Lately many youtubers moving to Singapore and praising her. Seems mostly Singaporeans criticise Singapore

wooooot

On the contrary, i have also seen a lot of AT dissing SG and ask their comrades not to come lately :s13:

cyke69sg

Because if they criticise, they will be kicked out.
Yeah. I have learned not to say anything bad about SG cos the SGreans will get angry and then instead of their usual criticisms of SG then will defend SG.

It is quite amusing. Oh and they will say foreigner have no right to say bad about SG. Then also attack the foreigner own country say their country even worse than SG. Which actually proves SG is better.

Deep down all SGreans love SG and know it is still better than any other country in the world.

@AuraKUPO

artncraft

Yeah. I have learned not to say anything bad about SG cos the SGreans will get angry and then instead of their usual criticisms of SG then will defend SG.

It is quite amusing. Oh and they will say foreigner have no right to say bad about SG. Then also attack the foreigner own country say their country even worse than SG. Which actually proves SG is better.

Deep down all SGreans love SG and know it is still better than any other country in the world.

@AuraKUPO

You are in Canada? If yes, why did you leave Singapore?

fandango

No I cannot. I see the HDB prices and COE prices. I really cannot.

cyke69sg

You are in Canada? If yes, why did you leave Singapore?
Yes. In Canada.

I left because I thought SG peaked. If things get more expensive will be harder for my kids. If things get cheaper means SG gone case. No win.

But SG got richer and so did SGreans. So I was wrong.

I also don't like hot humid weather. Don't like having insurance salesmen telling me I need to buy insurance for myself and my kids in case we get cancer then who pay etc.

Also found SG itself small and limited. Always hear PM Say SG vulnerable need do this and that otherwise survival is threatened etc.

But now Canada also hear same.

I also like winter and cold weather. Skiing.

SG still better for making money and paying low or no tax. Ideal is get rich in SG and be globe trotter

AuraKUPO

@AuraKUPO
Singapore is indeed the best. Which country give gst voucher, CDC voucher, utilities rebate to their citizen? Singaporeans are united because we got occupied by Jap soldiers last time. It's normal for them to defend Singapore.

enimen

Eat at hawker centre like eating next to garbage can. So dirty as hell. Good meh?

cyke69sg

Eat at hawker centre like eating next to garbage can. So dirty as hell. Good meh?
Oh you really want me a Canadian to tear down with criticism your Hawker centres? 🤪

You will get pissed with me.

So good things ....

Cheap food. Who dowan?
Delicious food. SG love
Convenient. Who dowan?
Cultural appropriate. SG taste.
Michelin star even. SG pride.

artncraft

Yes. In Canada.

I left because I thought SG peaked. If things get more expensive will be harder for my kids. If things get cheaper means SG gone case. No win.

But SG got richer and so did SGreans. So I was wrong.

I also don't like hot humid weather. Don't like having insurance salesmen telling me I need to buy insurance for myself and my kids in case we get cancer then who pay etc.

Also found SG itself small and limited. Always hear PM Say SG vulnerable need do this and that otherwise survival is threatened etc.

But now Canada also hear same.

I also like winter and cold weather. Skiing.

SG still better for making money and paying low or no tax. Ideal is get rich in SG and be globe trotter

Come back to SG.

Canada will only get worse.

nonameless

Male come no need serve ns... sg so good but their own country are not following our method why ar?

wwenze

That's netizens in general everywhere. You praise their country they angry, you criticise their country they also angry :o
Thus proving that Singapore is not a normal country, no? You criticize Singapore, EDMW will say "I told you so, who did you vote for"

Even a country like USA you see polarized reactions to government policies. If Singapore reaction is unipolar based on NS status, something is wrong.

cyke69sg

Come back to SG.

Canada will only get worse.
Unfortunately I cannot go back anymore.
I renounced SG citizenship
My daughter tried go back for a month study elective with SG uni also rejected. Uni help appeal also cannot.

I am stuck in Canada. I make the best of what I have in Canada now. I will die in Canada. Is ok lah. At least I tried. Regret is one thing. But I did try.

dambio

On the contrary, i have also seen a lot of AT dissing SG and ask their comrades not to come lately :s13:
They go everywhere also diss tat place 1 la. Then make a mess of tat country. Makes u wonder y they even come out. Their mentality something wrong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.