Let's DELL

MoneyFace =p

Give you an example:

In terms of the accuracy of real sense 3D camera, how well do you all think it will fare?

You can share a portion of the article. Then maybe add on similar experience like X box, kinect and talk about their accuracy in the sensors, the frustrations that you have encountered and what you hope to experience in Dell's products.

Boss here give enough hints liao hor...;)

So Intel RealSense doesn't simply make use of its own tracking algorithm for face recognition but also included anti-spoofing technology for greater accurate detection rate on Windows Hello:

For those that do, you can probably expect to see Intel’s newer RealSense F200 camera incorporated that’s able to map your face more accurately with lower FA rate and has anti-spoofing detection built-in. Here’s a demo experience we witnessed from Intel’s showcase at IDF 2015 of Windows Hello at work with a Skylake system incorporating the newer RealSense F200 camera and it seems to work really well (along with a wireless charging demo in action):-

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feat...rocessor-will-deliver-new-compute-experiences

Ohayo!

Discreetly as in just posting those posts required and not discussing about who will bail out earlier etc...

And he is not in the top 3. ;)

I also duno who you referring to sia :s22: discreetly as in??

Anyways, the person that has been cheating to earn points discreetly has his points deducted.

We mentioned before hor. Don't post and delete your posts to cheat and earn points.

And thanks guys for playing in accordance to the rules. Hoping to give more points by tmr~ :D

i have no idea who is that :s22: is this the same user which MoneyFace mentioned?

post and delete should be quite obvious if you see their total post in the thread very little but points alot.

MoneyFace =p

Hope to see more notebooks with skylake processors comes with Intel Realsense camera. Just can't wait to try on one. :s12:

Gribber

i have no idea who is that :s22: is this the same user which MoneyFace mentioned?

post and delete should be quite obvious if you see their total post in the thread very little but points alot.

all the zombie awaken.. my points counter havent start :(

MoneyFace =p

Definitely not the same person i was referring to, cos the person i've mentioned is still here... :look:

MoneyFace =p

Not just accuracy though. Sensitivity is key too. Sometimes it gets very frustrating when you are trying to play a game in Xbox or kinect and it doesn't even recognize your existence :s22:

But so far, we have seen images that show how Real sense have map out key points of human body to recognize the slightest movements. So hopefully it performs slight better. :s8:

A quick question though... what would you guys use the real sense technology for? Other than playing games obviously.. haha.

Latest Intel Realsense 3D Camera revision found on its F200 camera have actually a whopping 78-point landmark detection of facial features and also offers pulse estimation for facial recognition, which makes it far more accurate than its competitor like Kinect v2 for Xbox One, which can only detects up to 25 joints, or 6 skeletons at once.

http://pterneas.com/2014/03/13/kinect-for-windows-version-2-body-tracking/

However, Kinect v2 also has the ability to detect up to more than a single player (up to 6 bodies) and there is also no documentation describing the max number of person Intel RealSense camera can detect at once. So Kinect currently still seemed more suitable for gaming purpose with its multiplayer advantage while Intel RealSense is more useful for recognition security.

At the same time, Kinect have a detection range of 0.5m to 4.5m (max 1.37m as recommended by Microsoft). Its sensor also has angle view of 57° horizontally and 43° vertically, while the motorised pivot is capable of tilting the sensor up to 27° up and down. While Intel RealSense is only optimized for close range interactivity with a range of 0.2 to 1.2 m of the camera, hence only suitable for more niched uses.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kinect
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kinect_for_Xbox_One

Ohayo!

Same like some here, i don't think i will invest in 4k for the captivating experience now where the content are limited. If i buy, i think i prefer to have it for tv than pc/lappy. But the dell Inspiron 15 7000 specs seems not bad, will be good if it comes with realsense 3D camera.

Not a gamer but is there any games in 4k now? Does Oculus Rift support 4k also. Seems a bit over to buy such high end display for gaming?

Have. A lot in fact. All the recent AAA titles have 4k. Fallout 4 included.

But 4k gaming require really good GPU just to run the game at smooth 60fps.

Think minimum also need 980Ti or even Titan X.

Some people swear that their UHD 4k screens make a huge difference as compared to regular 1080p but I dont own one so I cannot say. Im not sure if human eye can make out the difference at all for smaller UHD 4k touchscreen like the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 which is at 15"6

4k monitor also very expensive lol.

