Lasik eye Surgery

kampong boi

lasik is permanent dmg to ur corneas.

u may see perfectly now but it may worsen ur vision as u age (maybe worsen more compare to no lasik as placebo)...just beware.

i know, that is when I will need a reading glasses.

but otherwise, I shall enjoy the benefits right now.

cutiepie23

anyone went to Clearvision Eye Clinic & LASIK Centre?
any review ma?
thinking of doing lasik but scare....
later will have super tired eye n etc..
i got high asti... abt 400....

Yxy

wow 400
i had 300 for my right eye and had to go for the more expensive option for that eye (forgot what it was)
and it turned out better than my left eye which had lesser astig and used the cheaper option (forgot what that was too)

cutiepie23

clearvision ok bo?
i don mind the cost la... as long it's good then ok la...

u pay peanuts u get monkey... eyes is for life le...

and my stupid lens cost is damn high also....
contract lens is like 400 plus... fainted...
10 yrs ago tried before.... cant even fit anyone of it... cos of my eye surface not even...

crandfs

Yah lor yah lor, Lasik is very very very damaging to corneas one! Dun do it!

dusk88

the doctors performing the lasik wear spectacles themselves. dont believe go and check

cutiepie23

went to see clearvision liao
the doc really wear spec sia...
1 big minus point

also he say that my left eye cant get 100% corrected... cos inner lense got asti also... after lasik will right eye perfect n left eye left 200 degree for asti...

no point doing also
i have very thin cornea also
no wonder i also not suitable for contact lens

AshleyRiot

been 3 years since I did mine @ SNEC...

still have dry eyes (before surgery already have) night vision not as good...

else...it's perfect...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.