Let's DELL

Gribber

i never get :(

late by 1 day. heng shopee came along. :s13:

I also bo go redeem the 16gb. Too much effort for 1 16gb. Hope Dell could release more dell inspiron 15 7000 or dell venue 8 7000 to us as rewards.

Is Dell Marketing team looking at this?

:o

wadsad

went to the dell sg online store to take a look at the dell inspiron 15 7000. only 63% voted positive. quite surprising.

so went to check out amazon for more reviews, and it actually did quite well over there.

Q6gSoav.png

generally reviews mentioned that they are impressed with the display and the gaming experience.

Gribber

Warranty covered? Really? For the Dell Inpsiron 15 7000? That is pretty generous of them.

Then again if its for mainly schoolwork dont really require lots of powerful performance... most importantly is portability and long battery life. At least from what I see, most student carry Ultrabook/Macbook la..

Macbook got Retina display.. wonder how it compares to the 4k UHD touchscreen.

I'm a sucker for Windows laptops because i could easily upgrade parts on most books.

Mac on the other hand...

The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 looks promising :)

Gribber

i thought improve alot liao?

Unless have v3 otherwise i don't think there's any improvement...

Then again, i have no experience with it since i have not use it for quite some time back

Will the Intel RealSense Technology fair better?

Gribber

went to the dell sg online store to take a look at the dell inspiron 15 7000. only 63% voted positive. quite surprising.

so went to check out amazon for more reviews, and it actually did quite well over there.

Q6gSoav.png

generally reviews mentioned that they are impressed with the display and the gaming experience.

That is the high end model...

wadsad

I also bo go redeem the 16gb. Too much effort for 1 16gb. Hope Dell could release more dell inspiron 15 7000 or dell venue 8 7000 to us as rewards.

Is Dell Marketing team looking at this?

:o

hope they are. we can be very useful. :s13:

Gribber

I also duno who you referring to sia :s22: discreetly as in??

i have no idea who is that :s22: is this the same user which MoneyFace mentioned?

post and delete should be quite obvious if you see their total post in the thread very little but points alot.

Think we should just move on else mod... :evil:

what88

That's the beauty of Dell laptops

No whitelist bios
No stupid warranty sticker to stop you frpm upgrading parts

That's provided you know how to do the upgrading.

Some people dun even know or dare to open up the back cover of the laptop...=:p

MoneyFace =p

That's provided you know how to do the upgrading.

Some people dun even know or dare to open up the back cover of the laptop...=:p
At least Dell simplify the upgrading procedure by ALOT with just the removal of back panel without any intimidating warranty seal sticker pasted all over the screw holes....

Many brands i've come across gotta remove almost entire motherboard just to upgrade WiFi card. :s22:

MoneyFace =p

I also duno who you referring to sia :s22: discreetly as in??

i have no idea who is that :s22: is this the same user which MoneyFace mentioned?

post and delete should be quite obvious if you see their total post in the thread very little but points alot.
For me (and him) to know and for you all to find out. Let's just end this...

jtec14

There are some games in 4K like Call of Duty-Advanced Warfare, The Witcher 3, Assetto Corsa (racing) etc...

Have you played before? How is the 4k gaming experience compared to the normal SD or HD etc? Seriously, I have yet seen any 4k content before so quite sua ku.

Sorry if it is a stupid question, is the 4k games downward compatible, meaning can play in degraded resolution?

jtec14

Inpsiron 15 7000 is very good base specs at affordable prices, it is good for poly or university use as the schools will offer it at co-op price and bundling of long pro support warranty.

The quad cores should last the full term of 3-4 years. The soft touch rubber design in red looks young and modern. While not the most portable, the 15.6" uhd touchscreen is helpful as you can see more if this is going accompany you through your students years as it doubles as a console class entertainment laptop.

Along the term, if you needed more ram or storage as you work on bigger projects, just pop off the base and do your upgrade yourself. Warranty is still covered.

Such good specs, still considered base specs only???

Gribber

Have you played before? How is the 4k gaming experience compared to the normal SD or HD etc? Seriously, I have yet seen any 4k content before so quite sua ku.

Sorry if it is a stupid question, is the 4k games downward compatible, meaning can play in degraded resolution?

Yes, so far the games i played on support other resolutions as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.