Let's DELL

mosmos

For me, I think faceshift is what I will aim at lol. 3D scanning and printouts are fun but requires many ink leh. That time i went funan the promoter was showing us 3D printer, wah so expensive sia. At least faceshift my parents would be laughing too, and won't cause much as it's mostly software base

But 3D printer does not looked so high tech, just printer head up down left right spray~ :s22:

makerbot.jpg

mosmos

Changing Focus

Hindsight is a wonderful thing - and it's now available in tech form. The Intel® RealSense™ allows you to realign photographs to your specific desires, shifting focus between subjects in the frame. Got a friend who hates the photo? Not a problem, sink them into the background. Want to focus on the birthday girl? Done - just apply and re-order to your hearts desire.

nowadays some mobile phone without intel 3D realsense can do that~

Ohayo!

nowadays privacy issue have become a big problem for consumers..

So i think people may not want to turn on the intel realsense 3d camera technology 24/7 and just use it when they actually need it.

I mean, it doesnt take much effort to push a button to turn on your PC right...

WhiteAnt

Wait a while and wait for it to be mainstream surely will be come cheaper.

I foresee next time every househould will own one 3D printer and even the plastic will be cheap.

3D scanning good for artist or people who do models. Can use for school work too i guess. Faceshift good for those social media lol. Just change background and pretend that you are oversea.

can bluff your boss if u keng MC too :s13:

Really 3D printer will be cheap meh. i think even now 2D printer also not cheap. I mean the ink cartridges. :(

I prefer to get 3D coz i saw can print out a spanner and use in real life. V exciting huan

using their intel realsense 3d camera technology can lor~ need the camera only. software can install later mah

Means have to get the physical product to try first. If not, also duno how easy or difficult to use later.

Dell or Intel need to make the price affordable to consumer, otherwise less people are going to try this technology in near future. ;)

Hannor. If Intel don't make their Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology readily available to all at affordable prices, very difficult for everyone to use. Best if package everything like currently buy pc they come preinstall with Windows 10. Then next time say like I buy Dell laptop, it also comes with Windows Hello too! :o :o

Ohayo!

Dell or Intel need to make the price affordable to consumer, otherwise less people are going to try this technology in near future. ;)

yes, Dell or Intel must make it be cheaper for mainsteam user to adopt.

Now even for gaming oculus rift also very new. all these new technology invented but no consumers are taking advantage of it.

can see potential with facial expression and head movements. not just hands arms and fingers.

xiaowhois

All also wrong should have given a proper name for a different product. Inspiron, venue, etc etc.. Omg

now Dell just stick to same series name like Inspiron/Xps/venue etc for their devices and just model series change only haha like Dell Inspiron 15 for 15inch laptop while we can have Dell Inspiron 23 for 23inch AIO

Ohayo!

Really 3D printer will be cheap meh. i think even now 2D printer also not cheap. I mean the ink cartridges. :(

I prefer to get 3D coz i saw can print out a spanner and use in real life. V exciting huan

Means have to get the physical product to try first. If not, also duno how easy or difficult to use later.

Hannor. If Intel don't make their Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology readily available to all at affordable prices, very difficult for everyone to use. Best if package everything like currently buy pc they come preinstall with Windows 10. Then next time say like I buy Dell laptop, it also comes with Windows Hello too! :o :o

2d printer is cheap. except that its expensive to consumers. companies dont really pay much for the ink and toner cost printing.

jin sian leh duno why cannot earn any more points. some ppl a few post nia hit maximum riao

xiaowhois

Changing Focus

Hindsight is a wonderful thing - and it's now available in tech form. The Intel® RealSense™ allows you to realign photographs to your specific desires, shifting focus between subjects in the frame. Got a friend who hates the photo? Not a problem, sink them into the background. Want to focus on the birthday girl? Done - just apply and re-order to your hearts desire.

Going The Distance

Ever wondered how far you've got to jump? The Intel® RealSense™ 3D Camera R200 uses cutting edge depth perception technology to allow you to measure depth and distance using only a photograph. The incredible tech allows you to take a snap, and measure the distance between objects in the frame. Perfect for budding designers or amateur stunt riders.

The Future Of Gaming. Starring You

PC games in development are incorporating a RealSense standalone camera peripheral, meaning gamers’ movements can be tracked, with the scenes adjusting to the direction the gamer turns his or head. And considering the 3DMe app already allows you to scan your face and add it to 3D models, it won’t be long before gamers can literally see themselves in action. Download the 3DMe app for free here.

