but seems like this intel realsense technology has been around for 3-4 years liao.
recently they never update any videos on this liao.
i also dunno.![]()

Intel® RealSense™ Apps for All Cameras
https://appshowcase.intel.com/en-us/realsense?cam=all-cam
now only got like 30 apps using this technology only.
From what I see Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only have intel i5~? seems like under powered~
Link: http://www.dell.com/us/p/inspiron-24-7459-aio/pd?oc=fdcwp714hw10&l=en
Imagine and discover on the Inspiron 24, featuring Intel® processors and Intel® RealSense™ camera, plus Windows 10 Home and Windows Hello for a captivating experience.
Processor
6th Generation Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ Processor (6M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz)
Sure?! 3-4 yrs old?? Wah totally ignorant about it.

Imagine and discover on the Inspiron 24, featuring Intel® processors and Intel® RealSense™ camera, plus Windows 10 Home and Windows Hello for a captivating experience.
This is how Intel RealSense will work with Microsoft Windows Hello feature:
This magic feature is based on a magic technology that tag a face and can recognize it back securely.
The recognition is done using two type of camera in cooperation; the first is a classical HD camera and the second is a depth camera (infrared) for 3D an temperature scanning.
The system recognize and match a lot of point describing specific target of the face, the eyes, the lips, the nose etc; describing a precise path different for each person and assigning to this array of points a specific and unique tag.
When the system come in non-logged state it automatically try to recognize the face coming behind it and matching with the one archived for the local Windows* Hello, if a match is done it auto log to the corresponding user profile.
On the Windows* 10 side the game is done by Passport that log you to the system (using the PIN password) only when the biometric device (in this case the camera) acknowledge the recognition of you face; it works essentially in the same manner on all the device with a fingerprint reader embedded. The system already manage also the retina scan login, but you will obviously need a specific retina scan device.
Obviously it doesn't work with photo, or miniature of the face.....
https://software.intel.com/en-us/ar...ws-hello-on-actual-windows-10-insider-preview
Looking at the specs of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 seems like the HDD and the graphics is integrated ones~
Video Card2
Intel® HD Graphics
Optical Drive
No Optical Drive
Keyboard
Dell KM713 Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Mouse
Mouse included with Keyboard
Wireless
802.11ac + Bluetooth 4.0, Dual Band 2.4&5 GHz, 1x1
Sound Card
Stereo speakers professionally tuned with Waves MaxxAudio® Pro (Windows)
Looking at the specs of Dell Inspiron 24 7000 seems like the HDD and the graphics is integrated ones~
Video Card2
Intel® HD Graphics
Optical Drive
No Optical Drive
Keyboard
Dell KM713 Wireless Keyboard & Mouse
Mouse
Mouse included with Keyboard
Wireless
802.11ac + Bluetooth 4.0, Dual Band 2.4&5 GHz, 1x1
Sound Card
Stereo speakers professionally tuned with Waves MaxxAudio® Pro (Windows)
if integrate how to upgrade the hdd? damn jialat seh.
all in one desktop quite sian.
if integrate how to upgrade the hdd? damn jialat seh.
all in one desktop quite sian.

I wonder does it feel silly to keep on waving at the monitor~?
https://twitter.com/phonandroid/status/639796132680302592

sorry, I meant the graphics, the HDD only 5200rpm~?![]()
I wonder does it feel silly to keep on waving at the monitor~?
https://twitter.com/phonandroid/status/639796132680302592