Lakepoint En Bloc

Stoway

Hdb just launched bto in may 2022. 4R prices start from $320k… lake view and same distance to the mrt so you can know how Low the prices will fetch after developers enbloc and rebuild. Also it has already used up 25 years.. meaning the new condo only has 70 years left?
lease top up

abcde83

Sorry to say but these differences do not cost $300psf? The above definitely not the only reasons.

Lakepoint does have its merits. Nearer to mrt. Unblocked view towards the south over landed properties and industrial area.

Go take a look at the resale prices of surrounding condos. Clearly, developer don't dare to launch 2x the resale price of next door condo. They afraid no loyal rich sinkie to support.
that's what you think mah.
you think not worth 300psf but nobody bid leh....

kennycai

According to ST,seems that after adding in development charge & lease top up the price that developer has to pay is nearing to $800m rather than the rp of $640m

And in my opinion,lakepoint apt land is too big ,the developer is taking a lot of risk .....if I were the developer,I would choose a smaller plot of land without the development charge and lease top up

jywy2005

Heard that they just had EOGM and formed a CSC. Why are you so interested in this development?

kennycai

Hi all, correct me if I am wrong,

Lakepoint condo is currently sitting on a land plot spanning 562,286 square feet zoned for residential use,if the developer bid it for $640m,

For each owner per sqft, they are able to get $640m/562,286 = $1138/sqft for the unit they owed?

Anyone can confirm??

Ccy2112

Hi all, correct me if I am wrong,

Lakepoint condo is currently sitting on a land plot spanning 562,286 square feet zoned for residential use,if the developer bid it for $640m,

For each owner per sqft, they are able to get $640m/562,286 = $1138/sqft for the unit they owed?

Anyone can confirm??
There’s still land betterment charge to top up the lease.

kennycai

Yes ,but I thk shld be developer costs,owners shld be compensated based on the reserve price

applejack

I happen to know some people staying there… heard few weeks ago that initially there was a height restriction of 5 levels only… Of course no one takes and tender closed in Dec 2021 without bid… after that the committee managed to work with authority to increase the height to 12 storeys and tried again... But this approval is expiring this month or next... Something along that line

Wow currently lakepoint is 12 storey.
Go back to 5 ish very sad.

Is like machiam sers demolish 12 storey and build 5 storey. Which of course against principle of land intensification

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.