Let's DELL

Gribber

Control Your Device With a Wave
Smile. Wink. Wave. Swipe. Now you can interact with your computer more like you do with people, because it can understand your hand and head movements—even your facial expressions.

jtec14

but seems like this intel realsense technology has been around for 3-4 years liao.

recently they never update any videos on this liao.

i also dunno. :s13:

Sure?! 3-4 yrs old?? Wah totally ignorant about it.

Gribber

Your World in 3D
You'll be able to scan real-life things—like a piece of art, a child's toy, even your own face—and create a digital 3D version.

Capture Your World
Scan. Share. Imagine. Create. Coming soon on devices designed with our new Long Range, World Facing Intel® RealSense™ Camera.

It's Time for a New Device

For an amazing Windows® 10 experience, move up to a new device powered by an Intel® Core™ processor. Get premium performance that includes blazing-fast start-ups, seamless web browsing, app switching and multi-tasking, plus great battery life.

jarred1223

even those youtube tech people never really cover this intel realsense 3d technology well..

linus's video only 2 min 30 sec about it :s22:

mosmos

From what I see Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only have intel i5~? seems like under powered~ :s22:

Link: http://www.dell.com/us/p/inspiron-24-7459-aio/pd?oc=fdcwp714hw10&l=en

Imagine and discover on the Inspiron 24, featuring Intel® processors and Intel® RealSense™ camera, plus Windows 10 Home and Windows Hello for a captivating experience.

Processor
6th Generation Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ Processor (6M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz)

Gribber

MoneyFace =p

Imagine and discover on the Inspiron 24, featuring Intel® processors and Intel® RealSense™ camera, plus Windows 10 Home and Windows Hello for a captivating experience.

This is how Intel RealSense will work with Microsoft Windows Hello feature:

This magic feature is based on a magic technology that tag a face and can recognize it back securely.

The recognition is done using two type of camera in cooperation; the first is a classical HD camera and the second is a depth camera (infrared) for 3D an temperature scanning.

The system recognize and match a lot of point describing specific target of the face, the eyes, the lips, the nose etc; describing a precise path different for each person and assigning to this array of points a specific and unique tag.

When the system come in non-logged state it automatically try to recognize the face coming behind it and matching with the one archived for the local Windows* Hello, if a match is done it auto log to the corresponding user profile.

On the Windows* 10 side the game is done by Passport that log you to the system (using the PIN password) only when the biometric device (in this case the camera) acknowledge the recognition of you face; it works essentially in the same manner on all the device with a fingerprint reader embedded. The system already manage also the retina scan login, but you will obviously need a specific retina scan device.

Obviously it doesn't work with photo, or miniature of the face.....

https://software.intel.com/en-us/ar...ws-hello-on-actual-windows-10-insider-preview

mosmos

Looking at the specs of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 seems like the HDD and the graphics is integrated ones~

Video Card2
Intel® HD Graphics
Optical Drive
No Optical Drive
Keyboard
Dell KM713 Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Mouse
Mouse included with Keyboard
Wireless
802.11ac + Bluetooth 4.0, Dual Band 2.4&5 GHz, 1x1
Sound Card
Stereo speakers professionally tuned with Waves MaxxAudio® Pro (Windows)

Dell-Inspiron-24-7000-Series-AIO-Poppy-Angle1.png

Gribber

This is how Intel RealSense will work with Microsoft Windows Hello feature:

This magic feature is based on a magic technology that tag a face and can recognize it back securely.

The recognition is done using two type of camera in cooperation; the first is a classical HD camera and the second is a depth camera (infrared) for 3D an temperature scanning.

The system recognize and match a lot of point describing specific target of the face, the eyes, the lips, the nose etc; describing a precise path different for each person and assigning to this array of points a specific and unique tag.

When the system come in non-logged state it automatically try to recognize the face coming behind it and matching with the one archived for the local Windows* Hello, if a match is done it auto log to the corresponding user profile.

On the Windows* 10 side the game is done by Passport that log you to the system (using the PIN password) only when the biometric device (in this case the camera) acknowledge the recognition of you face; it works essentially in the same manner on all the device with a fingerprint reader embedded. The system already manage also the retina scan login, but you will obviously need a specific retina scan device.

Obviously it doesn't work with photo, or miniature of the face.....

https://software.intel.com/en-us/ar...ws-hello-on-actual-windows-10-insider-preview

Interesting article

wadsad

Looking at the specs of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 seems like the HDD and the graphics is integrated ones~

Video Card2
Intel® HD Graphics
Optical Drive
No Optical Drive
Keyboard
Mouse
Wireless
Sound Card

if integrate how to upgrade the hdd? damn jialat seh.

all in one desktop quite sian.

Gribber

Video Card2
Intel® HD Graphics
Optical Drive
No Optical Drive
Keyboard
Mouse
Wireless
Sound Card

Dell-Inspiron-24-7000-Series-AIO-Poppy-Angle1.png

Hope they will improve and kiv in what we have said here...

wadsad

sorry, I meant the graphics, the HDD only 5200rpm~? :s11:

oh. scare me. i for awhile thinking i so mountain turtle. :s13:

no la got nvidia gefore 940 graphics card.

intel processor standard one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.