North South MRT' then build 1-1 carpark

I think the mindset is ppl who buy CCR likely to have more than one car, which links me to the fact that the M has only 50% parking lot, foresee that there would be parking issues at the M.

aiyahwhatever

Alamak, now most young kids so rich arh?
Guess my era really pale in comparison compared to u guys. Lol :D
Haha, I am a saver... also worked while studying. Plus internships... don’t say until you’re so old leh. You’re definitely younger than my parents by quite a bit. :s13:

aiyahwhatever

Considering that Kopar is so near the MRT and also in town, tbh car isn’t even that essential already. For tenants, they probably don’t even have cars. Ya I also hope the maintenance fees drop - for whoever buys, it’s good :)

NiShiZhu

Haha, I am a saver... also worked while studying. Plus internships... don’t say until you’re so old leh. You’re definitely younger than my parents by quite a bit. :s13:

In my 40s Liao, not as young as u guys still can loan up to 30 years. :D

Finally got a slot on Friday Liao. Hopefully no more changes.

SethNg

I think the mindset is ppl who buy CCR likely to have more than one car, which links me to the fact that the M has only 50% parking lot, foresee that there would be parking issues at the M.
With the targeted profile being mainly landlords i think it shouldnt be much of a problem, will help save costs for the buyers some more :D maximize profits $$$

SethNg

In my 40s Liao, not as young as u guys still can loan up to 30 years. :D

Finally got a slot on Friday Liao. Hopefully no more changes.
If you just received confirmation then it should be the actual one already.......unless the whole of Singapore goes on lockdown or something

daheigou999

Agree that there’s a lot of opportunity nets, so no real need to rush

Kopar/TQL/Penrose potentially well-priced...

Otherwise resale market is likely to weaken with the economy...

Worst case, pray for perks/discount when the new launches TOP in a supply-glut environment...

Passerboy

Was told by agent there would be further measures and developer may limit to 10pax in showflat at any time, which would push back the launch date even further than current three weeks. True?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.