Let's DELL

WhiteAnt

Green Screening Without a Screen

If you're doing a video chat and want someone to see your face, but not the messy living room behind you, a program called Personify will automatically remove the background and replace it with a graphic or a plain white space. In the past, you needed to film against a solid color background to separate your torso from the objects behind you, but RealSense's depth-sensors can tell the difference on its own.

nice feature, didn't know much about this technology. dell and intel has work hard on this i believe

other than having facial expression, head movements or hands legs movement, maybe Intel RealSense detector can built in brain scan~

article-0-0CBFB9F7000005DC-319_468x422.jpg

looks like cerebro for prof X :D

MoneyFace =p

Hope this Intel RealSense can amalgamate well along with 3D TVs and VR for more useful purpose.

what88

this intel realsense 3d camera technology got integrate voice? i think have. Not thay difficult to integrate.

if u wan let ppl use gesture, i think they will wan to use voice too.

If voice recognize then it become like Apple Siri le..

MoneyFace =p

Depth-Sensing Technology

RealSense cameras feature three lenses, a standard 2D camera for regular photo and video, along with an infrared camera and an infrared laser projector. The infrared parts allow RealSense to see the distance between objects, separating objects from the background layers behind them and allowing for much better object, facial and gesture recognition than a traditional camera. The devices come in three flavors: front-facing, rear-facing and snapshot.

Sometime i also do wonder if Intel will create a small module with just the infrared camera and laser projector component to complement the existing 2D conventional camera on our smartphones.

WhiteAnt

Then it applies to any webcam then.

just paste a sticker or point the Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera away if you are not using it then. Im male, so i got nothing to lose if anybody want to 3d scan my body lol.

I feel its not bad la. next time probably can unlock your PC just by simply doing some hand movements like a password. or maybe just by motion tracking.

Maybe Intel has a prototype that block people from scaning people's private part or sensitive areas so that people can't print 3D decorative admiration pieces lol

Actually I think i wanna try to do a 3d scan on my other body areas to see if it's reall life anot :s13:

Gribber

Maybe Intel has a prototype that block people from scaning people's private part or sensitive areas so that people can't print 3D decorative admiration pieces lol

Actually I think i wanna try to do a 3d scan on my other body areas to see if it's reall life anot :s13:

Sounds kinky seh. Haha. I anyhow think

WhiteAnt

The guy in the video is making use of the Intel® RealSense™ Camera on the DELL Inspiron 24 7000 to control the PC.

Intel® RealSense™ Camera elevates user interface to futuristic levels by sensing depth and tracking human motion.
Devices with Intel® RealSense™ Camera have three lenses: a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector. Together, the three lenses allow the device to infer depth by detecting infrared light that has bounced back from objects in front of it. This visual data, taken in combination with Intel® RealSense™ motion-tracking software, create a touch-free interface that responds to hand, arm, and head motions as well as facial expressions.

In this case, the guy is using his hand to control the PC. With up to 22 tracking points per hand, even playing games with just the Intel® RealSense™ Camera becomes an ease.

I like how the Intel® RealSense™ Camera complements with DELL Inspiron 24 7000. Maybe they can feature a little boy doing the gesture instead so as to convince many that it isn't a difficult task.

Maybe can break open part by part to show what's inside Intel® RealSense™ Camera too :crazy:

koreanlover

not really. as you can see, the system changed. no idea what.

we past our 24hr posts yet unable to earn any more points.

you can post constructive things and gain bonus points too.

i now current exams, no time to post. wait next week i promise to be more helpful like last time :s13:

The system changed ?
Not the same as before?

MoneyFace =p

dont need Intel RealSense 3D camera. just have mic can liao mah.

but definitely need some software to complement it.

most important is the 3D Scanning, FaceShift and tracking motion.
I can't wait to play around with FaceShift function in person!

koreanlover

one thing about gesture control and gesture gaming... they haven't fixed the gorilla arms syndrome... :s22:

try holding up your arms for extended period of time... :crazy:

What is gorilla arms syndrome?
The gesture control for Intel RealSense tech can't solve that?

xiaowhois

I guess the real world environment only within 10-20 metres detection~? Can do like 100metres away~?

Dell use Intel RealSense camera not that professional until can detect 100 metres lo you think what anti-burglar system huh motion detection sensor

MoneyFace =p

I rmb there was some time back iOS unable to detect dark skinned people for facial recognition.

Better that they sort out all these issues before pushing out to consumer. Later kena backlash lagi worse.

But the feature i love most is motion sensor tracking from the 22 points of the hand and the depth of field
iOS is racist... :s13:

joking ah dun take it too hard. :o

WhiteAnt

Sounds kinky seh. Haha. I anyhow think

LOL i think that's the whole purpose of the technology right :s13: :crazy:

find a model to scan first, then use track your finger and hand movements to control.. :crazy: :o

whole idea is to make use of 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology and Windows Hello for an intuitive user experience to bring imagination further hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.