Lakepoint En Bloc

Oftheseas

From what I heard, most of the Lakeside Apartments owners were no longer staying there, so the condo was mostly tenanted. A lot of partitioning and sub / subsub-letting too...
This is very common in those condos pending enbloc or failed enbloc, especially where the units are > 2000 sqft.

You can check out Lakepoint, Faber Garden, Thomson View, People’s Park Center, Minbu, etc. Lots of rooms for rent and co-living rental. I think the worst I have seen was Pearl Bank before its enbloc - up to 30% of the units were partition into tiny rooms !

abcde83

I think there is material information that is not disclosed here…
no la

look at the site
it's very different from lakeside apartment.
one is directly beside the park. the other is facing drain.

great views, directly facing lake n park.
of course higher price.

lakepoint is opposite factories lor
it's a shitty location vs lakeside apartment.
do your due diligence you will see why.

CaptainSGP

no la

look at the site

of course higher price.

This I agree, but the walking distance to MRT & the resale prices of nearby condos can easily justify a 18xx-19xx psf launch price & hence there is no reason why this can’t go through at below 1000psf ppr. Unless the 980psf ppr does not include certain development charges or lease top-up or other requirements such as improving the road infrastructure etc etc

abcde83

This I agree, but the walking distance to MRT & the resale prices of nearby condos can easily justify a 18xx-19xx psf launch price & hence there is no reason why this can’t go through at below 1000psf ppr. Unless the 980psf ppr does not include certain development charges or lease top-up or other requirements such as improving the road infrastructure etc etc
speaking of mrt.. look at Caspian, even nearer to mrt.. not doing great.

for living, you want to be near mrt but not near mrt track haha...

oh well

marshmallow96

959psf ppr (including all charges) only and no takers? Developers getting more cautious? :o
SHY never set good role model?
I happen to know some people staying there… heard few weeks ago that initially there was a height restriction of 5 levels only… Of course no one takes and tender closed in Dec 2021 without bid… after that the committee managed to work with authority to increase the height to 12 storeys and tried again... But this approval is expiring this month or next... Something along that line

holasingapura

no la

look at the site

of course higher price.

Sorry to say but these differences do not cost $300psf? The above definitely not the only reasons.

Lakepoint does have its merits. Nearer to mrt. Unblocked view towards the south over landed properties and industrial area.

Go take a look at the resale prices of surrounding condos. Clearly, developer don't dare to launch 2x the resale price of next door condo. They afraid no loyal rich sinkie to support.

CaptainSGP

I happen to know some people staying there… heard few weeks ago that initially there was a height restriction of 5 levels only… Of course no one takes and tender closed in Dec 2021 without bid… after that the committee managed to work with authority to increase the height to 12 storeys and tried again... But this approval is expiring this month or next... Something along that line
This is probably the reason why no takers. 5 levels only will not make the site attractive. Even with a higher GPR, a 5 storeys height restriction makes the new launch super cramp… Plus Sg market like tall tall new launch not short short

Oftheseas

This is probably the reason why no takers. 5 levels only will not make the site attractive. Even with a higher GPR, a 5 storeys height restriction makes the new launch super cramp… Plus Sg market like tall tall new launch not short short
The redevelopment can have both 5 storey and up to 12 storey with its recent approval, so I think both space n view should be okay. Also no mrt noise as it is shield. This land is cheaper than the recent Dairy Farm GLS !

Now I am suspecting that Lakeview Apt fetched such a high bid because someone believes a mrt station of the CRL West is sited nearby !

Stoway

Sorry to say but these differences do not cost $300psf? The above definitely not the only reasons.

Lakepoint does have its merits. Nearer to mrt. Unblocked view towards the south over landed properties and industrial area.

Go take a look at the resale prices of surrounding condos. Clearly, developer don't dare to launch 2x the resale price of next door condo. They afraid no loyal rich sinkie to support.
why do i want a view of that small plot of landed and industrial factories?

holasingapura

why do i want a view of that small plot of landed and industrial factories?
lol you guys... just like agents, got 101 reasons when deal falls through

But when come new launch, lanpoon project can talk to the moon

most new launches don't have lake view, and many others are surrounded by HDB flats.

Stoway

lol you guys... just like agents, got 101 reasons when deal falls through

But when come new launch, lanpoon project can talk to the moon

most new launches don't have lake view, and many others are surrounded by HDB flats.
:ROFLMAO: i thought you were the agent. Factory view become unblocked view overlooking prestigious landed property and "light" industries.

icebleue

Hdb just launched bto in may 2022. 4R prices start from $320k… lake view and same distance to the mrt so you can know how Low the prices will fetch after developers enbloc and rebuild. Also it has already used up 25 years.. meaning the new condo only has 70 years left?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.