Let's DELL

Ohayo!

I rather they don't solve those issues. Kinda scary to have gender and age detection to be that accurate...

I rmb there was some time back iOS unable to detect dark skinned people for facial recognition.

Better that they sort out all these issues before pushing out to consumer. Later kena backlash lagi worse.

But the feature i love most is motion sensor tracking from the 22 points of the hand and the depth of field

wadsad

this intel realsense 3d camera technology got integrate voice? i think should leh. if u wan let ppl use gesture, i think they will wan to use voice too.

Gribber

this intel realsense 3d camera technology got integrate voice? i think have. Not thay difficult to integrate.

if u wan let ppl use gesture, i think they will wan to use voice too.

wadsad

my dell stock monitor actually still working. more than 10 years liao. :s13:

MoneyFace =p

Anybody hv the answer for the inspiron 24 7000 video question? :o
You go ask that guy in video lor...

Why must Intel RealSense 3D camera device only works for Intel Haswell and above??? :mad:

I wanna play it using my TV screen...

Gribber

Why must Intel RealSense 3D camera device only works for Intel Haswell and above???

I wanna play it using my TV screen...

Me too!

wadsad

The revolutionary Intel® RealSense™ Camera uses depth-sensing technology so your PC sees more like you do. Use the added dimension to scan 3D objects, control your PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets you customize your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

Info from http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/realsense-depth-camera.html

So this 3D RealSense Camera comes with 3 components:

Devices with Intel® RealSense™ Camera have three lenses: a conventional camera, an infrared camera, and an infrared laser projector. Together, the three lenses allow the device to infer depth by detecting infrared light that has bounced back from objects in front of it. This visual data, taken in combination with Intel® RealSense™ motion-tracking software, create a touch-free interface that responds to hand, arm, and head motions as well as facial expressions.
Expect amazing things from Intel® RealSense™ Camera. This is where it all changes.

Info from http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/realsense-depth-camera.html

Didn't know this realsense camera technology already exist in current Dell Venue tablet lineup:

Here's an excerpt by Tom's Hardware:

RealSense cameras feature three lenses, a standard 2D camera for regular photo and video, along with an infrared camera and an infrared laser projector. The infrared parts allow RealSense to see the distance between objects, separating objects from the background layers behind them and allowing for much better object, facial and gesture recognition than a traditional camera. The devices come in three flavors: front-facing, rear-facing and snapshot.

Right now, the front-facing cameras are most common, appearing on a number of new PCs and allowing all kinds of gaming, gestures and communication. Rear-facing cameras will arrive on tablets later this year and focus more on 3D scanning. The Dell Venue 8 7000 tablet is the first device with RealSense SnapShot, which is made just for still photography and allows you to change the focus or measure real distances in a photo after it has already been shot.

Looking back at first few pages dunno how many people have leeched from quoting my post... :mad:

who leech. i help u box him :mad:

Ohayo!

this intel realsense 3d camera technology got integrate voice? i think should leh. if u wan let ppl use gesture, i think they will wan to use voice too.

dont need Intel RealSense 3D camera. just have mic can liao mah.

but definitely need some software to complement it.

most important is the 3D Scanning, FaceShift and tracking motion.

Gribber

dont need Intel RealSense 3D camera. just have mic can liao mah.

but definitely need some software to complement it.

most important is the 3D Scanning, FaceShift and tracking motion.

Intel RealSense 3D camera comes with 3D scanning, faceshift and tracking motion!?

Ohayo!

wah so honored to have admin like my post. isit my point capped? how come i cannot gain anymore liaoo :(

MoneyFace =p

Sometimes i also do wonder if prolonged usage of such device with infrared camera and laser projector can increase risk of brain cancer on long run....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.