learning japanese

dimitri_can

hey, listen. You don't get what i mean.
You think i wanna condemn you?
The teacher is supposed to be there to help you, we are your senpais, we can only help this much. Didn't Takahashi sensei asked you to ask her questions if you have any?

I can be frustrated at times, cos ppl don't appreciate my help. Why do i bother to call you the 1st time when you were asking for help. No body in HWZ will do that, i bet.

Do think through carefully.

Don't quit because we said something that is not pleasant to your ears.

I often offend people here, but i am here cos i wanna help. In the end, quarrel finish still friends. =)

kjaskk

Hey.. what is happening?

Please do not get upset over comments you read here? Remember you may not understand the feeling in the message correctly as there is no non-verbal expression to assist you in understanding the message.

You guys are doing a great job helping and encouraging each others in your studies.

People will always have their views. It really does not matter if we agreed with their views or not. What we are really thankful for is that they are willing to share their view with us.
I will always condsidered these learned views and make my own informed decision and move on.

You know it is only when people around us have given up on us that they have no comments in whatever we are doing even when they know that we are doing wrongly. They are not bothered and do not want to have anything to do with us.

dimitri_can san- I certainly hope you would not quit from helping us. I appreciate your work here very much. Thank you.

If you feel that no want appreciate your help, please know that I am reading and will always appreciate your views and assistance as I am also learning the Japanese Language.

Thank you

dimitri_can

Hi kjaskk, thank you for your words of comfort.

I just had some disagreements with ahmahippo. I'll be looking here but won't be giving some many comments like last time.

I'll take this period of rest time to work on my JLPT 2 preparatory materials.

Ah_keong

Dimitri san's standard is overkill de la ...>.<...
Too sad i want to take dbl sessions per week,else i will join your class..

come join lah... in jan, i believe i will be taking JCS intermediate and IKOMA basic classes...

come come!

Ah_keong

Adventia san, ahmahippo just started his journey. Learning kore, sore, are. Please don't confuse him.

I think i am so tired with japanese that i really need to leave this forum a while to relax.

Btw, got new books for JLPT 1 and BJT. I shall retire for a while...

とても疲れました

rest well man, don get burn out... :D

JLPT 1 / BJT is waiting 4 u!! :D

Ah_keong

:( ok. i think i need more classes ... need more self study ....
currently i enrol one online lesson teaching site, not sure if it would help.

well, take ur time... i also been through ur stage before...
there are many good seniors here 2 share pointers with u...

don't give up junior... ganbatte... :D

dimitri_can

Lol..

Earlier i spoke to the Bunka trainer.. She spoke to me and found that my speech level was of PA3.... -__-"

Adventia

come join lah... in jan, i believe i will be taking JCS intermediate and IKOMA basic classes...

come come!

I am already officially ikoma's student le...
Starting my class on sunday(makeup),i will be damm shack when attending the class.
Wonder if i can process Japanese when i am tired.

Lol..

Earlier i spoke to the Bunka trainer.. She spoke to me and found that my speech level was of PA3.... -__-"

>.<...Then what is their advance standard i wonder ?

Lol..

Maybe she judge by the grammar and vocab you used bah! If not how to gauge also. PA3 is the last stage for JLPT 2 preparation anyway. Eh, why did u go to see the trainer?

So by the time you finish the 3 PAs, you are good to go for JLPT2? There's only 1 level in each PA, so how long does each level takes to complete?
I think 4 months. For Basic - Intermediate its 3hrs each for 8 lessons (2mths) for each level. In PA its 1.5hrs each lesson, so shud be 16 lessons, 4 months.

kazekai

LOL, i shall be patient and type again.DIFFERENT PEOPLE DIFFERENT CAPABILITY. SOME TAKE 2 MONTHS, SOME 6 MONTHS STILL STUCK AT THE SAME LVL. THERE IS NO STANDARD AMOUNT OF TIME FOR EACH LVL, HOW FAST U PROMOTE DEPENDS ON YOURSELF!

lol READ MY REPLY PROPERLY LEH, DUN LIKE THAT LA, I TYPE THE SAME REPLY LIKE 3 TIMES LE LEH!! lol

i stress 1X 10 to the power of infintiy that bunka will not focus a lot of grammar and vocab on jlpt 2. meaning u got to learn all n your own! n plus if u dun, u are just going to be stuck there for a long long time. They do not have listening practices in pre advanced class, someone correct me if i'm wrong. SO IN OTHER WORDS U ARE NOT GOOD TO GO FOR JLPT 2 IF U DUN STUDY THE REQUIRED KANJI, GRAMMAR, AND VOCAB. sorry for the long rant, i feel much better now, lol

dimitri_can

The teacher did tell me that it's not related to JLPT and she even told her receptionist to tell me.. If i wanna join PA2, max let me stay 2 months then must jump to PA3 le. Maybe i was using 謙譲語? I began to ask myself if i really am ok a not... -__-"

I even asked the teacher, you sure i am of PA3 standard?

Maybe i have really reached that standard le ba... Well. i dunno. But 1 thing i learned, using 敬語 really makes a lot of difference when u are speaking to a stranger. It symbolizes how much you respect the person.

Niaosan>> Oh I see! Thanks!

kazekai>> ah sorry for not clarifying myself. basically looking from the payment side, its 16 lessons, but like dimitri said, he could be promoted faster since his standard is good. and vice versa.

ahmahippo>> hehe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.