If I got such amount of money, I still won’t buy the penthouse la...
Is it you buy.![]()
[My two cents]
Went down earlier today. TBH not very impressed with the facilities to warrant the $480/mo MCST fees (facade is unique but not impressive?)
Only reason to be interested is that it prices more competitively than 4th Ave and Pullman. Still threw in a cheque, just in case prices turn out better than expected (no more than 2.2k psf)
Saw this article:
https://www.koparatnewtoncondos.com/chip-eng-seng-tests-kopar-at-prices-from-2100-psf/
It seems you were spot on for the $2200psf range..![]()
That’s an average across the different bedroom types, I’d thinkbut the article also states an average $2,350 psf![]()
That’s an average across the different bedroom types, I’d think![]()
4/5 Bedroom units released for sale
Oooh. I set my mental ceiling price already. If too high, continue to hold on to my money!!Usually smaller units higher psf, bigger units lower psf.
The average psf would then be about $2350psf for Kopar.

Oooh. I set my mental ceiling price already. If too high, continue to hold on to my money!!![]()
All the best, hope that your queue number is called on early so you have more choices! Typically, the lower floor and better facing units would be sold first, fyi.
im guessing because the lower floor and better facing units make the most economic sense for rental yield/investment?![]()
https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/pro...ollowing-uras-viewing-by-appointment-advisory
Quote:
'Prior to the COVID-19 outbreak, we will looking to launch at S$ 2,500 psf'
siao ar!!
Developer trying to send hints to potential buyers - hey, we think this place can appreciate to at least $2,500. Lololhttps://www.propertyguru.com.sg/pro...ollowing-uras-viewing-by-appointment-advisory
Quote:
'Prior to the COVID-19 outbreak, we will looking to launch at S$ 2,500 psf'
siao ar!!
hahahaThe key word was average -$2500psf average though.
Could be possible given Pullman is at $3000psf and the Atelier land price was acquired for $16xxpsf.
Imagine Park Colonial also by CEL has units transacting at $20xxpsf - $21xxpsf for the smaller units in recent transactions, and location at Woodleigh(RCR).
Definitely possible. We have a population of 6m, just need a small percentage and Kopar at Kampung Java Road will be sold out. 5 years down the road, just need to record some depreciation on the books.
Are you not tired of your own radio talkshow? Please share the sales number of freehold Pullman Residence at Newton Road of the pre-covid era. I just checked and too embarrassed to say.
Definitely possible. We have a population of 6m, just need a small percentage and Kopar at Kampung Java Road will be sold out. 5 years down the road, just need to record some depreciation on the books.
Are you not tired of your own radio talkshow? Please share the sales number of freehold Pullman Residence at Newton Road of the pre-covid era. I just checked and too embarrassed to say.
Hola OLA, how come u came into Kopar too.
Chased away by cpt huat and co at OLA?
I am saying that compared to Park Colonial at 21xxpsf- Kopar seems a better option for that price, no?
Don't be kiddy. I was here since many days ago.
You are not painting a complete picture. Please share, Mr Passer, the sales numbers of a project much more relevant to KOPAR - the sales figure of Pullman residence.
Pullman at $3000psf is not moving, cos for $3000psf top up abit more can buy core Orchard alr or South Beach Residences.
May you also answer my question for $21xxpsf doesn’t Kopar make a better buy than Park Colonial?