Let's DELL

koreanlover

any Dell Inspiron 15 or other series at the range of $500-800 with Intel Realsense camera~?

There was no need for 4K UHD touchscreen , maybe FHD screen with Intel quad core will do~

Students and young children not much buying power without parents help , unable to afford above $1000 laptop, since nowadays a 15.6" laptops with quad core celeron are sell at $300+ at SLS.

Don't think so. But you can purchase the Intel RealSense camera separately.
Those Dell Inspirion 15 models with FHD screen cost more than $1000.

koreanlover

which is why i like the back cover design so much for the Dell Inspiron 15 7000.

only 1 screw to unscrew, and u have access to all the main components liao. cleaning of the 2 fans of will not be an issue. less than 2 mins and u will be done.

last time when i wan to clear my macbook pro, headache ah. i think 8-10 screws.

Yes I had a Samsung laptop last time, and I also had to unscrew many many screws to access the components.

The Dell Inspirion 15 7000's back panel is easily removable and once done, you can access the main components like the HDD/SSD, M2 SSD, RAM and Wifi card.

what88

But the drivers to get it to work mah

So is also tiered lah.... hmm... I wonder if engage insurance company to cover the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and 24 7000 will be cheaper or not

For me, I will rather to go to get Dell ProSupport with accidental damages,
this will costs around $200~300 range for 3 years coverage for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 model.

Why Dell ? simple as 123, no one know better than Dell on Dell product. ;)

WhiteHunter

I wanted to, but the salesmen were not going to turn on for me, they were busy with unpacking and entertaining customers. :o

tell them you are looking for a computer and happen to hear about this marvellous Intel RealSense 3D camera and you are very into making youtube videos with green screen. ask them to demo for you.

WhiteHunter

It would better if the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 series came with Nvidia GTX 970/980 GPU instead of the mobile version of the GPUs.

i wonder how much heat is being generated and how they cool this Dell Inspirion 15 7000 laptop.

WhiteHunter

So are we having a outing tomorrow to try the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and 24 7000 and test the Intel RealSense 3D Camera

tml i will go there try. finally can play Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and experience the Intel RealSense 3D Camera and Windows 10 Hello and see how accurate the camera can scan or detect the hand motions.

what88

tell them you are looking for a computer and happen to hear about this marvellous Intel RealSense 3D camera and you are very into making youtube videos with green screen. ask them to demo for you.

Who know it turn up you are more familiar on how to use Intel RealSense 3D camera and Windows 10 Hello on that Inspiron 24 7000 AIO..:)

Unless that salesman is also one of HWZ members or a Dell staff..:D

what88

tml i will go there try. finally can play Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and experience the Intel RealSense 3D Camera and Windows 10 Hello and see how accurate the camera can scan or detect the hand motions.

Yea, after trying please post a review ya on Dell Inspiron 24 7000 experience with the Intel RealSense 3D Camera and Windows 10 Hello. See if they also have Inspirion 15 7000 or not...=:p

what88

As you all know Dell Inspiron 15 7000 can be packed with the latest hardware like the 6th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-6700HQ Processor and NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 960M 4GB GDDR5 with an impressive 4K UHD Touchscreen. It's core design is actually a 2-in-1 laptop/tablet with 360-degree hinge.
inspiron-15-7000-photo-4.jpg

It is also tested to have impressive battery life almost more than double the mainstream laptop available outside. Thus making it perfect to be use outside for doing sales presentation or providing entertainment on the go. :):)

Wah.. Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and 24 7000 got many variants... Confusing!!!

But they got so many options.. also blur liao... :s22:

Can refer to Gaiason's post for one of the variants of Inspiron 24 7000, the one his posted is 7548 model ( 2-in-1 tablet) while 7559 appearance is similar to this but in normal laptop form.

NobunagaOda

Even though in future 4K UHD screen is commonly use but if battery life is your main concern then mostly you will choose FHD over 4K UHD.

Unfortunately Dell Inspiron 15 7000 i7 FHD model is not available in Singapore. :(

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 cannot opt for a FHD screen?

NobunagaOda

How much is the Alienware 15 with Skylake CPU ?