Gribber

Latest Intel Realsense 3D Camera revision found on its F200 camera have actually a whopping 78-point landmark detection of facial features and also offers pulse estimation for facial recognition, which makes it far more accurate than its competitor like Kinect v2 for Xbox One, which can only detects up to 25 joints, or 6 skeletons at once.

http://pterneas.com/2014/03/13/kinect-for-windows-version-2-body-tracking/

However, Kinect v2 also has the ability to detect up to more than a single player (up to 6 bodies) and there is also no documentation describing the max number of person Intel RealSense camera can detect at once. So Kinect currently still seemed more suitable for gaming purpose with its multiplayer advantage while Intel RealSense is more useful for recognition security.

At the same time, Kinect have a detection range of 0.5m to 4.5m (max 1.37m as recommended by Microsoft). Its sensor also has an angular field of view of 57° horizontally and 43° vertically, while the motorized pivot is capable of tilting the sensor up to 27° either up or down. While Intel RealSense is only optimized for close range interactivity with a range of 0.2 to 1.2 m of the camera, hence only suitable for more niched uses.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kinect
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kinect_for_Xbox_One

as i have written earlier, my experience with Kinect is kinda :(

In order to fully enjoy it, i will have to wait 20-40mins for the thermal to stabilize properly.. I do hope that Intel RealSense don't have waiting time for it...

Ohayo!

Inpsiron 15 7000 is very good base specs at affordable prices, it is good for poly or university use as the schools will offer it at co-op price and bundling of long pro support warranty.

The quad cores should last the full term of 3-4 years. The soft touch rubber design in red looks young and modern. While not the most portable, the 15.6" uhd touchscreen is helpful as you can see more if this is going accompany you through your students years as it doubles as a console class entertainment laptop.

Along the term, if you needed more ram or storage as you work on bigger projects, just pop off the base and do your upgrade yourself. Warranty is still covered.

Warranty covered? Really? For the Dell Inpsiron 15 7000? That is pretty generous of them.

Then again if its for mainly schoolwork dont really require lots of powerful performance... most importantly is portability and long battery life. At least from what I see, most student carry Ultrabook/Macbook la..

Macbook got Retina display.. wonder how it compares to the 4k UHD touchscreen.

wadsad

seconded! :D

considering how old my monitor is, since i already no hope for top prizes at least still got voucher to buy monitor ;););)

i think problem is dell and intel dont really have anything cheap to offer. but yeah. if voucher for monitors, will be better.

wadsad

as i have written earlier, my experience with Kinect is kinda :(

In order to fully enjoy it, i will have to wait 20-40mins for the thermal to stabilize properly.. I do hope that Intel RealSense don't have waiting time for it...

i thought improve alot liao?

kimsix

Warranty covered? Really? For the Dell Inpsiron 15 7000? That is pretty generous of them.

Then again if its for mainly schoolwork dont really require lots of powerful performance... most importantly is portability and long battery life. At least from what I see, most student carry Ultrabook/Macbook la..

Yes warranty is still covered after you diy upgrade. I did that with my Precision, added ram and new ssd OS and did a clean install. Dell didn't even bat an eyelid when they came down to replace my gpu. Another good experience, you can arrange Dell pro-support to come down to your office or work site to do replacement. No need to wait at home!

The 15 7000 has an easily accessible insides with removing one screw, and the HDD and ram slots are right there calling for you to upgrade them!

Ohayo!

maybe a suggestion to admin, perhaps you could decrease the points needed to redeem those discount voucher for dell products since now the points need to redeem them quite high and u can see the leader board not much people take part except the usual few. Maybe can lure some other people wish to get the discount voucher to take part or else nobody take those vouchers also less business for your client Dell :)

p.s ofcause you can restrict one account redeem one discount coupon only(provided "nobody use" clone accounts here)

Good point. +1 for this.

Like previous campaign got so many MicroSD cards unredeemed. A bit wasted la.

kimsix

The 4k uhd has more ppi and higher color gamut. Perfect for the engineering or architecture students! The high ppi is also great for writing bunch of programming or marketing reports.

I think Dell is bold to make a uhd screen laptop for under 2kk

Gribber

Yes warranty is still covered after you diy upgrade. I did that with my Precision, added ram and new ssd OS and did a clean install. Dell didn't even bat an eyelid when they came down to replace my gpu. Another good experience, you can arrange Dell pro-support to come down to your office or work site to do replacement. No need to wait at home!

The 15 7000 has an easily accessible insides with removing one screw, and the HDD and ram slots are right there calling for you to upgrade them!

That's the beauty of Dell laptops

No whitelist bios
No stupid warranty sticker to stop you frpm upgrading parts

Gribber

The 4k uhd has more ppi and higher color gamut. Perfect for the engineering or architecture students! The high ppi is also great for writing bunch of programming or marketing reports.

I think Dell is bold to make a uhd screen laptop for under 4k

See reviews not sharp enough as compared with other pc manufacturer.

Will Dell improve on this with the coming Dell Inspiron 15 7000 series?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.