Lentor GLS

Applephilic

With 3 pieces of GLS released at Lentor, is this where we are going to see the next highest bid from developers?

The place seems quite remote and would the nearby condos resale prices start going up?

holasingapura

With 3 pieces of GLS released at Lentor, is this where we are going to see the next highest bid from developers?

The place seems quite remote and would the nearby condos resale prices start going up?
Just hope that all 3 developers do not go against their REDAS pact of artificially holding prices high and giving agents 10% commission to sell.

iceski

Land parcel tender at Lentor Central to be closed on 22 Jul. Let's see what is the psf ppf....

pippo20

Land parcel tender at Lentor Central to be closed on 22 Jul. Let's see what is the psf ppf....
Surely higher than amk crazy price. This is effectively an integrated development, mrt and shop below. Good hawker food at amk blk628 yet nested within the landed enclave, got forest and water view at lower seletar reservoir, where to find lah.

iceski

Surely higher than amk crazy price. This is effectively an integrated development, mrt and shop below. Good hawker food at amk blk628 yet nested within the landed enclave, got forest and water view at lower seletar reservoir, where to find lah.
Oh my...amk ave 1 psf ppr expected to be 1.9-2k based on land parcel tender price...so this one could be more :eek::oops: that'll be really high considering it is an OCR development ...

holasingapura

Just bid $1,888psf ppr. Not only rich sinkies happy to absorb but can also help older launch projects sell out. Huat la... (y)

arctician

Oh my...amk ave 1 psf ppr expected to be 1.9-2k based on land parcel tender price...so this one could be more :eek::oops: that'll be really high considering it is an OCR development ...
can easily buy D9 or D10 FH, so many nice FH resale in robertson quay at 2k psf

Lmao0101

can easily buy D9 or D10 FH, so many nice FH resale in robertson quay at 2k psf
Which one is going to be at similar quantum? Those FH D9/10 going to be much larger, probably 50% higher or more.

I think this new wave of buying seems to be very quantum focused.

ThinkCarefully

Which one is going to be at similar quantum? Those FH D9/10 going to be much larger, probably 50% higher or more.

###

Someone shared, when buying properties, look at psf.. don’t only look at quantum...

But I Guess many are still quantum sensitive...

###

arctician

not really its quite easy to find, devonshire area already quite a few like espada, devonshire residences, illuminaire, river valley there are nathan residences and zenith. if you speak to the agents yes speculative investment for new launches are driven by 1 bedder that is more quantum sensitive, but real demand for own stay is driven by 3 or 4 bedders where size is priority.

###

Someone shared, when buying properties, look at psf.. don’t only look at quantum...

But I Guess many are still quantum sensitive...

###
mr eric right, i rem he quoted amateurs go for quantum, professionals go for psf (value). There is really no point buying a low quantum $1M studio at $3K PSF with 300 SF..e.g. canning hill?. If you speak to agents nowdays, the 1bedder for resale is not moving, if want to go for studio or 1 bedder, make sure it has a proven rental demand with >3% gross yield for investment, else one will be forced to make the 300 sf your home.

ThinkCarefully

not really its quite easy to find, devonshire area already quite a few like espada, devonshire residences, illuminaire, river valley there are nathan residences and zenith. if you speak to the agents yes speculative investment for new launches are driven by 1 bedder that is more quantum sensitive, but real demand for own stay is driven by 3 or 4 bedders where size is priority.

mr eric right, i rem he quoted amateurs go for quantum, professionals go for psf (value). There is really no point buying a low quantum $1M studio at $3K PSF with 300 SF..e.g. canning hill?. If you speak to agents nowdays, the 1bedder for resale is not moving, if want to go for studio or 1 bedder, make sure it has a proven rental demand with >3% gross yield for investment, else one will be forced to make the 300 sf your home.

###

just sharing my views...

1 br should be at least 400sf... ok up to 480sf.

if size is 520 to 600 sf, should actually fit 2 br 1 bath or 1 + S for functional space.

In fact by the time you reach about 700 sf, you can get 2b2b dual key with efficient layout..

###

1993newbie

https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/market-watch/shoebox-rental

ThinkCarefully

###

If agent said 1 br resale not moving but new launch 1 br flying off the shelf, do you not sense something?

Either agent wants to move you to purchase larger units

OR

My -200 psf hypothesis

I rather buy it more expensive from developer than buy from you reseller..

Wonder which ?

###

###

arctician

###

If agent said 1 br resale not moving but new launch 1 br flying off the shelf, do you not sense something?

Either agent wants to move you to purchase larger units

OR

My -200 psf hypothesis

I rather buy it more expensive from developer than buy from you reseller..

Wonder which ?

###

###
sinkies just want new, because its staggered payment without huge cost outlay upfront, and they hope to profit from subsale or resale upon TOP. Resale are more stable and offered lower perceived returns in first 5 years, more cash upfront too.

Falafell

Jalan Anak Bukit GLS is boring given the mediocre bids.

Next up is Lentor Central GLS closing on 22 July through the standard bidding method. 60,480 sqm of GFA which includes 1,000 sqm of Child Care, and 8,000 sqm of Commercial which includes 1,000 sqm of Supermarket. A linear interpolation from Poiz Centre indicates potentially 134 shops.

All non-residential GFA must be held under 1 strata lot, which means developer managed mall, which must be at least 2 storeys above ground.

The residential component is allowed to 107m SHD which is around 30 storeys.

Assuming 1,200 psfppr for land bid, total land price will be $781 million, which many developers can absorb, and with no dual envelope concept, will we see as many as 10-15 bidders? 🤔

arctician

alot developers also wary of cooling measures, i hope the euphoria can paused for awhile instead of attracting unncessary attention with record bid similar to AMK one, that site was making all the headlines. At least analyst say CM probability have lowered after the Q2 PPI today.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.