The Dell Inspirion 24 7000 looks slim and stylish but probably not very suitable for hardcore gaming.

Dell Inspirion 24 7000 is mainly for use with Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera. The graphics card is only GeForce 940M 4GB GDDR3.

NobunagaOda

That's true, otherwise may need to external water cooling system for Inspirion 15 7000 le.

Can a external water cooling system be installed for Inspirion 15 7000?
Never heard of laptop using cooling system except those usb cooling pads.

NobunagaOda

What happen if all the participants of Let's Dell go J8 Best to hands 'on'/off the Inspiron 24 7000 tomorrow, the salesmen will shock?

I am curious to see how Realsense performed on a much more powerful platform in i7 6700HQ, 16GB of ram, dedicated GPU and Windows 10. What kind of new idea apps will be available on the AIO?

Dell Venue 8 is an Android tablet that is under-powered and under-developed to pass off as a fulfilling experience. It was more of an experiment by Dell and Intel.

The display sets are meant for buyers to play with. Don't think the salesmen will be shocked. Can try Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera and Windows 10.

kimsix

How much is the Alienware 15 with Skylake CPU ?

The Dell Inspirion 24 7000 looks slim and stylish but probably not very suitable for hardcore gaming.

Alienware 15 around $2800 with 3GB 970m.

Yes the insprion 24 7000 is created more for family friendly users than for the intensive 3d gamer.

what88

For me, I will rather to go to get Dell ProSupport with accidental damages,
this will costs around $200~300 range for 3 years coverage for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 model.

Why Dell ? simple as 123, no one know better than Dell on Dell product. ;)

e addon warrenty gotch diz cheap?

This is Dell ProSupport 3 years coverage for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 which extracted from Dell. :s8:

2yyb3iw.png

xiaowhois

e addon warrenty gotch diz cheap?

yup 300bucks+ for Pro support 3yrs warranty with accidental damage cover

but for mine case i will save 50+ just to get the basic 3yrs hardware warranty + accidental damage instead of Pro support + accidental damage. I dont need the Pro support all i need is hardware wty & accidental damage cover for the laptop. $50+ more than enough for 1 week lunch

what88

Dell Inspirion 24 7000 is mainly for use with Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera. The graphics card is only GeForce 940M 4GB GDDR3.

Dell Inspirion 24 7000 with GeForce 940M 4GB GDDR3 is good enough for home use, at least it will save some space of our computer table..:D...

xiaowhois

Dun think we can opt FHD screen for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 but this FHD model is available and listed on Dell Malaysia website.

why not opt for FHD screen :)

For those feel Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series model 7559 for $1,899.00 (http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-7559-laptop/pd?oc=w510819sgw10) is expensive can consider other model without 4K display

1) Inspiron 15 5548 $1,499.00
5th Gen I7 CPU + AMD Radeon R7 M270 4GB DDR3 GPU

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-5548-laptop/pd?oc=w510417sgw8

2) Inspiron 15 7568 $1,399.00
6th Gen I7 + Intel HD Graphics 5500

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-7568-laptop/pd?oc=w510807sgw10

3) Inspiron 15 7548 $1,299.00
5th Gen I5 CPU + Intel HD Graphics 5500

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-7548-laptop/pd?oc=w511021sgw10

4) Inspiron 15 5558 $1,099.00
5th Gen I7 CPU + NVIDIA GeForce 920M 4GB DDR3

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-5558-laptop/pd?oc=w510303sgw8&model_id=inspiron-15-5558-laptop

IF really budget can choose this Inspiron 15 3543 5th Gen I5 CPU + NVIDIA GeForce 920M 4GB DDR3 at $799

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-3543-laptop/pd?oc=w510107sgw8

what88

yup 300bucks+ for Pro support 3yrs warranty with accidental damage cover

but for mine case i will save 50+ just to get the basic 3yrs hardware warranty + accidental damage instead of Pro support + accidental damage. I dont need the Pro support all i need is hardware wty & accidental damage cover for the laptop. $50+ more than enough for 1 week lunch

Haha, agreed with you. You are more clear on their warranty coverage than everyone here. :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.