❤️ [Korean DRAMA] Latest Discussions & Recommendations

hungryfella

Soundtrack is power man, so many nice songs n they suit the mood of the show perfectly!

last episode a bit boring though, no more twists anymore.. maybe just to close up the show.

Soundtrack is power man, so many nice songs n they suit the mood of the show perfectly!

last episode a bit boring though, no more twists anymore.. maybe just to close up the show.
Actually 2nd last epi onwards is going for closure liao...the last epi is the most 'painful'/bittersweet
one of the bros posted a link about the epilogue.. seems like it's a _good_ ending after all

HDL is definitely not one of the typical rom-com ending with a wedding banquet

articland05

too much romance bits are the end which i dun quite like. but overall like TS said got the harry potter feel...HDL is like transporting u to an alternate universe in a hidden magical world

hungryfella

too much romance bits are the end which i dun quite like. but overall like TS said got the harry potter feel...HDL is like transporting u to an alternate universe in a hidden magical world

Actually 2nd last epi onwards is going for closure liao...the last epi is the most 'painful'/bittersweet
one of the bros posted a link about the epilogue.. seems like it's a _good_ ending after all

HDL is definitely not one of the typical rom-com ending with a wedding banqu

i dont really watch k dramas, so was really shocked by how good HDL was.

the other one i watched was the descendants of the sun.. which was mediocre comparatively.

i dont really watch k dramas, so was really shocked by how good HDL was.

the other one i watched was the descendants of the sun.. which was mediocre comparatively.

I really like the fairy tale/supernatural theme..same as when I watch Pixel 3D cartoons but this has the romantic feel to it and you can actually port yourself there for 90mins each time you watch.

banbleh

HDL was the first kdrama I watched, got forced to because my wife's friends recommended to her. We watch shows at night before sleeping, it was her turn to choose.
It's worth watching la. Entertaining, more so for women than for men because it's so character centric, IU doing her shopping therapy and going batshit nuts scolding people.. I thought it was a happy ending but my wife felt it was sad. Do you believe in reincarnation?
We are watching My Mister right now, halfway through. It's for adults, the more u've gone through in life, the more feels u'd get.

HDL was the first kdrama I watched, got forced to because my wife's friends recommended to her. We watch shows at night before sleeping, it was her turn to choose.
It's worth watching la. Entertaining, more so for women than for men because it's so character centric, IU doing her shopping therapy and going batshit nuts scolding people.. I thought it was a happy ending but my wife felt it was sad. Do you believe in reincarnation?
We are watching My Mister right now, halfway through. It's for adults, the more u've gone through in life, the more feels u'd get.
I told her we are connected in past lives haha 😆

are KR drama OST all as good as this show or this is exceptionally good?
BTW, IU didn't sing any song but TAEYON won an award

hungryfella

are KR drama OST all as good as this show or this is exceptionally good?
BTW, IU didn't sing any song but TAEYON won an award

i dont know about the other kdramas as i dont really follow much..

this HDL OST is quite good already, but it gets paired with the emotions of the show very nicely which has a multiplier effect, if u know what i mean.

i dont know about the other kdramas as i dont really follow much..

this HDL OST is quite good already, but it gets paired with the emotions of the show very nicely which has a multiplier effect, if u know what i mean.

i think bonus OST from IU herself

My Mister is good.

My Mister is one of the best kdramas ever

Dun believe the bros here. They just see what the reviews says and say the same thing cause don't wanna appear like they can't appreciate like the critics do.

My Mister is a boring show.

Very touching show.. made me want to be a better person :o

my-mister-iu.gif

you sure bo, her face like expressionless.

Mr Mister i skip most of the parts only watch IU lol...

Damn I gobbled up without skipping over the weekend.
It's damn good. need to tahan 1 episode can liao..
like what bros here said, do good man.. don't take the short cut and condemn ppl.
the 'distance' btw them is acted so perfectly..
how come this IU can act so well eventhough not from art school..

Comparing blockbusters btw 'the world of married' and this.
Mr Mister takes the cake.

"if you consider it to be no big deal, then it is no big deal. if you don’t consider it to be important, then other people won’t either. and if you consider it as something serious, then others will think of it that way, too. that’s how everything work. what happened in the past, it’s not a big deal. you’re the one who decides that."

articland05

Damn I gobbled up without skipping over the weekend.
It's damn good. need to tahan 1 episode can liao..
like what bros here said, do good man.. don't take the short cut and condemn ppl.
the 'distance' btw them is acted so perfectly..
how come this IU can act so well eventhough not from art school..

Comparing blockbusters btw 'the world of married' and this.
Mr Mister takes the cake.

when I first watch My Mister i dunno abt IU...
i'm mesmerize by her in this show then google and realise she is IU.
that's when I become her fanboy :love:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.