No One Can Take It Away From You

Hackers can crack passwords as easily as we forget ours. The True Key function allows you to truly personalise the way you unlock your device, by having your face as your password (maybe go for the fingerprint option if you have a twin). This innovative security system ensures your gadget will be useless to a thief. Although you could let them know that the range of products that feature Intel RealSense are surprisingly quite affordable…

The Possibilities Are Endless

With vending machines that can guess your sex and age, shop mirrors that change the colour of your outfit and touch-free interfaces in hospitals around the corner, Intel® RealSense™ will change your life. You'll be using 3D printers, creating art by swishing an imaginary paintbrush in thin air, measuring distances in pictures, and navigating your device with holograms. But we all know what you want to do more than anything is to have a go operating a drone, equipped with a 3D camera, which you navigate remotely through a forest. Throw that selfie stick away. Now.

wow intel come out so many pattern video to demo about their intel RealSense. Look like they are not just targeting computer market like Dell used them in their Dell Inspiron 23 7000.

WhiteAnt

anyway if want the Windows 10 Hello to work, probably the cameras have to switched on all the time if not cannot your motion, face, hand waving etc.

like what some forumer mention.. they may not like it because of privacy

Why must always on the camera on Windows 10 in order to work? :eek: Like that not only invade privacy but also eat battery right. The software technology can always detect movement then on ma.

Dell and Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology ftw~ Hope they can do sth about this.

But 3D printer does not looked so high tech, just printer head up down left right spray~ :s22:

makerbot.jpg

3D printer not high tech meh. I saw on youtube they print a lot of real life usage stuffs like screwdriver, spanner and tools which are damn useful.

mosmos

nowadays privacy issue have become a big problem for consumers..

So i think people may not want to turn on the intel realsense 3d camera technology 24/7 and just use it when they actually need it.

I mean, it doesnt take much effort to push a button to turn on your PC right...

you can use this webcam slider if you are afraid of privacy issue for intel realsense 3d camera, such as when changing clothes or having special moments with bf in room~

I hope dell will provide free slider for their webcam~

maxresdefault.jpg

xiaowhois

dell-inspiron-15-5000-w-g02.jpg

from the picture, i see that the Dell Inspiron 15 is really elegant looking. The pricing is also pocket-friendly is powerful enough for my daily usage.

Anyone looking more on the Dell Inspiron 15 notebooks too? I think its usage is more practical.

Dell Inspiron 15 series laptop laptop from 799 to 1799. This Intel Dell Reward give out $250 discount voucher for Dell Inspiron 15 7000series which is high tier spec.

If you carry the laptop often out i will suggest get Dell Inspiron 14 series which is lighter but smaller screen.

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 dont have Intel RealSense Camera while Inspiron 15 5548 model have

what88

yes, Dell or Intel must make it be cheaper for mainsteam user to adopt.

Now even for gaming oculus rift also very new. all these new technology invented but no consumers are taking advantage of it.

can see potential with facial expression and head movements. not just hands arms and fingers.

My thinking is whoever need this sure willing spend to get it., but normal consumer don't think they are going to pay extra for that..

mosmos

Dell Inspiron 15 series laptop laptop from 799 to 1799. This Intel Dell Reward give out $250 discount voucher for Dell Inspiron 15 7000series which is high tier spec.

If you carry the laptop often out i will suggest get Dell Inspiron 14 series which is lighter but smaller screen.

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 dont have Intel RealSense Camera while Inspiron 15 5548 model have

Dell Inspiron 15 series laptop laptop from 799 to 1799? that's a high end prices when qoo10 now selling laptops from $300~ :s22:

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 I thought have realsense camera~?

what88

No idea how Dell numbering their products, may be someone from Dell can elaborate a bit more on this. :)

WhiteAnt

2d printer is cheap. except that its expensive to consumers. companies dont really pay much for the ink and toner cost printing.

jin sian leh duno why cannot earn any more points. some ppl a few post nia hit maximum riao

My sis used to buy 2D printer every 2years or so. Because she says the new printer got give free ink :s22: Now she bought a 2D laser printer more more ex :( and hope can last longer as compared to inkjet. They will dry up but she told me laser won't dry up, duno how true.

Keep writing it. I also duno why and how points go up. :s22: Just keep trying ok. Hope Hwz, Dell and Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology can see our posts and offer us some pointers. :o

Why do they called it Windows Hello, hahhahaha quite funny this name. :s13:

what88

Dell Inspiron 15 series laptop laptop from 799 to 1799? that's a high end prices when qoo10 now selling laptops from $300~ :s22:

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 I thought have realsense camera~?

Dun think Dell Inspiron 15 7000 have realsense camera..

xiaowhois

xiaowhois

No idea how Dell numbering their products, may be someone from Dell can elaborate a bit more on this. :)

3000 series cheapest
5000 series mid range
7000 series high end

sort by price while 13,14,15 is screen size lol

dont ask me why inspiron 15 7000 series dont have intel realsense camera :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.