❤️ [Korean DRAMA] Latest Discussions & Recommendations

articland05

how come she was sick?

if exit liao how to find replacement...of course need her to recover and wrap up the show
the interview nv say leh...
she just say she sick and hospitalized...probably overworked ba
after IU told the director she cannot take it liao the director cried and say sorry to her cos he didnt know she is not feeling well...
then IU paiseh and carry on filming until the end

this scene hits me the hardest....
IU seems real sad

I think the part when she is completely 'destroyed' in his guardians' home and when Dong Hun 'picked' her up and healed at his sister's house is a turning point. I think it's the first time she experience the good side of ppl at at macro level. Sister chipped in to let her stay also one of the better part whereby the elder bro took our his live savings when he drew parallel on what his parents passed away. Now he don't need to save because the bro has gotten a great job. So sometimes or should I say all the time it feels good to do good.

I mean I didn't do it as the same settings like him BUT I did something similar at a very small level.

This is my most favourite Kdrama. Loved the supernatural & reincarnation theme & very good looking main leads.
Can try My Mister also..
need to tahan 1st episode..
need to soak yourself in the show
then you'd understand..

don't expect action pack..it's some sort like Breaking Bad

camoguysg

I think the next 2nd kdrama close to this emo level is "18 again". Simple plot in family life and values, but something which we can relate to real life. There are many funny scenes (that makes u laugh a lot), but also touching ones, especially the part when the main actor finally reconciled with his father. This is a remake of a previous similar kmovie but on a new emo level.

The young main actor is the same guy who acted in hotel del luna with a support role (the ancient prince)

TitanSmall

I think the next 2nd kdrama close to this emo level is "18 again". Simple plot in family life and values, but something which we can relate to real life. There are many funny scenes (that makes u laugh a lot), but also touching ones, especially the part when the main actor finally reconciled with his father. I recall this is a remake of a previous similar kdrama but on a new emo level.
Was remake of a movie...

kage

My Mister drew u into the drama ...

IU acting really brings out the character, not jus a pretty vase ....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.