Korea Squid game or Japan Alice in borderland?

Squid game or Alice in borderland?

• Squid game

Votes: 80 41.7%
  • Alice in borderland

Votes: 112 58.3%

• Total voters

sk0065

chiu watch too much p0rn, the show is trying to be portray realism

if only beautiful people can piak, then 99% of sinkie population will be doomed
And the rest 1% in edmw earning 20k / month.

Brionic

Having finished watching Squid Game, I think it is not a bad series. The story is very compact and the cinematography is quite creative. The focus on emotional content is very effective and powerful.

But to me, it suffers from the same reason why a lot of Korean movies and shows do not speak to me a lot - the characters in the show are often very unlikeable and anti-heroic. Korean shows often have lead characters that have very dark and demented qualities. This is probably due to the Korean national psyche with their very bleak and hopeless outlook in their shows, e.g Parasite, The Host, etc.

Alice in Wonderland is more in the vein of Japanese shows that tries to spin conspiracies and deeper philosophical explorations into traditional disaster film genres, e.g. Neon Genesis Evangelion, Liar Game. Sometimes these ideas or the execution are weak and ridiculous, but when they work well together, we have a great film like AIW. And in many Jippun movies, you will have positive do-gooder characters and of course the all-important Jippun chiobu.

EDMW BBFA only make up a small minority of wanting chiobu s3x scenes in every show.

mirukuboi

alice in borderland is so much better

squid game is basically just recycled ideas from hunger games, battle royale, alice in borderland, etc...

the last game is so anti-climax.

none of the characters are likeable except for ali... the police character is the most redundant

kenne79

Squid game start off good. but later on predictable and lack of originality. still a good show.
Jap still better at this kind of show.

wadsad

i is bth the director say he had this idea in 2008/ 2009. copy but dun wan admit fugging joker. :s13: same as the hunger games joker. :s13:

who childhood play jumping on glass one? :s13:

Faux Pas

Squid game is like a hype train now despite A.I.B being more sophisticated in every aspect.
My friends many have not heard of AiB, me think the title plays an important part.
I didn’t felt AiB is an attractive title at first also, thought of it as some fugitive show played by a character named Alice.

drkcynic

Squid game start off good. but later on predictable and lack of originality. still a good show.
Jap still better at this kind of show.
Actually the start was quite boring too, especially episode 2 when they show them each having a reason to return when you just know all of them will return. Almost a whole episode of little importance.

I don't even remember why the lead returned when he kept showing he doesn't care about the money. And why doesn't he care about the money when he has a dying mother out there i'll never know.

jumping_pea

In episode 1, the 1st game “Red light, Green light”, it’s a giveaway that player 001 is not simply a player as he’s only one smiling away as the players around him got killed. Then in 4th game “Gganbu”, he’s the only one (loser) who wasn’t shown being shot as the camera faded away before gunshot heard. Any case, the 3rd game (tug-of-war) and 5th game (glass bridge) were my favourite for Kan Cheong moments !
in gganbu they never show Ali tio shot also. only gunshot sound. but guessed he still died. unless there is season 2 which i dun tink will have or it cant be called squid game anymore since it is will not be korea-theme supposedly as we are told in the show that the game rotates around different countries.

soulblader_89

squid game is more grounded, whereas alice is more fantasy, sci-fi futuristic...overall moi prefer alice cos female lead jin chio :s13:
Just watch finish
GlJzNj5.png

This zeh zeh figure not bad, quite good wor

But I prefer squid games, at least I know why they game, for AIB, they nvr say why they must play the games

TrueBeliever_jh

Just watch finish

This zeh zeh figure not bad, quite good wor

But I prefer squid games, at least I know why they game, for AIB, they nvr say why they must play the games
No one does. Thats why people gather to the beach to collect all the cards to see whether it unlocks the next phase.

Thats why i said the world itself is a big puzzle (like why is it this way)

Insatiable_creat

Squid game. The games are simplier, better acting by the big stars, and the story plot less complicated where we can relate to.

Alice in borderland borders on fantasy with the sudden teleportation, and beach club bs.

Ayumix6

Rose of Sharon has bloomed~
무긍화꽃이 피었습니다~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.