Kopar condo @ kampong Java

pruyeo

Wow You were spot on ..

[My two cents]

Went down earlier today. TBH not very impressed with the facilities to warrant the $480/mo MCST fees (facade is unique but not impressive?)

Only reason to be interested is that it prices more competitively than 4th Ave and Pullman. Still threw in a cheque, just in case prices turn out better than expected (no more than 2.2k psf)

Saw this article:
https://www.koparatnewtoncondos.com/chip-eng-seng-tests-kopar-at-prices-from-2100-psf/

It seems you were spot on for the $2200psf range.. :)

Passerboy

Oooh. I set my mental ceiling price already. If too high, continue to hold on to my money!! :s22: :s12:

All the best, hope that your queue number is called on early so you have more choices! Typically, the lower floor and better facing units would be sold first, fyi.

sinequa88

All the best, hope that your queue number is called on early so you have more choices! Typically, the lower floor and better facing units would be sold first, fyi.

im guessing because the lower floor and better facing units make the most economic sense for rental yield/investment? :D

Passerboy

im guessing because the lower floor and better facing units make the most economic sense for rental yield/investment? :D

Yup, lower floors- lower quantum better investment and rental yield, better facing- more for own stay.

Passerboy

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/pro...ollowing-uras-viewing-by-appointment-advisory

Quote:

'Prior to the COVID-19 outbreak, we will looking to launch at S$ 2,500 psf'

siao ar!!

The key word was average -$2500psf average though.

Could be possible given Pullman is at $3000psf and the Atelier land price was acquired for $16xxpsf.

Imagine Park Colonial also by CEL has units transacting at $20xxpsf - $21xxpsf for the smaller units in recent transactions, and location at Woodleigh(RCR).

holasingapura

The key word was average -$2500psf average though.

Could be possible given Pullman is at $3000psf and the Atelier land price was acquired for $16xxpsf.

Imagine Park Colonial also by CEL has units transacting at $20xxpsf - $21xxpsf for the smaller units in recent transactions, and location at Woodleigh(RCR).

Definitely possible. We have a population of 6m, just need a small percentage and Kopar at Kampung Java Road will be sold out. 5 years down the road, just need to record some depreciation on the books.

Are you not tired of your own radio talkshow? Please share the sales number of freehold Pullman Residence at Dunearn Road of the pre-covid era. I just checked and too embarrassed to say.

sinequa88

Definitely possible. We have a population of 6m, just need a small percentage and Kopar at Kampung Java Road will be sold out. 5 years down the road, just need to record some depreciation on the books.

Are you not tired of your own radio talkshow? Please share the sales number of freehold Pullman Residence at Newton Road of the pre-covid era. I just checked and too embarrassed to say.

some depreciation... or a lot... haha

Passerboy

Are you not tired of your own radio talkshow? Please share the sales number of freehold Pullman Residence at Newton Road of the pre-covid era. I just checked and too embarrassed to say.

Hola OLA, how come u came into Kopar too.
Chased away by cpt huat and co at OLA?

I am saying that compared to Park Colonial at 21xxpsf- Kopar seems a better option for that price, no?

holasingapura

Hola OLA, how come u came into Kopar too.
Chased away by cpt huat and co at OLA?

I am saying that compared to Park Colonial at 21xxpsf- Kopar seems a better option for that price, no?

Don't be kiddy. I was here since many days ago.

You are not painting a complete picture. Please share, Mr Passer, the sales numbers of a project much more relevant to KOPAR - the sales figure of freehold Pullman residence at Dunearn Road.

Passerboy

Don't be kiddy. I was here since many days ago.

You are not painting a complete picture. Please share, Mr Passer, the sales numbers of a project much more relevant to KOPAR - the sales figure of Pullman residence.

Pullman at $3000psf is not moving, cos for $3000psf top up abit more can buy core Orchard alr or South Beach Residences.

May you also answer my question for $21xxpsf doesn’t Kopar make a better buy than Park Colonial?

holasingapura

Pullman at $3000psf is not moving, cos for $3000psf top up abit more can buy core Orchard alr or South Beach Residences.

May you also answer my question for $21xxpsf doesn’t Kopar make a better buy than Park Colonial?

You have lots of excuses and seem reluctant to give the numbers... It is just 7 units sold at pullman, I was shocked. Where do you think prices will head from here?

Pullman is freehold and at prestigious address by the way. Kopar as I mentioned is 99 at ordinarily-sounding address where one may mistake it for penrose location.

Just 2 units sold at $2,1xxpsf at colonial and you try to make a big story out of it. Do you think its a meaningful comparison when its nearly fully sold and developers can play around with prices? Just because of a few ______ buyers who are willing to pay more than woodleigh residences, I don't think that means anything for the market. The average price of colonial remains at $1,8XXpsf.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.